The Definite Guide to

Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: The Case of the Missing Hippo

Written by Laura James and illustrated by Emily Fox
Goodreads Rating - 4.0 / 5.0
$6.99
List Price
6-9
Target Age
Chapter
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

This hilarious, brightly illustrated chapter book starring Fabio the flamingo detective and his sidekick Gilbert the giraffe is perfect for fans of CatStronauts and The Bad Guys. In a small town on the banks of Lake Laloozee lives the world's greatest flamingo detective. His name is Fabio. He's not tall or strong, but slight and pink. And he's very, very clever. When Fabio and his giraffe associate Gilbert drop in to the Hotel Royale for a relaxing glass of lemonade (pink, naturally), Fabio is persuaded to judge the hotel's talent contest. But when the most promising contestant--Julia the jazz-singing hippopotamus--goes missing, Fabio must put his thinking cap back on and solve the mystery! Don't miss these other books from Laura James! The Pug series Captain Pug Cowboy Pug Safari Pug

What Kind of Book is Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: The Case of the Missing Hippo

Who Wrote Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: The Case of the Missing Hippo

author
Laura James

Laura James is an award-winning artist and self-taught painter of Antiguan heritage. Working as a professional artist for many years, she has exhibited widely, including at the Studio Museum, Harlem. She was born in New York City, where she now lives. For more information, visit www.laurajamesart.com.

View Author

Who Illustrated Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: The Case of the Missing Hippo

illustrator
Emily Fox

Coming soon!

View Illustrator

What Has Laura James Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Laura James know that we want more details from them about Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: The Case of the Missing Hippo!

What Has Emily Fox Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Emily Fox know that we want more details from them about Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: The Case of the Missing Hippo!
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Book Lists That Include Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: The Case of the Missing Hippo

More Books From These Creatives

What Books to Read Next

Catch That Cookie! book
5.8
sleuthing · baking · teachers · holidays
Catch That Cookie!
The Truth About My Unbelievable School . . . book
5.8
starting school · making friends · school · adventure · mystery
The Truth About My Unbelievable School . . .
Russell and the Lost Treasure book
5.5
sleuthing · detectives · opposites · adventure
Russell and the Lost Treasure
Peekaboo! in the Jungle! book
5.0
lift-the-flaps · animals · detectives
Peekaboo! in the Jungle!
The Language of Spells book
5.0
friendship · mystery · dragons · magic
The Language of Spells
detectives · interactive · sleuthing
The Pocket Guide to Spy Stuff
Forever or a Day book
4.5
mystery · time · poetry
Forever or a Day
disabilities · friendship · mystery
Insignificant Events in the Life of a Cactus