Discover

Company
Good Night Colors book
#73
Good Night Colors
board book
Recommend Ages: 0-3

Good Night Colors features a yellow school bus, green rainforest, turquoise waves, rainbow-sprinkles, crayons, a red fire truck, white snow, purple grapes, painting colors, blue and pink cotton candy, eye colors, orange clownfish, and more. This educational and colorful board book pairs everyday objects with an array of colors, making it fun and easy for young readers to understand the world around them through a classic bedtime story. This book is part of the bestselling Good Night Our World series, which includes hundreds of titles exploring iconic locations and exciting themes. Experience the rainbow with every turn of the page in this enriching bedtime board book!

Good Night Mindful Child book
#74
Good Night Mindful Child
Written and illustrated by Adam Gamble, Mark Jasper
board book
Recommend Ages: 0-3

Good Night Here and Now explores the senses, focusing the mind, breathing exercises, relaxing, kindness, how to use imagination, thinking calm thoughts prior to falling asleep, and beautiful images of animals and nature. This charming board book presents mindfulness in kid-friendly ways. Children are naturally mindful and curious; Goodnight Here and Now helps kids strengthen those natural tendencies to build resiliency in fun ways. This book is part of the bestselling Good Night Our World series, which includes hundreds of titles exploring iconic locations and exciting themes.

Look!: Babies Head to Toe book
#75
Look!: Babies Head to Toe
Written by Robie H. Harris and illustrated by Anoosha Syed
board book
Recommend Ages: 0-3

An adorable book introducing the youngest readers to the names of their body parts, from head to toe! Look! Babies Head to Toe is an exuberant introduction to the parts of the body and the senses. Filled with fun, repetitive sounds and a melodic voice, this book will captivate babies and toddlers. It's the perfect follow-up to Harris's first board book, Who?: A Celebration of Babies.

Nadya Skylung and the Masked Kidnapper book
#76
Nadya Skylung and the Masked Kidnapper
Written by Jeff Seymour and illustrated by Brett Helquist
chapter book
Recommend Ages: 8-12

Nadya Skylung paid a high price when she defeated the pirates on the cloudship Remora- She lost her leg. But has she lost her nerve too? When Nadya and the rest of the crew of the cloudship Orion reach the port of Far Agondy, they have a lot to do, including a visit to Machinist Gossner's workshop to have a prosthetic made for Nadya. But though the pirates are far away across the Cloud Sea, Nadya and her friends are still not safe. A gang leader called Silvermask is kidnapping skylung and cloudling children in Far Agondy. When Nadya's friend Aaron is abducted, Nayda will stop at nothing to save him and the other missing kids, and put a stop to Silvermask once and for all.

The Pennypackers Go on Vacation book
#77
The Pennypackers Go on Vacation
Written by Lisa Doan and illustrated by Marta Kissi
chapter book
Recommend Ages: 9-12

Charlie Pennypacker is finally going somewhere. Mrs. Pennypacker has wrestled money for a vacation from Mr. Pennypacker’s tightfisted grip and the family is on their way to a Disney cruise. An eleven- story luxury cruise liner sporting a 212-foot waterslide and an all-night buffet awaits. So he thinks. It’s not long before Charlie discovers he will be cruising on a dilapidated fishing boat, the Disney characters are fake, there’s no waterslide, the food is only eggs, his enemy Gunter Hwang has been brought along for thirty dollars a day and the captain is on the run from sinister men in dark suits. It’s a Caribbean game of cat and mouse involving wits, interrogations, a hidden room, emergency departures, races against time and clever deceptions. Charlie finds the sort of adventure he’d always dreamed of. And a whole lot of adventure he’d never dreamed of.

The Girl Who Sailed the Stars book
#78
The Girl Who Sailed the Stars
Written and illustrated by Matilda Woods
chapter book
Recommend Ages: 8-12

When Oona Britt was born in the magical town of Nordlor, where all of the homes are built from wrecked ships, her parents never expected her to be a girl. Having listened to a faulty prediction from a washed-up soothsayer, they were promised a “bold and brave son,” so as the youngest of seven sisters, Oona’s birth became a disappointment — especially to her sea captain father, who doesn’t believe there’s a place for girls aboard ships. But Oona is different from the rest of her family. She longs for adventure and knowledge. So she steals aboard her father’s ship just as he’s about to set sail for his annual winter whale hunt, and suddenly finds herself in the midst of a grand adventure! The ship has its own sea cat, Barnacles, and a navigator named Haroyld, who show Oona how to follow the stars. But for all that, Oona’s father is furious. Can she prove to him that she’s worth his love and pride, even though she’s not the bold and brave son he was promised? This follow-up to The Boy, the Bird & the Coffin Maker carries just as much heart and charm as Matilda Woods’s first novel. The characters, story, and illustrations will dazzle readers.

