The Definitive Guide to

Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: The Case of the Missing Hippo

Written by Laura James & illustrated by Emily Fox
Goodreads Rating - 3.8 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Oct 20
$6.99
Retail Price
$5.94
Bookshop
$6.99
used $6.99
Amazon
Aug 6, 2019
Publication Date
144
Pages
6-9
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

This hilarious, brightly illustrated chapter book starring Fabio the flamingo detective and his sidekick Gilbert the giraffe is perfect for fans of CatStronauts and The Bad Guys. In a small town on the banks of Lake Laloozee lives the world’s greatest flamingo detective. His name is Fabio. He’s not tall or strong, but slight and pink. And he’s very, very clever. When Fabio and his giraffe associate Gilbert drop in to the Hotel Royale for a relaxing glass of lemonade (pink, naturally), Fabio is persuaded to judge the hotel’s talent contest. But when the most promising contestant–Julia the jazz-singing hippopotamus–goes missing, Fabio must put his thinking cap back on and solve the mystery! Don’t miss these other books from Laura James! The Pug series Captain Pug Cowboy Pug Safari Pug

What Kind of Book is Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: The Case of the Missing Hippo

Book Lists That Include Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: The Case of the Missing Hippo

Book Topics › detectives
Children's Books About Detectives
Book Topics › mystery
Children's Books About Mystery
Book Topics › sleuthing
Clever Children's Books About Sleuthing
Book Topics › talents
Children's Books About Talents
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: The Case of the Missing Hippo

author
Laura James

Laura James is an award-winning artist and self-taught painter of Antiguan heritage. Working as a professional artist for many years, she has exhibited widely, including at the Studio Museum, Harlem. She was born in New York City, where she now lives. For more information, visit www.laurajamesart.com.

View Author

Who Illustrated Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: The Case of the Missing Hippo

illustrator
Emily Fox

laurajamesauthor.com<br> <b></b><br><b> Emily Fox</b> is a Bristol-based illustrator who graduated from Falmouth University. She loves to experiment with color, funny stories and animals, which means that <i>Fabio </i>is the perfect project for her.<br>www.emilyafox.co.uk

View Illustrator

What Has Laura James Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Laura know that you want more details about Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: The Case of the Missing Hippo!

What Has Emily Fox Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Emily know that you want more details about Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: The Case of the Missing Hippo!

More Books From These Creatives

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: The Case of the Missing Hippo

Book Details

ISBN:
9781547602162
Publication Date:
August 6, 2019
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2018051684
ASIN/ISBN 10:
1547602163

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 59%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.