Discover

Company
The Kindness Club: Designed by Lucy Book
The Kindness Club: Designed by Lucy Book
A BookrooView of

The Kindness Club: Designed by Lucy

Written and illustrated by Courtney Scheinmel

Published by Bloomsbury

Publisher's Summary

Perfect for fans of Meg Cabot or Sarah Mlynowski, this second book in a fun series shows that kindness never goes out of style! "Imagine what a better world we'd live in if Kindness Clubs spring up at every school. This series is inspiring!" --Wendy Mass, New York Times bestselling author of The Candymakers Creative and fashion-forward Lucy Tanaka was thrilled when Chloe Silver moved to town. Together with Theo Barnes, they formed The Kindness Club, testing different acts of kindness on their friends, neighbors, and siblings. One day, Lucy learns that their classmate, Serena, recently lost her mother. On top of that, it's Serena's birthday next weekend. Lucy is determined to lift Serena's spirits, and she knows the perfect way to do it--rallying the Kindness Club to throw Serena the best birthday party ever at her family's bowling alley. But as unexpected complications arise that threaten to ruin the party, can Lucy find another way to help her new friend during this hard time? Inspired by kindness projects and anti-bullying campaigns across the country, award-winning author Courtney Sheinmel's delightful series will have all readers thinking kind!

Topics in The Kindness Club: Designed by Lucy

Details

  • Age Range: 8-12
  • Pages: 176
  • Book Type: chapter
  • Publication Date: November 6, 2018
  • ISBN: 1681198991
  • ISBN 13: 978-1681198996
Join Our Kids Book Club
Learn More
BOOKROOVIEWERS

Looks like we don't have any reviews for The Kindness Club: Designed by Lucy yet!

author & illustrator
Courtney Scheinmel

Courtney Sheinmel is the author of the forthcoming Agnes & Clarabelle early chapter book series; YA novels, Edgewater, My So-Called Family, and Positively; the Kindness Club middle grade series; and the Stella Batts series for young readers. In addition to writing, Courtney served as a judge on the national level for the Scholastic Art & Writing Awards, and she received a National Scholastic Outstanding Educator Award for her work as a writing instructor at Writopia Lab, a non-profit organization serving kids ages 8-18. Courtney lives in New York City. Visit her online at www.courtneysheinmel.com and on Twitter at @courtneywrites.

View Author
Courtney Scheinmel

More books like The Kindness Club: Designed by Lucy

View All ›
To the Sea book
6.7
Preschool · 100 Hidden Gem · making friends · kindness · calming reads for bedtime · problem solving · friendship · being nice · hard work · loneliness
To the Sea
Coco Chanel book
6.0
famous people · historical figures · jobs · artists · female role models · fashion · biography
Coco Chanel
Be Happy! book
5.9
being yourself · graduation gift worthy · choosing cheeriness · kindness · happiness
Be Happy!
The Storybook Knight book
5.8
calming reads for bedtime · reading · 2019 Picture Book Summer Reading List · dragons · being nice · kindness · knights
The Storybook Knight
What Can a Citizen Do? book
5.3
community · kindness · friendship
What Can a Citizen Do?
You Must Bring a Hat! book
5.1
party · hats · rules
You Must Bring a Hat!
Fox & Chick: The Party book
5.0
party · friendship · comics
Fox & Chick: The Party
Mary Had a Little Glam book
4.5
nursery rhymes · getting dressed · fashion
Mary Had a Little Glam