Ages 0-2Ages 3-6Ages 7-10Ages 9-12
Ages 7-10

Junior Chapter Book Club

Books for kids age 7-10
4.98
Cart price
$419.28
$323.28
Save $96!
Save up to 50% off retail price of books!

Our junior chapter book box comes with two books and is for readers ready to advance from early reader books to longer stories. The featured books typically have 120-280 pages, and each box includes an insert that highlights the books and offers discussion ideas.

How It Works

  1. 1.
    Pick a Plan. We offer 12-month, 6-month, 3-month, or monthly options.
  2. 2.
    Receive Monthly Book Deliveries. Our delightful book deliveries make books and reading exciting for your child.
  3. 3.
    Spend More Time Reading. Fresh reading material + more free time for reading = best decision ever.
Get a box
Flexible Delivery Schedule
Cancel Anytime
100% Satisfaction Guarantee

30,000+ Happy Readers!

Girl with chapter books

Absolutely love this subscription idea and attention to detail! The books coming wrapped is such a special touch and my daughter was so excited to open everything up.

Rebecca
Mom reading to two girls

The most important part of any children’s book of the month club type program is GOOD BOOKS. And I think Bookroo does a phenomenal job choosing interesting titles.

Janssen
Grandma reading to girl and baby boy

This is a fantastic book service, and the books are quality. Customer service is friendly, and delivery time is quick. Love it!

Dee

Why Choose Bookroo to Send You Books

500,000+
books delivered (and counting!)
20,000+
children’s books in our platform
$$$
Up to 50% less than retail
4.98 avg. rating on Reviews.io

How We Select
Children’s Books

Most people are only familiar with a small number of children’s books—classics from their own childhoods or a few top sellers. While these titles can be terrific, they’re also a very limited part of the wonderful universe of children’s books.

We wanted to find and send books beyond this small handful, so we created the world’s largest platform dedicated entirely to children’s books to discover amazing books by talented authors and illustrators that will become treasured favorites. We call these books our “hidden gems,” and we help families fill their bookcases with them.

Through our platform, we have access to thousands and thousands of children’s books. We combine this broad reach with in-depth reviews, ratings, and feedback from parents, kids, educators, and experts with decades of experience to finalize each month’s book selections.

Here are a few of our favorite books from past boxes to help you have confidence in our book curation and get a feel for the types of books you can expect to receive in your monthly deliveries.

Junior Books We've Sent

For kids ages 7-10
The Marvelous Magic of Miss Mabel
The Marvelous Magic of Miss Mabel
Written and illustrated by Natasha Lowe
  • junior Book

Penderwicks meets Edward Eager in this charming coming of age tale about a young witch found in a flowerpot who’s on a journey to discover her roots. The morning Nora Ratcliff finds a baby in the flowerpot on her front steps her life changes forever. She had always wanted a child, but after her husband passed away, Nora never thought she would have one, but her flowerpot child was a miracle and she decided to name her Mabel. As Mabel grew up, she showed a distinct talent for magic. When Mabel is accepted to the prestigious witch school, Ruthersfield Academy, she excels at the magic curriculum but is constantly in trouble for experimenting and inventing her own potions. One day she is asked to write a paper on her magical roots and discovers the truth about her birth after a mean classmate blurts out what everyone seems to know except Mabel. Mabel is shocked but the revelation does explain a lot. In rebellion, Mabel changes her name to Magnolia and tries to understand why she was left in the flowerpot and who her birth family might be. Will Mabel find the answers she’s looking for—or will she discover that families are people who love each other and look after each other and that’s most important of all.

The Mouse and the Motorcycle
The Mouse and the Motorcycle
Written by Beverly Cleary
  • junior Book

“Boy!” said Ralph to himself, his whiskers quivering with excitement. “Boy, oh boy!” Feeling that this was an important moment in his life, he took hold of the handgrips. They felt good and solid beneath his paws. Yes, this motorcycle was a good machine all right. Ralph the mouse ventures out from behind the piney knothole in the wall of his hotel-room home, scrambles up the telephone wire to the end table, and climbs aboard the toy motorcycle left there by a young guest. His thrill ride does not last long. The ringing telephone startles Ralph, and he and the motorcycle take a terrible fall - right to the bottom of a metal wastebasket. Luckily, Keith, the owner of the motorcycle, returns to find his toy. Keith rescues Ralph and teaches him how to ride the bike. Thus begins a great friendship and many awesome adventures. Once a mouse can ride a motorcyle … almost anything can happen!

