The Definitive Guide to

Griffins Of Castle Cary

Written & illustrated by Heather Shumaker
Goodreads Rating - 4.2 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Nov 26
$17.99
Retail Price
$15.29
Bookshop
$10.99
used $6.36
Amazon
Mar 5, 2019
Publication Date
320
Pages
8-12
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A charming, adventure-filled debut novel that’s perfect for fans of The Penderwicks series.

Siblings Meg, Will, and Ariel Griffin are off on an adventure! They can’t wait to spend a week visiting their eccentric aunt and her giant, tongue-drooling Newfoundland dog in England. But when they finally arrive, they’re faced with a few local secrets that stir up more than a little trouble.

Add in some very peculiar lights, strange new friends, a police chase and some stampeding sheep, and the Griffin kids are in over their heads—literally. Apparently this town has a ghost problem and the three children must race to solve the mystery before the ghosts take something that doesn’t belong to them.

What Kind of Book is Griffins Of Castle Cary

Book Lists That Include Griffins Of Castle Cary

Book Topics › action and adventure
Awesome Children's Books About Adventure
Book Topics › mystery
Children's Books About Mystery
Book Topics › ghosts
Children's Books About Ghosts
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Griffins Of Castle Cary

author & illustrator
Heather Shumaker

Heather Shumaker grew up always wanting to be an author. She began writing books in elementary school and is now an award-winning author of several books for adults (<i>It’s OK Not to Share, It’s OK to Go Up the Slide</i> and <i>Saving Arcadia)</i>. Heather has tried many jobs including sailing on tall ships, leading llama treks, and recycling at the South Pole, Antarctica, but she likes writing best. Today Heather lives up in northern Michigan with her husband and two children. <i>The Griffins of Castle Cary</i> is her first book for children.

View Author

What Has Heather Shumaker Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Heather know that you want more details about Griffins Of Castle Cary!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Griffins Of Castle Cary

Book Details

ISBN:
9781534430884
Publication Date:
March 5, 2019
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2018015659
ASIN/ISBN 10:
1534430881
Lexile® Level:
630L

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 62%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.