The Definitive Guide to

Griffins Of Castle Cary

Written & illustrated by Heather Shumaker
Goodreads Rating - 4.2 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
8-12
Target Age
320
Pages
Chapter
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A charming, adventure-filled debut novel that’s perfect for fans of The Penderwicks series.

Siblings Meg, Will, and Ariel Griffin are off on an adventure! They can’t wait to spend a week visiting their eccentric aunt and her giant, tongue-drooling Newfoundland dog in England. But when they finally arrive, they’re faced with a few local secrets that stir up more than a little trouble.

Add in some very peculiar lights, strange new friends, a police chase and some stampeding sheep, and the Griffin kids are in over their heads—literally. Apparently this town has a ghost problem and the three children must race to solve the mystery before the ghosts take something that doesn’t belong to them.

What Kind of Book is Griffins Of Castle Cary

Book Lists That Include Griffins Of Castle Cary

Book Topics › Great Britain
Children's Books About Great Britain
Book Topics › culture
Children's Books About Culture
Book Topics › multigenerational
Children's Books About Multigenerational
Book Topics › mystery, espionage and detective
Children's Books About Mystery, Espionage And Detective
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Griffins Of Castle Cary

author & illustrator
Heather Shumaker

Heather Shumaker grew up always wanting to be an author. She began writing books in elementary school and is now an award-winning author of several books for adults (It’s OK Not to Share, It’s OK to Go Up the Slide and Saving Arcadia). Heather has tried many jobs including sailing on tall ships, leading llama treks, and recycling at the South Pole, Antarctica, but she likes writing best. Today Heather lives up in northern Michigan with her husband and two children. The Griffins of Castle Cary is her first book for children.

View Author

What Has Heather Shumaker Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Heather know that you want more details about Griffins Of Castle Cary!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Griffins Of Castle Cary

Book Details

ISBN:
9781534430884
Publication Date:
March 5, 2019

Suggested Links