Best Kids Books About Easter

7 Books About Easter That Your Kids Will Love

Updated Jan. 29, 2019

Easter is a special time of year. It's a time when Spring is finally here and the sun is out again. New life is everywhere and everyone seems to be a little more cheery. We have compiled a list of books that has all of this happiness wrapped up in one place for you. We hope you find some Easter books here that will bring new life to you and your kids.

Seeking a Bunny book
#1
Seeking a Bunny
Written by Angela DiTerlizzi and illustrated by Allie Smith
picture book
Recommend Ages: 1-3
Thoughts from Mr. Stacatto

All the criteria required of a good Easter bunny from including loving eggs, chocolate, and jelly beans. It's bright and colorful but perhaps a little on the fluffy side.

Describes all the qualifications needed in the Easter Bunny, from long ears and a fluffy tail, to knowing how to decorate baskets and hide colored eggs.

How to Catch the Easter Bunny book
#2
How to Catch the Easter Bunny
Written by Adam Wallace and illustrated by Andy Elkerton
picture book
Recommend Ages: 4-8
Thoughts from B is for Bookworm

This book on how to catch the Easter Bunny is pretty creative! The Easter Bunny takes you through all the different kinds of tricks and traps that have been left for him. It's fun, inventive, and rhyming, though I did think the book was lacking a little in the storyline.

Is this the year you'll be able to catch the Easter bunny in action? Start an Easter tradition with this fun and funny children's book, from the New York Times bestselling creators of How to Catch a Leprechaun! "I've been working long and hard with all my peeps and crew. We've made the eggs, and now I'm here to bring them all to you!"

The Easter Egg book
#3
The Easter Egg
Written and illustrated by Jan Brett
picture book
Recommend Ages: 3-5

Jan Brett’s lovable bunny hero, Hoppi, and her remarkable Easter Rabbit will enchant readers as they pore over illustrations filled with dazzling eggs made by Flora Bunny, Aunt Sassyfrass and others. If Hoppi can make the best Easter egg, he will get to help the Easter Rabbit with his deliveries on Easter morning. But it is not so easy. Discouraged, he goes into the woods to think when a blue robin’s egg tumbles out of its nest. Hoppi keeps it safe and warm until the baby bird hatches, and when the Easter Rabbit arrives, he declares the empty blue eggshell the very best one to reward Hoppi for his kindness. Spring is everywhere in gorgeous illustrations framed with pussy willows, flowering vines and flowers. Side borders feature busy rabbits making their unusual eggs and, in a border above, the Robin’s family drama unfolds. A gatefold surprise reveals the Easter Rabbit.

The Joy of Easter book
#4
The Joy of Easter
picture book
Recommend Ages: 3-6

Celebrate the joy of Easter with Precious Moments! This delightful picture book captures all the fun and excitement of Easter, from finding Easter eggs and the basket, to eating yummy treats and celebrating with the family! With its touching message, [this book] will help young readers discover the magic and blessings of the Easter season.

The First Egg Hunt book
#5
The First Egg Hunt
Written by Adam Guillain, Charlotte Guillain and illustrated by Pippa Curnick
picture book
Recommend Ages: 3-5

An easter EGGS-travaganza about the first ever egg hunt from bestselling authors Adam and Charlotte Guillain with illustrations by rising star, Pippa Curnick. Poor Easter Chick works so hard to make everyone's Easter eggs but the Easter Bunny always gets all the credit. It's time for Chick to hatch a cunning plan . . . which accidentally turns into the first ever Easter egg hunt! This rhyming picture book is choc full of Easter fun and has a brilliant message about teamwork that is perfect for reading all year round. Pippa Curnick's bright illustrations are packed with humour and bring this Easter story to life.

The Great Easter Race! book
#6
The Great Easter Race!
Written and illustrated by Sesame Workshop
picture book
Recommend Ages: 3-7

Race along with the Sesame Street gang on Easter morning!A new entry in Sourcebooks' Sesame Scribbles series, which continues to show strong salesEye-catching design, lively rhymed text, and lovable characters make for a memorable reading experience to share between parents and childrenSesame Street continues to be one of the most familiar and best-loved brands around the worldIt's a bright Easter morning, and all of Sesame Street is gathered at the park for the Great Easter Race. Who will win the day? Will it be the turtle, who moves slowly and steadily toward the finish? Or will it be the bunny, who runs faster than thunder, but seems easily distracted? What could be more important for the bunny than the race on Easter? Fun surprises wait around every turn, so come along with Elmo and all the Sesame Street friends!

Betty Bunny Loves Easter book
#7
Betty Bunny Loves Easter
Written by Michael Kaplan and illustrated by Stephane Jorisch
picture book
Recommend Ages: 3-5

Nobunny does an Easter egg hunt quite like Betty Bunny! For fans of Ladybug Girl and Fancy Nancy, check out the loveable handful from the creator of Disney’s T.V. series Dog with a Blog. Yes, Betty Bunny loves Easter. She loves it so much that she just knows when she grows up, she will be the Easter Bunny. So it comes as quite a shock when she learns that her brothers and sister have been helping her in the egg hunt every year. Determined to find eggs on her own, this time, Betty Bunny also finds out a thing or two about the satisfaction of accomplishment. Going it alone, Betty Bunny strikes again in the latest in her series, a funny Easter tale of independence.

Have a suggestion for a book to add to this list? Send an email to [email protected] with your book and list suggestion.