Oliver Button Is a Sissy book
#49
Oliver Button Is a Sissy
Written and illustrated by Tomie dePaola
picture book
Recommend Ages: 4-8

This beautiful edition of Tomie dePaola’s progressive 1979 classic stars a special little boy who won’t give up on the dreams that make him unique. Oliver Button is a sissy. At least that’s what the other boys call him. But here’s what Oliver Button really is: a reader, and an artist, and a singer, and a dancer, and more. What will his classmates say when he steps into the spotlight?

I'm Worried book
#50
I'm Worried
Written by Michael Ian Black and illustrated by Debbie Ridpath Ohi
picture book
Recommend Ages: 4-8

A girl, a flamingo, and a worried potato star in the third book in New York Times bestselling author Michael Ian Black and illustrator Debbie Ridpath Ohi’s series about feelings—and why they’re good, even when they feel bad. Potato is worried. About everything. Because anything might happen. When he tells his friends, he expects them to comfort him by saying that everything will be okay. Except they don’t. Because it might not be, and that’s okay too. Still, there’s one thing they can promise for sure: no matter what happens…they will always be by his side.

Trains Run! book
#51
Trains Run!
Written by George Ella Lyon and illustrated by Mick Wiggins
picture book
Recommend Ages: 4-8

We’ve already learned that trucks roll, planes fly, and boats float. Now, all aboard for the fourth book in George Ella Lyon’s transportation series, and this time learn all about trains! Train travels down the track— all day gone all night back. Trains run! From steam engines to subways, from the locomotive to the caboose, this story stays right on track, exploring all different kinds of trains and what they do in a day.

You Are Home book
#52
You Are Home
Written and illustrated by Evan Turk
picture book
Recommend Ages: 4-8

Award-winning author and illustrator Evan Turk showcases the beauty and importance of the National Parks in this gorgeous picture book that takes readers on an amazing tour across the United States. Beneath the soaring doorways of stone, and peaks that pierce the ceiling of clouds, from every river, star, and stone comes the eternal refrain: you are home. In simple, soaring language and breathtaking art, acclaimed author-illustrator Evan Turk has created a stirring ode to nature and nation. From the rugged coast of Maine to the fiery volcanoes of Hawaii, You Are Home reminds us that every animal, plant, and person helps make this land a brilliant, beautiful sanctuary of life.

Back to School book
#53
Back to School
Written by Maya Ajmera and illustrated by John D Ivanko
picture book
Recommend Ages: 4-8

Ajmera, the founder of the Global Fund for Children, and award-winning photographer Ivanko invite children to share the exciting experience of learning with kids just like themselves all over the world in this book filled with beautiful, joy-filled, photos of children studying, learning, exploring, and having fun. Full color.

I Am Not a Fish! book
#54
I Am Not a Fish!
Written and illustrated by Peter Raymundo
picture book
Recommend Ages: 3-5

For fans of Ryan T. Higgins and Jory John comes a humorous and “splashy” story from a former Disney animator, about a jellyfish with an identity crisis who learns how to be himself with a little help from friends. Edgar is a jellyfish, but he doesn’t look, act, or feel very much like a “fish.” With a little help though from some friendly starfish, Edgar realizes that labels aren’t important, and he should celebrate what makes him unique!

My Best Friend Is a Unicorn book
#55
My Best Friend Is a Unicorn
Written and illustrated by Rachael McLean
picture book
Recommend Ages: 2-5

A magical lift-the-flap board book about a little girl and her unicorn BFF! Join a little girl and her unicorn BFF for a day filled with magic and fun. The unicorn chases the rain away, makes the girl’s sick teddy bear feel better, and turns reading into a truly magical experience, as words fly off the page. Having a unicorn BFF has never been better!

Isabella book
#56
Isabella
Written by Jennifer Fosberry and illustrated by Mike Litwin
picture book
Recommend Ages: 4-8

The purple-haired star of the New York Times bestselling picture book series is back, and her imagination is turning her life into a wondrous work of art! When Isabella has a day off from school, her mother suggests doing something special. Instead, Isabella walks her parents through all of the exciting things they could do as she imagines herself in famous paintings ranging from Degas' Dancers in Blue to Warhol's Campbell's Soup Cans. Through her musings, Isabella creates a wondrous museum of her own making, showing how home can be the most special place of all!

When I'm Feeling Disappointed book
#57
When I'm Feeling Disappointed
Written and illustrated by Trace Moroney
picture book
Recommend Ages: 0-3

Feeling disappointed is your brain realising how things really are... not how you wish they were. Talking about feelings teaches children that it is normal to feel sad, or angry, or scared at times. With greater tolerance of painful feelings, children become free to enjoy their world, to feel secure in their abilities, and to be happy.

When I'm Feeling Happy book
#58
When I'm Feeling Happy
Written and illustrated by Trace Moroney
picture book
Recommend Ages: 0-3

The Feelings Series are beautifully produced picture books that cover different emotional concepts for young children. The Feeling series is especially designed to help children better understand their feelings and how to identify, manage and express those feelings in an appropriate and acceptable way - both to themselves and others. These books provide an invaluable tool to help build confidence, self-esteem and contribute to a healthy emotional foundation upon which children can thrive.

When I'm Feeling Lonely book
#59
When I'm Feeling Lonely
Written and illustrated by Trace Moroney
picture book
Recommend Ages: 0-3

The Feelings Series are beautifully produced picture books that cover different emotional concepts for young children. These fully refreshed editions of the classic The Feeling series are especially designed to help children better understand their feelings and how to identify, manage and express those feelings in an appropriate and acceptable way - both to themselves and others. These books provide an invaluable tool to help build confidence, self-esteem and contribute to a healthy emotional foundation upon which children can thrive.

When I'm Feeling Scared book
#60
When I'm Feeling Scared
Written and illustrated by Trace Moroney
picture book
Recommend Ages: 0-3

The Feelings Series are beautifully produced picture books that cover different emotional concepts for young children. These fully refreshed editions of the classic The Feeling series are especially designed to help children better understand their feelings and how to identify, manage and express those feelings in an appropriate and acceptable way - both to themselves and others. These books provide an invaluable tool to help build confidence, self-esteem and contribute to a healthy emotional foundation upon which children can thrive.

Have a suggestion for a book to add to this list? Send an email to [email protected]!