The Definitive Guide to

The Witch's Guide to Cooking with Children: A Modern-Day Retelling of Hansel and Gretel

Written by Keith McGowan & illustrated by Yoko Tanaka
Published by Square Fish
Goodreads Rating - 3.4 / 5.0
$12.99
List Price
9-12
Target Age
192
Pages
Chapter
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

I love children. Eating them, that is. So begins this funny, nail-biting adventure for readers who love Roald Dahl and Adam Gidwitz. Called “funny and subversive” by USA Today and a “literary treat” by The New Yorker, the book blends humor and adventure, adds sibling arguments while mixing well and goes down in a single, surprising gulp. For dessert, read the harrowing, humorous sequel—book two of THE UNITED STATES OF GRIMM series.

What Kind of Book is The Witch's Guide to Cooking with Children: A Modern-Day Retelling of Hansel and Gretel

Book Lists That Include The Witch's Guide to Cooking with Children: A Modern-Day Retelling of Hansel and Gretel

Book Topics › Germany
Children's Books About Germany
Book Topics › fairy tale and folklore adaptations
Children's Books About Fairy Tale And Folklore Adaptations
Book Topics › fairy tales and folklore
Children's Books About Fairy Tales And Folklore
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote The Witch's Guide to Cooking with Children: A Modern-Day Retelling of Hansel and Gretel

author
Keith McGowan

Keith McGowan is the author of The Witch’s Guide to Cooking with Children, which received glowing reviews and honors. A former teacher, he currently lives in the third district of Vienna, Austria.

View Author

Who Illustrated The Witch's Guide to Cooking with Children: A Modern-Day Retelling of Hansel and Gretel

illustrator
Yoko Tanaka

Yoko Tanaka is a graduate of the Art Center College in Pasadena, California. She is the illustrator of Theodosia and the Serpents of Chaos by R.L. LaFevers, and Sparrow Girl by Sara Pennypacker. Yoko Tanaka lives in Los Angeles and Bangkok.

View Illustrator

What Has Keith McGowan Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Keith know that you want more details about The Witch's Guide to Cooking with Children: A Modern-Day Retelling of Hansel and Gretel!

What Has Yoko Tanaka Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Yoko know that you want more details about The Witch's Guide to Cooking with Children: A Modern-Day Retelling of Hansel and Gretel!

More Books From These Creatives

Sparrow Girl book
Sara Pennypacker, Yoko Tanaka
Picture book

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked The Witch's Guide to Cooking with Children: A Modern-Day Retelling of Hansel and Gretel

Book Details

ISBN:
9780312674861
Publication Date:
July 19, 2011

Suggested Links