The Definitive Guide to

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book VI

Written by Maryrose Wood and illustrated by Eliza Wheeler
Published by Balzer + Bray
Goodreads Rating - 4.2 / 5.0
$15.99
List Price
8-12
Target Age
448
Pages
Chapter
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

For fans of Lemony Snicket’s Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart’s Mysterious Benedict Society, here comes the final book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood. Unhappy Penelope Lumley is trapped in unhappy Plinkst! Even the beets for which Plinkst is inexplicably famous fail to grow in this utterly miserable Russian village. Penelope anxiously counts the days and wonders how she will ever get back to England in time to save all the Ashtons—who, she now knows, include herself and the Incorrigible children, although their precise location on the family tree is still a mystery—from their accursèd fate. Her daring scheme to escape sends her on a wildly unexpected journey. But time is running out, and the not-really-dead Edward Ashton is still on the loose. His mad obsession with the wolfish curse on the Ashtons puts Penelope and the Incorrigibles in dire peril. As Penelope fights her way back to her beloved pupils, the three brave Incorrigibles endure their gloomy new tutor and worriedly prepare for the arrival of Lady Constance’s baby. Little do they know the danger they’re in! In this action-packed conclusion to the acclaimed series, mysteries are solved and long-lost answers are found. Only one question remains: Will Penelope and the Incorrigibles find a way to undo the family curse in time, or will the next full moon be their last?

What Kind of Book is The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book VI

Categories:
mystery

Book Lists That Include The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book VI

Book Topics › mystery
Children's Books About Mystery
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book VI

Who Illustrated The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book VI

illustrator
Eliza Wheeler

Eliza Wheeler has illustrated several picture books, including Miss Maple’s Seeds, which she also wrote. She lives in Los Angeles, California.

View Illustrator

What Has Maryrose Wood Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Maryrose know that you want more details about The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book VI! Try tweeting Maryrose on twitter (@maryrose_wood) or messaging Maryrose on instagram (@maryrose.wood).

What Has Eliza Wheeler Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Eliza know that you want more details about The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book VI!

More Books From These Creatives

Wherever You Go book
Pat Zietlow Miller, Eliza Wheeler
Picture book
6.5
This Is Our Baby, Born Today book
Varsha Bajaj, Eliza Wheeler
Picture book
4.5
When You Are Brave book
Pat Zietlow Miller, Eliza Wheeler
Picture book
4.5
Fairy Spell book
Marc Tyler Nobleman, Eliza Wheeler
Picture book
Cody and the Heart of a Champion book
Tricia Springstubb, Eliza Wheeler
Chapter book
Cody and the Mysteries of the Universe book
Tricia Springstubb, Eliza Wheeler
Chapter book

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

The Bad Beginning book
Lemony Snicket, Brett Helquist, Michael Kupperman
Chapter book
5.3
The Language of Spells book
Garret Weyr, Katie Harnett
Chapter book
5.0
A Ghost in the Castle book
Jordan Quinn, Robert McPhillips
Chapter book
Shadow Island book
Nancy Deas, Mike Deas
Chapter book
Rescue in the Rockies book
Rita Feutl
Chapter book

Book Details

ISBN:
9780062110442
Publication Date:
June 19, 2018

Suggested Links