The Kindness Club: Designed by Lucy
The Kindness Club: Designed by Lucy
Goodreads4.2 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

The Kindness Club: Designed by Lucy

Written and illustrated by Courtney Scheinmel
Published by Bloomsbury
Prices as of Jul 30

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Perfect for fans of Meg Cabot or Sarah Mlynowski, this second book in a fun series shows that kindness never goes out of style! “Imagine what a better world we’d live in if Kindness Clubs spring up at every school. This series is inspiring!” –Wendy Mass, New York Times bestselling author of The Candymakers Creative and fashion-forward Lucy Tanaka was thrilled when Chloe Silver moved to town. Together with Theo Barnes, they formed The Kindness Club, testing different acts of kindness on their friends, neighbors, and siblings. One day, Lucy learns that their classmate, Serena, recently lost her mother. On top of that, it’s Serena’s birthday next weekend. Lucy is determined to lift Serena’s spirits, and she knows the perfect way to do it–rallying the Kindness Club to throw Serena the best birthday party ever at her family’s bowling alley. But as unexpected complications arise that threaten to ruin the party, can Lucy find another way to help her new friend during this hard time? Inspired by kindness projects and anti-bullying campaigns across the country, award-winning author Courtney Sheinmel’s delightful series will have all readers thinking kind!

What Kind of Book is The Kindness Club: Designed by Lucy

Topics

Genres

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creative Behind the Book

    What Has Courtney Scheinmel Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Courtney Scheinmel know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      Piper Reed Gets a Job
      Kimberly Willis Holt, Christine Davenier
      Intersectionallies: We Make Room for All
      Orange for the Sunsets
      6.8
      Tina Athaide
      Once Upon a Winter
      Megan Atwood
      Cody and the Rules of Life
      Tricia Springstubb, Eliza Wheeler
      Karma Khullar's Mustache
      Kristi Wientge
      Tie-Dye Disaster
      Martha Maker, Xindi Yan
      Nowhere Boy
      Katherine Marsh
      Road Trip with Max and His Mom
      Linda Urban, Katie Kath
      Lou Lou and Pea and the Bicentennial Bonanza
      Jill Diamond, Lesley Vamos

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9781681198996
    Publication Date
    November 6, 2018
    Reading Age
    8 - 12 years
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    1681198991
    ATOS® Book Level
    4.2
    Accelerated Reader® Points
    7
    Accelerated Reader Quiz
    194443
    Accelerated Reader Interest Level
    MG

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 59%

    More than halfway there—keep going!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.