Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: Mystery on the Ostrich Express
Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: Mystery on the Ostrich Express
Goodreads4.0 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: Mystery on the Ostrich Express

Written and illustrated by Laura James
Published by Bloomsbury Children's Books
Prices as of Jul 23

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

This vibrant, fun illustrated chapter book follows a clever flamingo sleuth and is perfect for fans of CatStronauts and The Bad Guys. In a small town on the banks of Lake Laloozee lives the world’s greatest flamingo detective. His name is Fabio. He’s not tall or strong, but slight and pink. And he’s very, very clever. It’s the middle of the summer, so Fabio and his associate Gilbert are looking forward to a relaxing vacation—taking a journey on the fastest train in the world, the Ostrich Express! But just after the conductor calls, “All aboard!”, a very expensive ruby necklace disappears without a trace. And Fabio can never stay away from a whodunit. . . Can Fabio and Gilbert use their snooping skills to solve the case before the train reaches its destination? This delightful 2-color illustrated chapter book from Laura James, author of the critically acclaimed Pug series, will have animal lovers and would-be detectives laughing out loud.

What Kind of Book is Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: Mystery on the Ostrich Express

Topics

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creative Behind the Book

    What Has Laura James Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Laura James know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      Blue Wings
      Jef Aerts
      Stuart Little
      6.1
      E.B. White
      The Trumpet of the Swan
      6.0
      E.B. White
      The Thief Lord
      5.8
      Cornelia Funke, Christian Birmingham
      The Tower Treasure
      5.4
      Franklin W. Dixon
      Belle's Journey
      Rob Bierregaard, Kate Garchinsky
      Big Trouble: A Friday Barnes Mystery
      Phil Gosier, R. A. Spratt
      A Whisper of Horses
      Zillah Bethell
      Kelsey the Spy
      Linda Joy Singleton
      The Secret of the Shadow Bandit
      Linda Joy Singleton

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9781547604586
    Publication Date
    March 3, 2020
    Reading Age
    6 - 9 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2019033245
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    1547604581

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 59%

    More than halfway there—keep going!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.