Lights, Camera, Carmen!

Written by Anika Denise and illustrated by Lorena Alvarez Gómez

In pursuit of a film career, Carmen enters a commerical contest and enlists her little brother, Eduardo, as her cinematographer, but her plan takes a surprising turn.

The Legendary Miss Lena Horne

Written by Carole Boston Weatherford and illustrated by Elizabeth Zunon

Introduces "the life of Lena Horne, the pioneering African American actress, [singer], and civil rights activist"--Amazon.com.

Mr. Monkey Visits a School

Written and illustrated by Jeff Mack

Curious George meets Mr. Bean in the second adorable new picture book series from author-illustrator Jeff Mack that follows the loveable Mr. Monkey on his wacky adventures. Mr. Monkey learns a trick. He can’t wait to put on a show! But first he has to find the school...

I Am Lucille Ball

Written by Brad Meltzer and illustrated by Christopher Eliopoulos

A first-person presentation of the life and career of comedian and studio head Lucille Ball.

Milo's Hat Trick

Written and illustrated by Jon Agee

Milo the Magnificent's magic act isn't so magnificent after all, until he meets a bear who teaches him the secret to the perfect hat trick in this classic and critically acclaimed picture book, perfect for fans of Oliver Jeffers and Jon Klassen Milo the Magnificent is the world's least magnificent magician. He can't even pull a rabbit out of his hat! When Mr. Popovich gives him one more chance, Milo knows he has no choice: he has to go out and catch a rabbit for his act. Instead, he catches a bear. And the bear promises to help! Into the hat he dives. Milo rides the train home, sure his act will go off perfectly tonight. But when he arrives in his dressing room, he discovers that he left his hat--and the bear!--on the train. Meanwhile, across town, a man in a restaurant has a very familiar hat . . . Can Milo get his hat back in time for his act?

The Little Dancers: Showtime!

Written by Maryann Macdonald and illustrated by Mandy Sutcliffe

The little dancers are ready to shine on stage! Miss Amy’s ballet studio is putting on a dance performance called the Butterfly Ball. Rosa and her four friends rehearse leaping, balancing, and twirling to perfect their dances for the recital! But when Rosa's audition goes awry, she is cast in a disappointing role. Rosa feels like all her hard work was for nothing, until her friends help her discover her small part is of great importance. Rosa feels as beautiful as a butterfly . . . and maybe even more special! Illustrated by Belle & Boo creator Mandy Sutcliffe, The Little Dancers is a lovely picture book about friendship, self-esteem, and the magic of dance. An Imprint Book

Pocket Bios: Charlie Chaplin

Written and illustrated by Al Berenger

A colorfully illustrated, pocket-size picture book biography of actor and silent film legend Charlie Chaplin. Charlie Chaplin, renowned comic silent film icon, enjoyed a successful seventy-five year career as an actor, filmmaker, and composer. Born into a life of poverty and hardship in London, he began working before he was nine years old and rose quickly to fame for his persona "the Tramp." One of the best known figures in the world during his heyday, Chaplin is still famous today for his myriad of iconic silent film roles. Pocket Bios are full of personality, introducing readers to fascinating figures from history with simple storytelling and cheerful illustrations. Titles include men and women from history, exploration, the sciences, the arts, the ancient world, and more.

Is That You, Eleanor Sue?

Written and illustrated by Tricia Tusa

Saturdays are dress-up days when Eleanor Sue Climbs out the window . . . Tiptoes over to the front door . . . And rings the doorbell. Ding dong. When her mother answers, she doesn’t see Eleanor Sue. She sees A cranky old neighbor. Or a hungry witch. Or a white-bearded wizard. Eleanor Sue is a master of disguise, but when her mother gets in on the act, along with Grandma, anything can happen in this whimsical picture book by award-winning author/illustrator Tricia Tusa.

Gracie Laroo on the Big Screen

Written by Marsha Qualey and illustrated by Kristyna Litten

Gracie the pig has a part in a movie with with Tilda Swinetune, the champion swim racer and movie star, but she is upset when she realizes she is just a stunt double--however a small change in the script makes her able to do that and also fulfill her dream with a part of her own.

Night Play

Written and illustrated by Lizi Boyd

It's time for bed. Everyone is asleep. Or are they? Arlo and his stuffed animal friends like to put on pretend plays. But after Arlo falls asleep, his friends don't want to stop. Can they work together to put on their play? Through fanciful paintings and a lively text, Lizi Boyd has once again tapped into the imaginary world of children. Her hallmark use of die-cut pages, along with a showstopping gatefold, will have readers of all ages shouting "Bravo!"

Join Our Kids Book Club
Learn More