The Definitive Guide to

Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: Mystery on the Ostrich Express

Written and illustrated by Laura James
Goodreads Rating - 4.4 / 5.0
$6.99
List Price
6-9
Target Age
128
Pages
Chapter
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

This vibrant, fun illustrated chapter book follows a clever flamingo sleuth and is perfect for fans of CatStronauts and The Bad Guys.

In a small town on the banks of Lake Laloozee lives the world’s greatest flamingo detective. His name is Fabio. He’s not tall or strong, but slight and pink. And he’s very, very clever.

It’s the middle of the summer, so Fabio and his associate Gilbert are looking forward to a relaxing vacation—taking a journey on the fastest train in the world, the Ostrich Express! But just after the conductor calls, “All aboard!”, a very expensive ruby necklace disappears without a trace. And Fabio can never stay away from a whodunit. . . Can Fabio and Gilbert use their snooping skills to solve the case before the train reaches its destination?

This delightful 2-color illustrated chapter book from Laura James, author of the critically acclaimed Pug series, will have animal lovers and would-be detectives laughing out loud.

What Kind of Book is Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: Mystery on the Ostrich Express

Themes:
detectives

Book Lists That Include Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: Mystery on the Ostrich Express

Book Lists › detectives
Children's Books About Detectives
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: Mystery on the Ostrich Express

author & illustrator
Laura James

Laura James is an award-winning artist and self-taught painter of Antiguan heritage. Working as a professional artist for many years, she has exhibited widely, including at the Studio Museum, Harlem. She was born in New York City, where she now lives. For more information, visit www.laurajamesart.com.

View Author

What Has Laura James Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Laura James know that we want more details from them about Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: Mystery on the Ostrich Express!

More Books From These Creatives

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

Hardy Boys 1: The Tower Treasure book
6.0
brothers · treasure · detectives · sleuthing
Hardy Boys 1: The Tower Treasure
Basil of Baker Street book
5.5
sleuthing · jobs and careers · inspired by classic literature · mice · detectives
Basil of Baker Street
Andi Unexpected book
5.5
sleuthing · new parents · moving · family history · sisters · making friends · listening · names · family · detectives
Andi Unexpected
detectives · sleuthing
Lodestar
adventure · detectives · sleuthing
Neverseen
sleuthing · detectives · adventure · magic
Nightfall
detectives · sleuthing · history
The Hundred-Year Mystery

Book Details

ISBN 10:
1547604581
ISBN 13:
9781547604586
Publication Date:
March 3, 2020