Discover

Company
Backhoe Joe Book
Backhoe Joe Book
A BookrooView of

Backhoe Joe

Written by Lori Alexander and illustrated by Craig Cameron

Published by HarperCollins

Publisher's Summary

Fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site by Sherri Duskey Rinker, Where Do Diggers Sleep at Night? by Brianna Caplan Sayres, and Kate McMullan will be thrilled by this celebrated and endearing picture book about a young boy with a dream of owning the perfect pet.

When Nolan finds a stray backhoe in the street, he can't wait to adopt it. But this backhoe is not very well behaved. As Nolan tries to train his new pet truck, he learns that maybe this backhoe already has a home…

This delightful story of a boy and his construction vehicle is brought to life with Craig Cameron's vibrant illustrations, making this the perfect addition to every young reader's library.

Topics in Backhoe Joe

Details

  • Age Range: 4-8
  • Pages: 40
  • Book Type: picture
  • Publication Date: September 16, 2014
  • ISBN: 0062250159
  • ISBN 13: 978-0062250155
Join Our Kids Book Club
Learn More
BOOKROOVIEWERS

Looks like we don't have any reviews for Backhoe Joe yet!

author
Lori Alexander

Lori Alexander is the author of picture books BACKHOE JOE (Harper, 2014) and FAMOUSLY PHOEBE (Sterling, 2017) as well as the FUTURE BABY board book series (Scholastic, 2019). She also writes non-fiction for older readers. ALL IN A DROP, a chapter book biography of scientist Antony van Leuwenhoek releases in fall 2019 from Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, followed by A SPORTING CHANCE, a biography of Ludwig Guttmann, the founder of the Paralympic Games, in 2020, also from HMH. Visit her at lorialexanderbooks.com and follow her on Twitter @LoriJAlexander.

View Author
Lori Alexander
illustrator
Craig Cameron

Coming soon!

View Illustrator
Craig Cameron

More books like Backhoe Joe

View All ›
When Your Elephant Has the Sniffles book
5.5
empathy · pets · sick · silly · elephants
When Your Elephant Has the Sniffles
My Pet Giraffe book
5.5
pets · fall · hide-and-seek · animals · Halloween
My Pet Giraffe
Caring for Your Lion book
5.3
silly · pets · lions · imagination
Caring for Your Lion
My Pet Polar Bear book
5.1
pets · bears · winter
My Pet Polar Bear
Business Pig book
5.0
pets · being different · being yourself · pigs
Business Pig
My Pet Penguins book
5.0
pets · penguins · adventure
My Pet Penguins
Dump Truck's Colors book
5.0
colors · trucks · building
Dump Truck's Colors
Picture Fit Board Books: A Traffic Jam of Trucks book
5.0
cars · touch-and-feel · trucks · colors · vehicles
Picture Fit Board Books: A Traffic Jam of Trucks