Discover

Company
When I'm Feeling Angry book
#225
When I'm Feeling Angry
Written and illustrated by Trace Moroney
picture book
Recommend Ages: 0-3

The Feelings Series are beautifully produced picture books that cover different emotional concepts for young children. The Feeling series is especially designed to help children better understand their feelings and how to identify, manage and express those feelings in an appropriate and acceptable way, both to themselves and others. These books provide an invaluable tool to help build confidence, self-esteem and contribute to a healthy emotional foundation upon which children can thrive.

When I'm Feeling Lonely book
#226
When I'm Feeling Lonely
Written and illustrated by Trace Moroney
picture book
Recommend Ages: 0-3

The Feelings Series are beautifully produced picture books that cover different emotional concepts for young children. These fully refreshed editions of the classic The Feeling series are especially designed to help children better understand their feelings and how to identify, manage and express those feelings in an appropriate and acceptable way - both to themselves and others. These books provide an invaluable tool to help build confidence, self-esteem and contribute to a healthy emotional foundation upon which children can thrive.

Great Kiwi 123 Book book
#227
Great Kiwi 123 Book
Written and illustrated by Donovan Bixley
picture book
Recommend Ages: 3-5

Here is a counting book like you’ve never seen, featuring Donovan Bixley’s most popular characters from his uniquely Kiwi Wheels on the Bus and Old MacDonald’s Farm. Look out for the milkshake-making cow, the All Black lambs, the cute pink ski-bunny, and the colossal squid and many more of Donovan’s vibrant, amusing illustrations. Fun for the kids—and fun for the adults!

Fairy Book book
#228
Fairy Book
Written and illustrated by Shirley Barber
picture book
Recommend Ages: 7-9

Fairies, elves, mermaids, and waterbabies inhabit the magical world created by Shirley Barber in her enchanting fairy book. Most of these charming verses were penned by Shirley herself, while some classic poems are also included. All are accompanied by the beautiful, playful, and animated illustrations that are a hallmark of Shirley’s inimitable style. Shirley Barber’s Fairy Book is a visual delight that introduces children to the charm and beauty of poetry.

Sandcastle book
#229
Sandcastle
Written and illustrated by Philip Bunting
picture book
Recommend Ages: 3-6

Rae and Grandad set out to build a sandcastle. They make a tall tower. They raise great ramparts. They dig a deep moat. They even find a dragon. But will it be enough to hold the tide? Sandcastle is a beautiful exploration of the ebb and flow of life.

  1. Some People Do - As a parent, discussing diversity with your child can be difficult, especially if you have your own questions. Some People Do boils this topic down to provide the simplest of answers. By the time your child finishes reading this book, they will have been introduced to all facets of people, without any one being more revered than the other.

  2. When I'm Feeling Happy - The Feelings Series are beautifully produced picture books that cover different emotional concepts for young children. The Feeling series is especially designed to help children better understand their feelings and how to identify, manage and express those feelings in an appropriate and acceptable way - both to themselves and others. These books provide an invaluable tool to help build confidence, self-esteem and contribute to a healthy emotional foundation upon which children can thrive.

  3. What Will I Do When I Grow Up? - Let's take a walk down High Street and discover the variety of jobs that grown-ups do. We will pop into each building to see what they wear, what tools they use and what they make and do. What will I do when I grow up? invites children to discover the diversity of occupations including teachers, chefs, builders and scientists.

  4. Tiger's Roar - Tiger was the champion of all the jungle. He was strong and bold and proud, and he sat at the top of the very tallest tree. But one day the winds blew, the birds shrieked, the tree shook, and...Tiger fell all the way down to the mud at the bottom of the tree, and bumped his head on a rock. What will it take for Tiger to be able to climb back to the top of the tree? A hugely entertaining picture book about teamwork and never giving up.

