Okay Witch and the Hungry Shadow: Volume 2
Okay Witch and the Hungry Shadow: Volume 2
4.2/5
Goodreads

Okay Witch and the Hungry Shadow: Volume 2

Paperback
$12.99
$12.08
8 - 12
Reading age
256
Page count
49
Words per page
470L
Lexile measure
Jul 6, 2021
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

“A satisfying, brilliant sequel, solidifying Steinkellner’s reputation as a graphic novelist to watch.” –School Library Journal (starred review) In this hilarious and heartwarming sequel to the bestselling and critically acclaimed graphic novel, The Okay Witch, half-witch Moth Hush uses magic to boost her confidence with disastrous results–perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Molly Ostertag! Moth Hush is starting to settle into her newfound witch heritage and powers, but life at school continues to be rough. Even her best friend, Charlie, doesn’t entirely understand what it’s like for her to always be the one who gets mocked, and things only get worse when Moth’s mom starts dating one of the dorkiest teachers in the school! Then Moth gets hold of a mysterious charm that can unleash another version of herself–one who is confident, cool, and extremely popular. What could possibly go wrong?

What Kind of Book is Okay Witch and the Hungry Shadow: Volume 2

Topics

Locations

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      chapter • 272 Pages
      The Okay Witch
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Emma Steinkellner
      chapter • 216 Pages
      Besties: Work It Out
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Kayla Miller
      chapter • 272 Pages
      Making Friends
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Kristen Gudsnuk
      chapter • 240 Pages
      Frazzled: Everyday Disasters and Impending Doom
      Graphic Nov.
      chapter • 224 Pages
      Big Nate: What Could Possibly Go Wrong?
      Graphic Nov.
      Lincoln Peirce
      chapter • 256 Pages
      Dungeon Critters
      Graphic Nov.
      Natalie Riess, Sara Goetter
      chapter • 240 Pages
      Cub
      Graphic Nov.
      chapter • 224 Pages
      Estranged
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Ethan M. Aldridge
      chapter • 288 Pages
      Lily the Thief
      Graphic Nov.
      Janne Kukkonen
      chapter • 256 Pages
      New Kid: A Graphic Novel
      Graphic Nov.
      Jerry Craft
      View more

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9781534431485
    Publication Date
    July 6, 2021
    Publisher
    Aladdin Paperbacks
    Page Count
    256
    Words Per Page
    49
    Audience
    Middle Grade
    Reading Age
    8 - 12 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2020931412
    Lexile® Level
    470L
    Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
    ~M
    ATOS® Book Level
    3.4
    Accelerated Reader® Points
    2
    Accelerated Reader Quiz
    513067
    Accelerated Reader Interest Level
    MG

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 80%

    This page is starting to look fantastic!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo