The Tiger and the Wise Man

Written by Andrew Fusek Peters and illustrated by Diana Mayo

A wise man takes a survey from the forest creatures to prove that he should not be eaten by the tricky tiger, but his plan backfires until a jackal comes along.

The Tiptoeing Tiger

Written and illustrated by Philippa Leathers

Everyone knows that tigers are sleek, silent, and totally terrifying . . . most tigers, that is. But no one is afraid of Little Tiger. He’s just too small and clumsy to frighten anyone. Determined to prove that he is terrifying, Little Tiger sets out on tiptoe, creeping through the forest to find someone to scare. He gets yawned at and laughed at, but Little Tiger won’t give up. Is there any animal in the forest who will find him just as sleek, silent, and totally terrifying as the bigger tigers? Every child who has ever crept up behind someone and shouted “roar!” will enjoy this utterly adorable story with a gentle final twist.

A Tiger Tail

Written and illustrated by Mike Boldt

Anya awakens to discover she has grown a tiger tail, and it just happens to be her very first day of school.

The Tiger's Egg

Written and illustrated by Nele Bronner

Herman the tiger is grumpy because of all the noisy neighbors around him at the zoo. But when a defenseless little egg falls into his lap, suddenly the cranky cat’s mood changes. A playful celebration of family, our wonderful differences, and the transformative power of love.

Ready, Set, Sail!

Written by Meg Fleming and illustrated by Luke Flowers

Join these sailors as they explore the sea during a fun day of sailing in this follow-up to Ready, Set, Build! Shout your orders loud and fast. "Hoist the mainsail up the mast!" Grab your life vest, hold on to your compass, and get ready for a day full of sailing fun with a playful tiger and turtle! Follow these salty sailors as they raise their anchor, cast off, and explore the sea in their little sloop. And after a long day of sailing, they gather and tell tales of all the things they've seen!

There's a Tiger in the Garden

Written and illustrated by Lizzy Stewart

A gorgeous and imaginative debut picture book by author/illustrator Lizzy Stewart, perfect for fans of Emily Hughes, Peter Brown, and Julie Morstad. There's nothing to do at Grandma's house and Nora refuses to believe any outlandish tales of dragonflies as big as birds, grumpy polar bears who like to fish, or a magnificent tiger all allegedly residing in Grandma's garden. Nora's too old for silly games. But this charming picture book proves you are never too young or too old to dream--and adventure can find you when you least expect it. When Grandma says she's seen a tiger in the garden, Nora doesn't believe her. She's too old to play Grandma's silly games! Everyone knows that tigers live in jungles, not gardens. So even when Nora sees dragonflies as big as birds, and plants that try to eat her toy giraffe, and a polar bear that likes fishing, she knows there's absolutely, DEFINITELY no way there could be a tiger in the garden . . . Could there?

Tiger Vs. Nightmare

Written and illustrated by Emily Tetri

Tiger is a very lucky kid: she has a monster living under her bed. Every night, Tiger and Monster play games until it’s time for lights out. Of course, Monster would never try to scare Tiger—that’s not what best friends do. But Monster needs to scare someone...it’s a monster, after all. So while Tiger sleeps, Monster scares all of her nightmares away. Thanks to her friend, Tiger has nothing but good dreams. But waiting in the darkness is a nightmare so big and mean that Monster can’t fight it alone. Only teamwork and a lot of bravery can chase this nightmare away. In this charming graphic novel for young readers, cartoonist Emily Tetri proves that unlikely best friends can be an unbeatable team, even agianst the scariest monsters.

Secret Life of a Tiger

Written and illustrated by Przemysław Wechterowicz

Tiger is a cat with simple pleasures. He likes to spend his days wandering about, chatting with friends and having a little snack. But at night his secret life is revealed – and its very surprising! Find out about Tiger's unexpected night hobby in this delightfully funny, warm-hearted picture book that reminds us that sometimes animals (and people) behave in unexpected ways.

A Tiger Called Thomas

Written by Charlotte Zolotow and illustrated by Marta Alvarez Miguens

Shy Tomás is afraid to venture out into the neighborhood until the night of Halloween. Because Tomás has the perfect tiger costume, complete with a mask that hides his identity. But Tomás will soon discover his costume doesn't hide him quite as well as he thinks...

Hold Your Temper, Tiger

Written by Carol Roth and illustrated by Rashin Kheiriyeh

A playful look at managing tempers for tigers of every age. Little Tiger has a temper! He stomps his paws, cries, and growls when he doesn't want to do something. But when his mom says, “Hold your temper or else,” Little Tiger has to make some changes. Where will he hold his temper? In his pocket . . . in his underwear?

Join Our Kids Book Club
Learn More