Samurai Santa

Written and illustrated by Rubin Pingk

1234567
5.3

"Yukio wants to have a snowball fight but all the other ninjas want to stay good for Santa. So Yukio decides to sabotage Santa"--

Ninja Baby

Written by David Zeltser and illustrated by Diane Goode

1234567
4.9

From the day she was born, Nina was a ninja baby. She obliterated her applesauce. She concealed herself at bath time. And she was training herself in advanced infiltration (of movie night). Nina wants to do everything by herself, until the day her parents bring home a Kung Fu Master (a baby brother). Now with a sibling, Nina will face the one thing she cannot do alone: be part of a family. With verve and humor, David Zeltser and Diane Goode tell the story of an unusually gifted child, and the family that is more than a match for her.

The Secrets of Ninja School

Written and illustrated by Deb Pilutti

When Ruby's homesickness spreads to other students at Master Willow's School for Ninjas, she uses all of the skills she has learned to help them feel better. Includes instructions for making a dragon toy two different ways.

Ninja Claus!

Written and illustrated by Arree Chung

"In this third book in the Ninja! series, Maxwell pits his ninja skills against Santa Claus"--

Ninja! Attack of the Clan

Written and illustrated by Arree Chung

Maxwell is a strong, courageous, silent ninja who wants somebody to play with, but it seems Mama, Papa, and little sister Cassy are all too busy.

Even Superheroes Use the Potty

Written by Sara Crow and illustrated by Adam Record

It’s potty time for superheroes, firefighters, ninjas, soldiers, and KIDS! Young ones will enjoy this funny, rhyming story that teaches great bathroom habits with the promise that all their heroes use the potty too. And the book comes with stickers and a bathroom reward chart, so good potty habits can be celebrated each time kids put the lid down, flush, and wash their hands! It’s a book-and-sticker package that will help parents achieve toilet-training harmony. And don’t miss the companion book—Even Superheroes Have to Sleep!—to help restless kids settle in at night.

Kick! Jump! Chop!

Written by Heather Ayris Burnell and illustrated by Bomboland, Heather Ayris Burnell

In a tale reminiscent of The Gingerbread Man, Sensei bakes a Ninjabread Man to spice up the sparring in his dojo, and the new cookie is undefeated until a fox appears.

Black Belt Bunny

Written by Jacky Davis and illustrated by Jay Fleck

From the author of the bestselling Ladybug Girl series, this hilarious, empowering picture book about a little black-belt who faces a new challenge is perfect for fans of The Three Ninja Pigs, The Pigeon Finds a Hot Dog, and I Will Never Not Ever Eat a Tomato Black Belt Bunny is fast and strong and has seriously awesome moves—from front-kicks to back-flips to air-chops. Then he’s faced with something new, something every bunny must learn, something he might not be as good at: He has to make . . . a salad. Black Belt Bunny tries to escape. He even disguises himself with a fake mustache. But when he finally hops to it, he discovers that his seriously awesome moves come in pretty handy, and that—in a funny twist that puts the narrator in the hot seat—he isn’t the only one who has to try new things.

North Pole Ninjas: MISSION: Christmas!

Written by Tyler Knott Gregson, Sarah Linden and illustrated by Piper Thibodeau

With accompanying "Santa's sensei" stuffed toy and envelope containing 10 perforated cards of Christmas missions.

The Three Ninja Pigs

Written by Corey Rosen Schwartz and illustrated by Dan Santat

Practice makes perfect in this kick-butt fractured fairy tale. Why does this wolf think he can come to town and blow all the houses down? These three little pigs just aren’t going to take it from that bully anymore! The first starts aikido lessons—he’ll make mincemeat out of that wolf! His brother learns a little jujitsu–he’ll chop that guy to pieces! But when the wolf actually appears, it turs out these two pigs aren’t quite ready after all. Good thing their sister has been training every day to master some serious karate moves that save the day. KIYA! Corey Rosen Schwartz serves up a fun combination of smart-aleck dialogue and tongue-in-cheek rhymes that’ll have kids howling, and rising star Dan Santat’s spunky illustrations are sure to pack a punch!

Join Our Kids Book Club
Learn More