The Girl That Never Said "please" book
#234
The Girl That Never Said "please"
Written and illustrated by Coral Walker
picture book
Recommend Ages: 3-5

Harriet is a stubborn child, who never says "please" and hates being asked to do so. Because of her rudeness she misses out on many wonderful things. She decides this isn't fair and goes off to find a place where nobody ever says "please." But in the town of Never-Say-Please, the townsfolk grab everything before she has a chance! Hungry and miserable, she climbs a fruit-laden apple tree, but a group of monkeys take all the apples. Harriet is exhausted and desperate. Will she finally agree to say "please?" The book is intended to show its young audience that manners are important and help make the world run smoothly.

Pandamonia book
#235
Pandamonia
Written by Chris Owen and illustrated by Chris Nixon
picture book
Recommend Ages: 3-5

Join in the fantastic fun as one grumpy panda sets off a frenzy of wild partying. There’s grunting and growling and prancing and prowling, skipping and scowling and squealing and yowling, squeaking and squawking, snarling and snorting, hysterical howling and chaotic cavorting—all because of one grumpy panda.

When Pencil Met Eraser book
#236
When Pencil Met Eraser
Written by Karen Kilpatrick, Luis O. Ramos, Jr. and illustrated by German Blanco
picture book
Recommend Ages: 3-6

Ever wonder why there’s a little pink eraser on every pencil? Find out in this funny, clever picture book that tells the true story of how Pencil and Eraser became the best of friends. When Pencil draws on the pages of this book, Eraser erases parts of Pencil’s work, and the book itself becomes a canvas for their different takes on creativity—until the two discover their artwork is even better when they work together. From Karen Kilpatrick, Luis O. Ramos, and illustrator Germán Blanco, When Pencil Met Eraser brings to life something kids use every day at school and at home. Engaging art, adorable characters, and a clever ending create a memorable message about friendship and creativity.

Good Night Unicorns book
#237
Good Night Unicorns
Written by Adam Gamble, Mark Jasper and illustrated by Suwin Chan
picture book
Recommend Ages: 0-3

Good Night Unicorns highlights unicorn forests, unicorn families, unicorn horns, unicorn food, fairy princesses, unicorn fur, unicorn eyes, rainbow unicorns, healing unicorns, alicorns, snowy mountain unicorns, and more. This dazzling and colorful board book teaches young children about the mystical and imaginative world of unicorns while following the structure of a traditional bedtime story. Your little reader will fall asleep dreaming of sparkles and rainbows! This book is part of the bestselling Good Night Our World series, which includes hundreds of titles exploring iconic locations and exciting themes. Prepare to expand your young reader's imagination with this colorful and exciting board book, dedicated to everyone's favorite magical creature... the unicorn!

This Is MY Room! book
#238
This Is MY Room!
Written by Jennifer Richard Jacobson and illustrated by Alexandria Neonakis
picture book
Recommend Ages: 4-8

Jojo’s ready for her first night all alone in her very own room, but a menagerie of animals have other ideas in this charming and fun picture book. Jojo can’t wait to spend the night in her very own bed in her very own room. She doesn’t care what her big sister Margaret says, she’s NOT afraid and she WON’T be back to the bedroom they used to share. There’s just one problem though—there are intruders in her new room! A lion, a bear, and a very persistent tiger seem to think this is THEIR room, not Jojo’s. Is Margaret right? Is Jojo not quite ready to spend the night on her own? Or can Jojo find a way to show that trespassing tiger just who’s boss in HER room?

  1. Flora's Tree House - Flora entertains herself by drawing and painting. Will leaps from trees and swings branches like they're swords. The two siblings have always played separately, until Will is curious about what exactly Flora is putting in her sketchbook. Flora reveals that she has been drawing—and enhancing—all of Will's imaginary adventures, and making up some of her own. In one joyful afternoon, brother and sister discover that playing together is always more fun. This irresistible and thoughtful story about siblings has expressive, vibrant art as stunning as the adventures the children go on. It is perfect for fans of Jonathan D. Voss's Brave Enough for Two and Ocean Meets Sky by the Fan Brothers.

Did you enjoy our children's book recommendations? Did we miss one of your favorites? Let us know in the comments below!