Dream Weaver
Dream Weaver
Goodreads4.4 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

Dream Weaver

Published by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Prices as of Jul 18

What's Dream Weaver About

Publisher Summary

Twelve-year-old Zoey navigates the tricky waters of friendship while looking for a way to save her grandfather’s struggling business in this heartwarming, coming-of-age debut novel perfect for fans of Kristi Wientge, Donna Gephart, and Meg Medina. Zoey comes from a family of dreamers. From start-up companies to selling motorcycles, her dad is constantly chasing jobs that never seem to work out. As for Zoey, she’s willing to go along with whatever grand plans her dad dreams up–even if it means never staying in one place long enough to make real friends. Her family being together is all that matters to her. So Zoey’s world is turned upside down when Dad announces that he’s heading to a new job in New York City without her. Instead, Zoey and her older brother, José, will stay with their Poppy at the Jersey Shore. At first, Zoey feels as lost and alone as she did after her mami died. But soon she’s distracted by an even bigger problem: the bowling alley that Poppy has owned for decades is in danger of closing! After befriending a group of kids practicing for a summer bowling tournament, Zoey hatches a grand plan of her own to save the bowling alley. It seems like she’s found the perfect way to weave everyone’s dreams together…until unexpected events turn Zoey’s plan into one giant nightmare. Now, with her new friends counting on her and her family’s happiness hanging in the balance, Zoey will have to decide what her dream is–and how hard she’s willing to fight for it.

What Kind of Book is Dream Weaver

Topics

Genres

Locations

Race, Ethnicities, & Nationalities

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include Dream Weaver

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Dream Weaver

      The Other Half of Happy
      Rebecca Balcárcel
      The Year I Flew Away
      The Rhino in Right Field
      Stacy DeKeyser
      Cody and the Fountain of Happiness
      Tricia Springstubb, Eliza Wheeler
      Boy in the Black Suit
      Jason Reynolds
      Accidental Trouble Magnet
      Nasaya Mafaridik, Zanib Mian
      Cody and the Heart of a Champion
      Tricia Springstubb, Eliza Wheeler
      Orange for the Sunsets
      6.8
      Tina Athaide
      Sam the Man & The Chicken Plan
      5.0
      Frances O’Roark Dowell, Amy June Bates
      Shai & Emmie Star in Dancy Pants!
      Quvenzhané Wallis, Nancy Ohlin, Sharee Miller

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9781534462311
    Publication Date
    June 23, 2020
    Reading Age
    8 - 12 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2019037535
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    1534462317
    Lexile® Level
    810L

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 55%

    More than halfway there—keep going!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.