Backhoe Joe
Backhoe Joe
3.8/5
Goodreads

Backhoe Joe

Written by Lori Alexander & illustrated by Craig Cameron
Hardcover
$15.99
$14.87
4 - 8
Reading age
40
Page count
AD500L
Lexile measure
Sep 16, 2014
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's Backhoe Joe About

Publisher Summary

Fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site by Sherri Duskey Rinker, Where Do Diggers Sleep at Night? by Brianna Caplan Sayres, and Kate McMullan will be thrilled by this celebrated and endearing picture book about a young boy with a dream of owning the perfect pet. When Nolan finds a stray backhoe in the street, he can’t wait to adopt it. But this backhoe is not very well behaved. As Nolan tries to train his new pet truck, he learns that maybe this backhoe already has a home… This delightful story of a boy and his construction vehicle is brought to life with Craig Cameron’s vibrant illustrations, making this the perfect addition to every young reader’s library.

What Kind of Book is Backhoe Joe

Topics

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include Backhoe Joe

    The Creatives Behind the Book

    What Has Lori Alexander Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Lori Alexander know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    What Has Craig Cameron Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Craig Cameron know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    More Books From These Creatives

      picture • 40 Pages
      Famously Phoebe
      5.8
      Lori Alexander, Aurelie Blard-Quintard
      chapter • 128 Pages
      A Sporting Chance: How Ludwig Guttmann Created the Paralympic Games
      Lori Alexander
      chapter • 96 Pages
      All in a Drop: How Antony Van Leeuwenhoek Discovered an Invisible World
      Lori Alexander
      View more

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Backhoe Joe

      picture • 44 Pages
      Little Excavator
      5.2
      Anna Dewdney
      picture • 32 Pages
      Dalmatian in a Digger
      Rebecca Elliott
      picture • 40 Pages
      Puppy Truck
      Brian Pinkney
      picture • 40 Pages
      McToad Mows Tiny Island
      6.2
      Tom Angleberger, John Hendrix
      picture • 40 Pages
      Old MacDonald Had a Truck
      5.4
      Steve Goetz, Eda Kaban
      picture • 40 Pages
      Mitchell Goes Driving
      Holly M. McGhee (a.k.a. Hallie Durand), Tony Fucile
      picture • 32 Pages
      Toasty
      Sarah Hwang
      picture • 40 Pages
      Roy Digs Dirt
      David Shannon
      picture • 32 Pages
      Construction Zoo
      Susie Hammer, Jennifer Thorne
      picture • 32 Pages
      Bob's Rock
      Series
      Ann Hassett, John Hassett

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780062250155
    Publication Date
    September 16, 2014
    Publisher
    HarperCollins
    Page Count
    40
    Audience
    Picture
    Reading Age
    4 - 8 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2013037269
    Lexile® Level
    AD500L
    Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
    ~N
    ATOS® Book Level
    2.4
    Accelerated Reader® Points
    0.5
    Accelerated Reader Quiz
    182011
    Accelerated Reader Interest Level
    LG

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 85%

    So, SO close to perfection!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo