The Definitive Guide to

The Princess and the Absolutely Not a Princess (Miranda and Maude #1)

Written by Emma Wunsch & illustrated by Jessika von Innerebner
Published by Abrams
Add to list
$12.99
Retail Price
$11.04
Bookshop
Aug 7, 2018
Publication Date
160
Pages
7-10
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

“Brilliantly relevant, playful, and compassionate.” –Abby Hanlon, author of Dory Fantasmagory A princess and a revolutionary form an unexpected friendship in this charming, illustrated chapter-book series, perfect for fans of Judy Moody and Clementine! Princess Miranda does not want to go to school. She wants to shoe shop, plan parties, and decorate the castle. Maude cannot wait for school. She loves rules and social justice and getting good grades. She also loves hard-boiled eggs, much to Miranda’s dismay. When a tense first week of school results in Maude getting excluded from the Royal Birthday Party, Maude decides she’s found her first fight for social justice: a birthday boycott. This hilarious, heartfelt chapter-book series teaches empathy, and reminds us that your very best friend could be one desk away.

What Kind of Book is The Princess and the Absolutely Not a Princess (Miranda and Maude #1)

Book Lists That Include The Princess and the Absolutely Not a Princess (Miranda and Maude #1)

Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote The Princess and the Absolutely Not a Princess (Miranda and Maude #1)

author
Emma Wunsch

Emma Wunsch is the author of The Movie Version, a young adult novel. This is her first chapter book. She lives in Lebanon, New Hampshire, with her husband and two daughters.

View Author

Who Illustrated The Princess and the Absolutely Not a Princess (Miranda and Maude #1)

illustrator
Jessika von Innerebner

Jess is an adventurer and loves to travels the world, there are so many cool things to see! At 17 she landed her first illustration job and has colored her way through many studios. But now she makes the pictures for kids books and is starting to write some of her own. It’s the best job!

Some books she’s worked on include, Grow Up AntMan (Marvel), Rox’s Secret Code(ABRAMS), and Miranda & Maude the Princess and Absolutely-Not-a-Princess series (POW!).

Beside drawing Jess can be found long-boarding, making delicious food, or laughing with good friends.

View Illustrator

What Has Emma Wunsch Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Emma know that you want more details about The Princess and the Absolutely Not a Princess (Miranda and Maude #1)!

What Has Jessika von Innerebner Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Jessika know that you want more details about The Princess and the Absolutely Not a Princess (Miranda and Maude #1)! Try tweeting Jessika on twitter (@jessvoni) or messaging Jessika on instagram (@jessvoni).

More Books From These Creatives

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked The Princess and the Absolutely Not a Princess (Miranda and Maude #1)

Book Details

ISBN:
9781683354024
Publication Date:
August 7, 2018
ASIN/ISBN 10:
1683354028

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 51%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 3%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.