Discover

Company
Griffins Of Castle Cary Book
Griffins Of Castle Cary Book
A BookrooView of

Griffins Of Castle Cary

Written and illustrated by Heather Shumaker

Published by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

Publisher's Summary

A charming, adventure-filled debut novel that’s perfect for fans of The Penderwicks series.

Siblings Meg, Will, and Ariel Griffin are off on an adventure! They can’t wait to spend a week visiting their eccentric aunt and her giant, tongue-drooling Newfoundland dog in England. But when they finally arrive, they’re faced with a few local secrets that stir up more than a little trouble.

Add in some very peculiar lights, strange new friends, a police chase and some stampeding sheep, and the Griffin kids are in over their heads—literally. Apparently this town has a ghost problem and the three children must race to solve the mystery before the ghosts take something that doesn’t belong to them.

Topics in Griffins Of Castle Cary

Details

  • Age Range: 8-12
  • Pages: 320
  • Book Type: chapter
  • Publication Date: March 5, 2019
  • ISBN: 1534430881
  • ISBN 13: 9781534430884
Join Our Kids Book Club
Learn More
BOOKROOVIEWERS

Looks like we don't have any reviews for Griffins Of Castle Cary yet!

author & illustrator
Heather Shumaker

Coming soon!

View Author
Heather Shumaker

More books like Griffins Of Castle Cary

This Little Explorer book
6.9
Age 2 · explorers · biography · Best Children's Books by Age · travel · adventure · female role models · journeys · Native Americans · diversity
This Little Explorer
Wolf Won't Bite book
6.0
2019 Picture Book Summer Reading List · fractured fairy tales · adventure · wolves · pigs
Wolf Won't Bite
Russell and the Lost Treasure book
5.5
sleuthing · detectives · opposites · adventure
Russell and the Lost Treasure
Giddy Up, Li'l Buckaroos book
5.5
cowboys and cowgirls · farm · adventure
Giddy Up, Li'l Buckaroos
Ahoy, Li'l Buccaneers! book
5.5
boats · pirates · rhyming · adventure
Ahoy, Li'l Buccaneers!
Lit for Little Hands: Alice's Adventures in Wonderland book
5.3
adventure · imagination · inspired by classic literature
Lit for Little Hands: Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
Lit for Little Hands: Peter Pan book
5.3
adventure · imagination · inspired by classic literature
Lit for Little Hands: Peter Pan
My Pet Penguins book
5.0
pets · penguins · adventure
My Pet Penguins

More books from these creatives

siblings · adventure · mystery · ghosts
Griffins Of Castle Cary