The Definitive Guide to

Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: Mystery on the Ostrich Express

Written & illustrated by Laura James
Goodreads Rating - 4.1 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Sep 29
$6.99
Retail Price
$5.94
Bookshop
$6.99
used $6.99
Amazon
Mar 3, 2020
Publication Date
128
Pages
6-9
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

This vibrant, fun illustrated chapter book follows a clever flamingo sleuth and is perfect for fans of CatStronauts and The Bad Guys.

In a small town on the banks of Lake Laloozee lives the world’s greatest flamingo detective. His name is Fabio. He’s not tall or strong, but slight and pink. And he’s very, very clever.

It’s the middle of the summer, so Fabio and his associate Gilbert are looking forward to a relaxing vacation—taking a journey on the fastest train in the world, the Ostrich Express! But just after the conductor calls, “All aboard!”, a very expensive ruby necklace disappears without a trace. And Fabio can never stay away from a whodunit. . . Can Fabio and Gilbert use their snooping skills to solve the case before the train reaches its destination?

This delightful 2-color illustrated chapter book from Laura James, author of the critically acclaimed Pug series, will have animal lovers and would-be detectives laughing out loud.

What Kind of Book is Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: Mystery on the Ostrich Express

Book Lists That Include Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: Mystery on the Ostrich Express

Book Topics › detectives
Children's Books About Detectives
Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Book Topics › funny and humorous
Hilarious Children's Books Filled With Humor
Book Topics › mystery, espionage and detective
Children's Books About Mystery, Espionage And Detective
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: Mystery on the Ostrich Express

author & illustrator
Laura James

Laura James is an award-winning artist and self-taught painter of Antiguan heritage. Working as a professional artist for many years, she has exhibited widely, including at the Studio Museum, Harlem. She was born in New York City, where she now lives. For more information, visit www.laurajamesart.com.

View Author

What Has Laura James Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Laura know that you want more details about Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: Mystery on the Ostrich Express!

More Books by Laura James

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: Mystery on the Ostrich Express

Book Details

ISBN:
9781547604586
Publication Date:
March 3, 2020
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2019033245
ASIN/ISBN 10:
1547604581

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 59%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.