Discover

Company
The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book VI Book
The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book VI Book
A BookrooView of

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book VI

Written by Maryrose Wood and illustrated by Eliza Wheeler

Published by Balzer + Bray

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society, here comes the final book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood. Unhappy Penelope Lumley is trapped in unhappy Plinkst! Even the beets for which Plinkst is inexplicably famous fail to grow in this utterly miserable Russian village. Penelope anxiously counts the days and wonders how she will ever get back to England in time to save all the Ashtons—who, she now knows, include herself and the Incorrigible children, although their precise location on the family tree is still a mystery—from their accursèd fate. Her daring scheme to escape sends her on a wildly unexpected journey. But time is running out, and the not-really-dead Edward Ashton is still on the loose. His mad obsession with the wolfish curse on the Ashtons puts Penelope and the Incorrigibles in dire peril. As Penelope fights her way back to her beloved pupils, the three brave Incorrigibles endure their gloomy new tutor and worriedly prepare for the arrival of Lady Constance’s baby. Little do they know the danger they’re in! In this action-packed conclusion to the acclaimed series, mysteries are solved and long-lost answers are found. Only one question remains: Will Penelope and the Incorrigibles find a way to undo the family curse in time, or will the next full moon be their last?

Topics in The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book VI

Details

  • Age Range: 8-12
  • Pages: 448
  • Book Type: chapter
  • Publication Date: June 19, 2018
  • ISBN: 0062110446
  • ISBN 13: 978-0062110442
Join Our Kids Book Club
Learn More
BOOKROOVIEWERS

Looks like we don't have any reviews for The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book VI yet!

author
Maryrose Wood

View Author
Maryrose Wood
illustrator
Eliza Wheeler

Eliza Wheeler has illustrated several picture books, including Miss Maple’s Seeds, which she also wrote. She lives in Los Angeles, California.

View Illustrator
Eliza Wheeler

More books like The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book VI

View All ›
The Truth About My Unbelievable School . . . book
5.8
starting school · making friends · school · adventure · mystery
The Truth About My Unbelievable School . . .
The Language of Spells book
5.0
friendship · mystery · dragons · magic
The Language of Spells
Forever or a Day book
4.5
mystery · time · poetry
Forever or a Day
disabilities · friendship · mystery
Insignificant Events in the Life of a Cactus
teamwork · magic · fractured fairy tales · mystery · rescue
The Secret Mountain
fractured fairy tales · mystery · friendship · teamwork · adventure · detectives
The Magic Looking Glass
adventure · mystery · friendship
The Daybreak Bond
rescue · mystery · detectives · sleuthing · adventure
The Great Shelby Holmes Meets Her Match