Fortune's Magic Farm
Fortune's Magic Farm
Written by Suzanne Selfors
  • junior Book

When she is rescued from a rainy, boggy town where she works in a dismal factory, ten-year-old orphan Isabelle learns that she is the last surviving member of a family that tends the world’s only remaining magic-producing farm.

Caleb and Kit
Caleb and Kit
Written by Beth Vrabel
  • junior Book

From award-winning author Beth Vrabel comes a powerfully moving story about a magical friendship, coping with disability, and the pains of growing up and growing apart. Twelve-year-old Caleb is shorter, frailer, and more protected than most kids his age. That’s because he has cystic fibrosis, a diagnosis meaning lungs that fill with mucus and a shortened lifespan. Caleb tries not to let his disorder define him, but it can be hard with an overprotective mom and a perfect big brother. Then Caleb meets Kit–a vibrant, independent, and free girl–and his world changes instantly. Kit reads Caleb’s palm and tells him they are destined to become friends. She calls birds down from the sky and turns every day into an adventure. Her magic is contagious, making Caleb question the rules and order in his life. But being Kit’s friend means embracing deception and danger, and soon Caleb will have to decide if his friendship with Kit is really what’s best for him–or her. This new paperback edition includes a Q&A with the author as well as a sneak peek at Beth Vrabel’s next middle grade novel, The Humiliations of Pipi McGee.

Always Neverland
Always Neverland
Written by Zoe Barton
  • junior Book

Move over, Wendy Darling. There’s a new girl in Neverland! Swimming with mermaids, fighting off pirates, and befriending Tiger Lily is all Ashley can think about when she finds Peter Pan in her room one night. With a pinch of fairy dust and a few happy thoughts, she follows him all the way to Neverland. But Ashley’s plans for adventure are thwarted when Peter and the Lost Boys expect her to be the new “Wendy girl” and help with the spring cleaning. Spring cleaning? This is not what Ashley has in mind! Will Ashley win them over?

Ivy
Ivy
Written by Katherine Coville & illustrated by Celia Kaspar
  • junior Book

Ivy’s grandmother is a healer—to mostly four-legged patients of the forest. Although the woodland creatures love her, the residents of Broomsweep grumble about Grandmother’s unkempt garden. When a kingdom-wide contest is announced to proclaim the tidiest town in the land, the people of Broomsweep are determined to win. That is, if they can get Ivy’s grandmother to clean up her ways. Ivy is determined to lend a hand, but the task proves more challenging when a series of unexpected refugees descends on Grandmother’s cottage. Before the week is over, an injured griffin, a dragon with a cold, and a tiny flock of temperamental pixies will cause a most untidy uproar in Broomsweep . . . and brighten Ivy’s days in ways she never could have dreamed.

Mice of the Round Table #1: A Tail of Camelot
Mice of the Round Table #1: A Tail of Camelot
Written by Julie Leung & illustrated by Lindsey Carr
  • junior Book

An epic new middle grade series in the tradition of Redwall and Poppy, based on Arthurian legend and told from the perspective of Camelot’s most humble creatures: miceWith the sweeping adventure of the New York Times bestselling series Wings of Fire and Warriors, Mice of the Round Table brings to life a legendary world of animals and magic that kids will want to return to again and again.Young mouse Calib Christopher aspires to be a Knight of the Round Table. For generations, his family has valiantly led the mice who live just out of sight of the humans, defending Camelot from enemies both big and small. To join the Round Table, Calib must spend his days training with other young would-be Knights. But when a new threat arises–one that could catch even the Two-Leggers off guard–it’s up to Calib and his friend Cecily to unmask the real enemy, unite their forces, and save the castle they all call home.A winning new adventure featuring a stalwart warrior mouse, heroic knights, and magical Camelot. –Kirkus ReviewsCalib’s adventures in Camelot continue in the action-packed Mice of the Round Table series! Don’t miss Voyage to Avalon and Merlin’s Last Quest.–Booklist

7-10
Years Old
Junior Chapter Book Club
Learn more

Common Questions