Uni the Unicorn and the Dream Come True book
#79
Uni the Unicorn and the Dream Come True
Written by Amy Krouse Rosenthal and illustrated by Brigette Barrager
board book
Recommend Ages: 0-3

Amy Krouse Rosenthal and Brigette Barrager reunite to bring us a sparkly, magical sequel to Uni the Unicorn! The Land of Unicorns is in trouble -- it has been raining and raining for what seems like forever. This is a big problem because there are only three ways that unicorns can get their magic: from the golden sun, from magnificent rainbows, and from the sparkle of believing. Luckily, Uni the Unicorn has always always always believed...that little girls are REAL. Join this very special unicorn and the little girl who believes right back as they finally meet and work together to save a magical land and all who live there! Amy Krouse Rosenthal and Brigette Barrager reunite to revive this world glowing with possibility and hope that is the stuff of childhood fantasies.

Future Astronaut book
#80
Future Astronaut
Written by Lori Alexander and illustrated by Allison Black
board book
Recommend Ages: 0-3

Ground Control to Major Baby: Could you be an astronaut? Does baby have what it takes to become an astronaut? That's an affirmative, Houston! Discover all the incredible ways that prove baby already has what it takes to become an astronaut -- from growing healthy teeth to eating from plastic packs to working in small spaces. Includes lots of fun astronaut facts to help prepare little ones for takeoff! Future Baby is an adorable new board book series that takes a playful peek into an assortment of powerful careers and shows little ones how their current skills match up with the job at hand. With Future Baby, babies can be anything!

Samuel Morse, That's Who! book
#81
Samuel Morse, That's Who!
Written by Tracy Nelson Maurer and illustrated by El Primo Ramón
picture book
Recommend Ages: 4-8

Back in the 1800s, information traveled slowly. Who would dream of instant messages? Samuel Morse, that’s who! Who traveled to France, where the famous telegraph towers relayed 10,000 possible codes for messages depending on the signal arm positions—only if the weather was clear? Who imagined a system that would use electric pulses to instantly carry coded messages between two machines, rain or shine? Long before the first telephone, who changed communication forever? Samuel Morse, that’s who! This dynamic and subtsantive biography celebrates an early technology pioneer. Perfect for fans of Gene Barretta's popular inventor series.

Tangled book
#82
Tangled
Written by Anne Miranda and illustrated by Eric Comstock
picture book
Recommend Ages: 4-8

From award-winning author Anne Miranda comes a rollicking rhyming story about an unruly gang of sixteen geometric shapes who get tangled in the neighborhood jungle gym until their friend comes to their rescue and order is restored. Perfect for fans of Chicka Chicka Boom Boom! One day a little circle, just as happy as could be, got caught inside a jungle gym, and couldn’t wiggle free. When the neighborhood shapes go climbing on the park jungle gym the last thing they expect is a tangle. First the circle, next the triangle and then the square. One by one soon all sixteen shapes are trapped. They push and pull and tumble and cry for help. Who will save them? One special shape can set the others free. Can you guess which one it is? This charming story makes learning the names of sixteen shapes as easy as a day in the park.

Open the Preschool Door book
#83
Open the Preschool Door
Written and illustrated by Christopher Santoro
board book
Recommend Ages: 0-3

A lift-the-flap board book all about preschool from the creator of OPEN THE BARN DOOR and OPEN THE GARAGE DOOR! Little preschoolers will love lifting 11 fun flaps to find a smiling teacher, a playground, a class pet, and much, much more in this bright and engaging board book. With a simple story and colorful and inviting illustrations, this is the perfect way to introduce the youngest of students to a preschool classroom.

Moth book
#84
Moth
Written by Isabel Thomas and illustrated by Daniel Egneus
picture book
Recommend Ages: 6-10

Powerful and visually spectacular, Moth is the remarkable evolution story that captures the struggle of animal survival against the background of an evolving human world in a unique and atmospheric introduction to Darwin's theory of Natural Selection. “This is a story of light and dark...” Against a lush backdrop of lichen-covered trees, the peppered moth lies hidden. Until the world begins to change... Along come people with their magnificent machines which stain the land with soot. In a beautiful landscape changed by humans how will one little moth survive? A clever picture book text about the extraordinary way in which animals have evolved, intertwined with the complication of human intervention. This remarkable retelling of the story of the peppered moth is the perfect introduction to natural selection and evolution for children.

Have a suggestion for a book to add to this list? Send an email to [email protected]!