Bernard Pepperlin
Bernard Pepperlin
3.8/7
Bookroo
3.7/5
Goodreads

Bernard Pepperlin

Written by Cara Hoffman & illustrated by Olga Demidova
Hardcover
$16.99
$15.80
8 - 12
Reading age
224
Page count
800L
Lexile measure
Sep 17, 2019
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

“Bernard and his newfound friends–revolutionary rats, wise-cracking cats, and coffee-chugging squirrels, to name a few–will delight and inspire readers of all ages!” –Erin Entrada Kelly, Newbery Medal-winning author of Hello, UniverseThe drowsy Dormouse from Lewis Carroll’s Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland is transported to modern-day New York City for the adventure of a lifetime in this middle grade novel that’s perfect for fans of Stuart Little and written by critically acclaimed author Cara Hoffman.When a girl in a blue dress crashes the Mad Hatter’s eternal tea party, the sleepy Dormouse feels more awake than he has in a long time. He wishes he could follow her and be a part of her adventure.And as luck would have it, a surprising twist of fate sends the Dormouse on an adventure of his own, where he must not fall asleep. For he is destined to save a magical world outside Wonderland, and it will take all his courage–and a few new friends–to do it.

What Kind of Book is Bernard Pepperlin

Topics

micemice, hamster, guinea pigs, etc.

Locations

Reviews

Book Lists That Include This Book

The Creatives Behind the Book

What Has Olga Demidova Said About This Book

Nothing yet! Let Olga Demidova know that you want to hear from them about their book.

What Has Cara Hoffman Said About This Book

Nothing yet! Let Cara Hoffman know that you want to hear from them about their book.

More Books From These Creatives

    picture • 32 Pages
    A Friendship Yarn
    5.5
    Lisa Moser, Olga Demidova
    board • 5 Pages
    Little Green Frog: Pond Lift-a-Flap
    Ginger Swift, Cottage Door Press, Olga Demidova
    picture • 14 Pages
    Peek Inside the Farm
    Anna Milbourne, Olga Demidova
    chapter • 112 Pages
    Willa the Wisp (the Fabled Stables Book #1)
    Jonathan Auxier, Olga Demidova
    chapter • 96 Pages
    Willa the Wisp
    #1 in Series
    Jonathan Auxier, Olga Demidova
    picture • 48 Pages
    Petal the Angry Cow
    Maureen Fergus, Olga Demidova
    picture • 10 Pages
    Busy Noisy Farm
    Olga Demidova
    View more

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

    chapter • 256 Pages
    Harriet the Invincible
    5.3
    #1 in Series
    Graphic Nov.
    Ursula Vernon
    chapter • 208 Pages
    Ragweed
    6.0
    #1 in Series
    Avi, Brian Floca
    chapter • 208 Pages
    The Mouse and the Motorcycle
    5.8
    #1 in Series
    Beverly Cleary
    chapter • 208 Pages
    The Spell Thief
    Tom Percival
    chapter • 208 Pages
    One Witch at a Time
    Stacy DeKeyser
    chapter • 230 Pages
    A Tangle of Knots
    Lisa Graff
    chapter • 231 Pages
    Flora & Ulysses: The Illuminated Adventures
    Kate DiCamillo, K. G. Campbell
    chapter • 224 Pages
    Kenny & the Book of Beasts
    Tony DiTerlizzi
    chapter • 224 Pages
    Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse
    Chris Riddell
    chapter • 192 Pages
    A Fairy's Tale
    5.0
    #1 in Series
    EJ Clarke

Book Details

ISBN
9780062865441
Publication Date
September 17, 2019
Publisher
HarperCollins
Page Count
224
Audience
Juvenile Reader
Reading Age
8 - 12 years
Lexile® Level
800L
Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
~S
Est. ATOS® Book Level
~5.1

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 75%

This page is starting to look fantastic!

Depth Score - 21%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

Top Contributors
01
@thegoodfather
10

Bookroo

Book Clubs

Follow Bookroo