Tractor Mac Plane Jane's Journey

Written and illustrated by Billy Steers

Plane Jane soars over clouds and mountains in this original Tractor Mac board book.

Tractor Mac Builds a Barn

Written and illustrated by Billy Steers

Tractor Mac and friends celebrate autumn festivals in this paperback edition which includes two pages of stickers!

Tractor Mac Worth the Wait

Written and illustrated by Billy Steers

Tractor Mac: Worth the Wait stars the lovable pigs, Pete and Paul, as they learn the importance of patience when they try (unsuccessfully) to speed along the growth of Farmer Bill's prize watermelons.

Construction Kitties

Written by Judy Sue Goodwin Sturges and illustrated by Shari Halpern

Wearing their hats, Construction Kitties use heavy equipment to dig, move, push, and smooth the dirt.

Dalmatian in a Digger

Written and illustrated by Rebecca Elliott

Construction Zoo

Written by Jennifer Thorne and illustrated by Susie Hammer

It’s a quiet morning at the zoo, until some strange new creatures roll in—trucks and bulldozers and wrecking balls! They’re tumbling, digging, and roaring alongside the animals. Giraffe, rhino, the monkeys, and the tigers watch the new creatures and, soon, are playing with their new friends. It's party time at the Construction Zoo! But…what happens when the construction is over? Will the party be over, too? The clever rhyming text and simple, bold art will appeal to both kids and their parents.

Little Excavator

Written and illustrated by Anna Dewdney

From New York Times bestselling author-illustrator of the Llama Llama books comes a new character ready to dig his way into your heart! Here come the BIG RIGS rolling down the street. Thumpa-thumpa bumpa-bumpa BEEP! BEEP! BEEP! There’s Loader and Dump Truck, Backhoe and Crane. They’re ready to transform a vacant lot into a neighborhood park. And who wants to help most of all? Little Excavator! But are there any jobs for someone so small? Anna Dewdney’s signature rhyming text and inviting illustrations make this a perfect read aloud for for fans of things that go!

Backhoe Joe

Written by Lori Alexander and illustrated by Craig Cameron

Fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site by Sherri Duskey Rinker, Where Do Diggers Sleep at Night? by Brianna Caplan Sayres, and Kate McMullan will be thrilled by this celebrated and endearing picture book about a young boy with a dream of owning the perfect pet. When Nolan finds a stray backhoe in the street, he can't wait to adopt it. But this backhoe is not very well behaved. As Nolan tries to train his new pet truck, he learns that maybe this backhoe already has a home… This delightful story of a boy and his construction vehicle is brought to life with Craig Cameron's vibrant illustrations, making this the perfect addition to every young reader's library.

Farmer John's Tractor

Written by Sally Sutton and illustrated by Robyn Belton

When the river floods and a family is trapped in their car, will Farmer John's rusty, trusty tractor save the day?

Construction Site on Christmas Night

Written by Sherri Duskey Rinker and illustrated by A.G. Ford

VROOM and ZOOM into the holidays with this new Christmas classic from the author of the #1 New York Times bestsellers Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Mighty, Mighty, Construction Site! The trucks are gearing up for Christmas by building a special gift! But, there's a surprise waiting for each of them, too! Presents await for Excavator, Bulldozer, Crane, Dump Truck, and Cement Mixer as each finishes their part of this big, important job and rolls off to a sweet and sleepy goodnight. Playful rhyming text from the bestselling author of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and vibrant illustrations from the acclaimed artist AG Ford make this a perfect gift for construction fans everywhere.

Join Our Kids Book Club
Learn More