An Award-Winning Book Club for Kids
Shop Now

New Baby

Curated by Noah
Share this list
Hello in There! book
6.1
Add to list
Hello in There!
Written & illustrated by Jo Witek
picture book
Recommend Ages: 2-4

Combines lighthearted illustrations and interactive flaps in a whimsical tale about a soon-to-be older sibling’s happy anticipation of a new baby that compels her to sing loudly to her mother’s tummy and describe everything that is waiting in the outside world.

Buy book
$16.95
Bookshop
$14.41
Amazon
$16.95
Used $16.95
Prices as of Apr 22
Baby Be Kind book
5.8
Add to list
Baby Be Kind
Written & illustrated by Jane Cowen-Fletcher
board book
Recommend Ages: 0-3

Easy-to-read, rhyming text provides examples of how to show kindness that even a baby will want to try.

Buy book
$6.99
Bookshop
$5.94
Amazon
$5.99
Used $0.60
Prices as of Apr 22
Mummy, What's in Your Tummy? book
4.9
Add to list
Mummy, What's in Your Tummy?
Written & illustrated by Bernardita Romero
board book
Recommend Ages: 2-5

What’s that growing in Mummy’s tummy? Could it be a rabbit or a crocodile? With lyrical text, gentle humor, and a sweet representation of the mother-child relationship, this imaginative story is the perfect way to help older siblings prepare for a new baby’s arrival with joy and excitement. Colorful mixed-media illustrations make this an attractive gift book for growing families.

Buy book
$8.99
Bookshop
$7.64
Amazon
$8.99
Used $8.99
Prices as of Apr 22
These Words I Shaped for You book
4.5
Add to list
These Words I Shaped for You
Written by Megan Merchant & illustrated by Basak Agaoglu
board book
Recommend Ages: 0-3

A loving, lyrical ode to the bond shared between mother and child in the tradition of You Are My I Love You and On the Night You Were Born. Before you were born, you fit into the round fullness of my belly and when I dreamt I sent words like love to keep you safe. And when I first touched your tiny hand to mine, I drew a heart inside your palm for you to hold. There is no love more beautiful, more pure, than the deep-rooted love shared between parent and child. Told with vivid, poetic language, and accompanied by Basak Agaoglu’s adorable, child-friendly art, Megan Merchant infuses genuine warmth and compassion in this celebration of a mother’s heartfelt affection for her child. Whether it’s Mother’s day, Valentine’s Day, graduation, or just an ordinary day, this is the perfect book to share with the people in our lives we cherish most.

Buy book
$7.99
Bookshop
$6.79
Amazon
$7.99
Used $7.99
Prices as of Apr 22
Olive Marshmallow book
4.5
Add to list
Olive Marshmallow
Written & illustrated by Katie Saunders
picture book
Recommend Ages: 3-6

A sweet, humorous picture book for all new brothers and sisters who are anticipating the arrival of a new sibling. When Archie notices his Mommy’s tummy growing, he knows something strange is happening. Not only that: Mommy’s office is suddenly completely pink! Mommy shows Archie a picture of his sister growing in her tummy, but Archie things it looks like an alien. Archie isn’t sure that he wants a baby sister. He likes cars and trains and playing cowboys. He knows for sure that he doesn’t like fluffy, frilly, and very pink things! But soon, a fluffy, frilly, and very pink bundle arrives at home. It’s his new baby sister, Olive! Big brother Archie thinks she looks like a marshmallow, and he wonders if life will ever be the same again.

Buy book
$16.99
Bookshop
$14.44
Amazon
$16.99
Used $0.84
Prices as of Apr 22
Add to list
Add to list
Add to list
Add to list
  • Little Frog's Tadpole Trouble - Little Frog lives with his mommy and daddy. It’s just the three of them, and Little Frog likes it that way. But one day, his parents tell him he is going to be a big brother—to NINE tadpoles! Little Frog is not impressed with his baby siblings. They can’t jump. They can’t play drums. They can’t do anything! All they do is keep Mommy and Daddy busy—too busy for Little Frog. But with a little time, big brother realizes that tadpoles grow into little frogs, just like him. And having nine new playmates makes his family better than ever.

  • You Were the First - You will always be the first… A touching tribute to baby’s early milestones – those unforgettable moments that will always be cherished. From first smiles to first cuddles and even to that first kiss, here’s a loving ode to every child’s – and parent’s – momentous “firsts.”

  • I Am a Big Brother - Share the joys of becoming a big brother!<br></br><br></br>With the arrival of a new baby comes many transitions, and big brothers may need a little extra tender loving care to adjust to a new family situation. This sweet story with adorable toddler illustrations by Caroline Jayne Church is just right to share with and prepare an older brother getting ready for an expanding family. <br></br>

  • On Mother's Lap - A small Eskimo boy discovers that Mother’s lap is a very special place with room for everyone.

My New Baby book
4.0
Add to list
My New Baby
Written & illustrated by Rachel Fuller
board book
Recommend Ages: 0-3

A child adjusts to the arrival of a new sibling and to how life is different with a newborn baby around. On board pages.

Buy book
$5.99
Bookshop
$5.09
Amazon
$4.77
Used $0.35
Prices as of Apr 22
Add to list
The New Baby at Your House
Written by Joanna Cole & illustrated by Margaret Miller
picture book
Recommend Ages: 4-8

It’s natural for children to be concerned about the arrival of a new baby at their house. Most big brothers and sisters feel loving and tender one minute, angry or jealous the next. With over forty vivid full-color photographs and a clear, supportive text by award-winning author Joanna Cole, this revised edition of a much-loved classic will prepare children for the ups and downs of having a new baby in the house. “Should help small children sort out and deal with the turbulent mixed feelings that assail them when a new baby comes home.” –Benjamin Spock, MD., author of Baby and Child Care

Buy book
$7.99
Bookshop
$6.79
Amazon
$7.99
Used $7.99
Prices as of Apr 22