The Definitive Guide to

The Kindness Club: Designed by Lucy

Written and illustrated by Courtney Scheinmel
Published by Bloomsbury
Goodreads Rating - 4.1 / 5.0
$7.99
List Price
8-12
Target Age
176
Pages
Chapter
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Perfect for fans of Meg Cabot or Sarah Mlynowski, this second book in a fun series shows that kindness never goes out of style! “Imagine what a better world we’d live in if Kindness Clubs spring up at every school. This series is inspiring!” —Wendy Mass, New York Times bestselling author of The Candymakers Creative and fashion-forward Lucy Tanaka was thrilled when Chloe Silver moved to town. Together with Theo Barnes, they formed The Kindness Club, testing different acts of kindness on their friends, neighbors, and siblings. One day, Lucy learns that their classmate, Serena, recently lost her mother. On top of that, it’s Serena’s birthday next weekend. Lucy is determined to lift Serena’s spirits, and she knows the perfect way to do it—rallying the Kindness Club to throw Serena the best birthday party ever at her family’s bowling alley. But as unexpected complications arise that threaten to ruin the party, can Lucy find another way to help her new friend during this hard time? Inspired by kindness projects and anti-bullying campaigns across the country, award-winning author Courtney Sheinmel’s delightful series will have all readers thinking kind!

What Kind of Book is The Kindness Club: Designed by Lucy

Book Lists That Include The Kindness Club: Designed by Lucy

Book Lists › fashion
Children's Books About Fashion
Book Lists › kindness
Children's Books About Kindness
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote The Kindness Club: Designed by Lucy

author & illustrator
Courtney Scheinmel

Courtney Sheinmel is the author of the forthcoming Agnes & Clarabelle early chapter book series; YA novels, Edgewater, My So-Called Family, and Positively; the Kindness Club middle grade series; and the Stella Batts series for young readers. In addition to writing, Courtney served as a judge on the national level for the Scholastic Art & Writing Awards, and she received a National Scholastic Outstanding Educator Award for her work as a writing instructor at Writopia Lab, a non-profit organization serving kids ages 8-18. Courtney lives in New York City. Visit her online at www.courtneysheinmel.com and on Twitter at @courtneywrites.

View Author

What Has Courtney Scheinmel Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Courtney Scheinmel know that we want more details from them about The Kindness Club: Designed by Lucy!

More Books From These Creatives

superpowers
Zacktastic

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

Anne of Green Gables (Puffin in Bloom) book
6.5
female role models · parties · friendship · moms · adoption
Anne of Green Gables (Puffin in Bloom)
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory book
5.9
imagination · food · chocolate · grandpa · hard work · kindness · honesty · friendship · bravery
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Ella Enchanted book
5.9
cinderella stories · magic · parties · perseverance · fairies · self-reliant princesses · princesses
Ella Enchanted
Hamster Princess: Harriet the Invincible book
5.3
sleeping beauty · self-reliant princesses · birthdays · adventure · bravery · princesses
Hamster Princess: Harriet the Invincible
courage · kindness · World War 2
It Rained Warm Bread
Because of Winn-Dixie book
4.8
animals · rain · parties · dogs · travel · pets
Because of Winn-Dixie
kindness · magic · Christmas
Harry's Christmas Carol

Book Details

ISBN 10:
1681198991
ISBN 13:
9781681198996
Publication Date:
November 6, 2018