The Definitive Guide to

Edie Is Ever So Helpful

Written & illustrated by Sophy Henn
Published by Philomel
Goodreads Rating - 3.3 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Sep 20
$16.99
Retail Price
$14.44
Bookshop
$16.99
used $1.95
Amazon
Jan 9, 2018
Publication Date
32
Pages
3-7
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Edie is a funny, well-intentioned force of nature who leaves a trail of damage wherever she goes. Olivia meets Fancy Nancy. Edie is EVER so helpful. In fact, helping is one of the things she’s best at! Some might even say she’s too good. Whether it’s helping her family wake up bright and early with an extremely loud song, brightening up the walls of her house with lots and lots of colorful paint, or styling grandpa’s hair in the latest fashion . . . while he’s fast asleep, sometimes Edie needs to be reminded not to be quite so helpful. Perfect for fans of Olivia, Fancy Nancy and Eloise — a joyful celebration of good intentions gone wrong.

What Kind of Book is Edie Is Ever So Helpful

Book Lists That Include Edie Is Ever So Helpful

Book Topics › good behavior
Children's Books About Good Behavior
Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Edie Is Ever So Helpful

author & illustrator
Sophy Henn

Sophy Henn lives and works in Sussex, England. She studied Fashion at Central Saint Martins, accidentally had a London based career as an Art Director in advertising, then completed an MA at University of Brighton in Illustration. Now she writes and illustrates children’s books in her studio, with a large cup of tea by her side, and can’t quite believe her luck. She is also the author/illustrator of Pass It On, Where Bear? and the Pom Pom Panda series. Follow her on Twitter @sophyhenn.

View Author

What Has Sophy Henn Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Sophy know that you want more details about Edie Is Ever So Helpful!

More Books by Sophy Henn

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Edie Is Ever So Helpful

Book Details

ISBN:
9780399548062
Publication Date:
January 9, 2018
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2017041686
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0399548068
Lexile® Level:
AD570L

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 62%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.