Bad Bella
Bad Bella
The Definitive Guide to

Bad Bella

Written by Ali Standish
Published by HarperCollins
Prices as of Nov 27

What's Bad Bella About

Publisher Summary

“Bella, Bella, Bella! A wonderful, funny, heartfelt tale of a very good ‘bad’ dog, and her enduring quest for that thing we all seek: a place to call home. I loved this book! I love Bella!” –Garth Stein, New York Times bestselling author of The Art of Racing in the Rain Perfect for fans of Racing in the Rain and Because of Winn Dixie! Ali Standish, author of the critically acclaimed The Ethan I Was Before and August Isle, delivers a rebarkable tale of one extraordinary pup’s search for a new family, inspired by her real-life rescue dog Bella. Bella is the very best dog a family could ask for. Only her family, the McBrides, don’t see it that way.Ever since Mrs. McBride’s belly started growing, they don’t seem to appreciate the way Bella cleans the crumbs from the kitchen floor or how she’s always willing to play fetch after a long day. And when Bella’s valiant attempt to save the Christmas tree ends in disaster, she finds herself being swiftly abandoned at the pound.As the reality sinks in that she is unwanted, Bella is heartbroken. Where did she go wrong?Things look bleak until a kind couple, the Roses, take Bella in. Her new life is filled with wonderful things like parks and snowballs, vanilla ice cream, and the National Geographic Channel. But as the weather turns cold again, the Roses start acting strangely and Bella wonders if she can really trust them. Do they actually love her, or is history about to repeat itself?And will Bella be able to find a true home in time for Christmas this year?

What Kind of Book is Bad Bella

Topics

Genres

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include Bad Bella

    The Creative Behind the Book

    What Has Ali Standish Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Ali Standish know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Bad Bella

      Ruckus
      Laurie Elmquist, David Parkins
      Good Dog, Mctavish
      Meg Rosoff, Grace Easton
      Bentley
      Louie (Puppy Place #51), Volume 51
      Wish
      Barbara O'Connor
      Anna, Banana, and the Friendship Split
      Anica Mrose Rissi, Meg Park
      Anna, Banana, and Monkey in the Middle
      Anica Mrose Rissi, Meg Park
      Ella Unleashed
      Alison Cherry
      The Watcher
      Joan Hiatt Harlow
      The Road to Ever After
      Moira Young

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780062893260
    Publication Date
    September 22, 2020
    Page Count
    192
    Reading Age
    8 - 12 years
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    0062893262

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 51%

    More than halfway there—keep going!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.