The Definitive Guide to

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book VI

Written by Maryrose Wood & illustrated by Eliza Wheeler
Published by Balzer + Bray
Goodreads Rating - 4.2 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Oct 1
$15.99
Retail Price
$13.59
Bookshop
$9.60
used $5.00
Amazon
Jun 19, 2018
Publication Date
448
Pages
8-12
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

For fans of Lemony Snicket’s Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart’s Mysterious Benedict Society, here comes the final book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood. Unhappy Penelope Lumley is trapped in unhappy Plinkst! Even the beets for which Plinkst is inexplicably famous fail to grow in this utterly miserable Russian village. Penelope anxiously counts the days and wonders how she will ever get back to England in time to save all the Ashtons—who, she now knows, include herself and the Incorrigible children, although their precise location on the family tree is still a mystery—from their accursèd fate. Her daring scheme to escape sends her on a wildly unexpected journey. But time is running out, and the not-really-dead Edward Ashton is still on the loose. His mad obsession with the wolfish curse on the Ashtons puts Penelope and the Incorrigibles in dire peril. As Penelope fights her way back to her beloved pupils, the three brave Incorrigibles endure their gloomy new tutor and worriedly prepare for the arrival of Lady Constance’s baby. Little do they know the danger they’re in! In this action-packed conclusion to the acclaimed series, mysteries are solved and long-lost answers are found. Only one question remains: Will Penelope and the Incorrigibles find a way to undo the family curse in time, or will the next full moon be their last?

What Kind of Book is The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book VI

Book Lists That Include The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book VI

Book Topics › mystery
Children's Books About Mystery
Book Topics › mystery, espionage and detective
Children's Books About Mystery, Espionage And Detective
Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Book Topics › funny and humorous
Hilarious Children's Books Filled With Humor
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book VI

author
Maryrose Wood

<p>Maryrose Wood is the author of the first five books (so far!) in this series about the Incorrigible children and their governess. These books may be considered works of fiction, which is to say, the true bits and the untrue bits are so thoroughly mixed together that no one should be able to tell the difference. This process of fabrication is fully permitted under the terms of the author’s Poetic License, which is one of her most prized possessions.</p><p>Maryrose’s other qualifications for writing these tales include a scandalous stint as a professional thespian, many years as a private governess to two curious and occasionally rambunctious pupils, and whatever literary insights she may have gleaned from living in close proximity to a clever but disobedient dog.</p>

View Author

Who Illustrated The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book VI

illustrator
Eliza Wheeler

Eliza Wheeler has illustrated several picture books, including Miss Maple’s Seeds, which she also wrote. She lives in Los Angeles, California.

View Illustrator

What Has Maryrose Wood Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Maryrose know that you want more details about The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book VI! Try tweeting Maryrose on twitter (@maryrose_wood) or messaging Maryrose on instagram (@maryrose.wood).

What Has Eliza Wheeler Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Eliza know that you want more details about The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book VI!

More Books From These Creatives

Marc Tyler Nobleman, Eliza Wheeler
Picture book
Add to list

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book VI

Book Details

ISBN:
9780062110442
Publication Date:
June 19, 2018
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0062110446
Lexile® Level:
890L
ATOS® Book Level:
6.3
Accelerated Reader® Points:
14.0
Accelerated Reader Quiz:
500589
Accelerated Reader Interest Level:
MG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 62%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.