Go Fish!
Go Fish!
Goodreads3.5 / 5

Go Fish!

Written by Tammi Sauer & illustrated by Zoe Waring
Published by HarperCollins
Prices as of Jul 5

What's Go Fish! About

Publisher Summary

From the bestselling author of Nugget and Fang, a funny picture book for little ones about Goose, his buddies, and the silliest fishing trip.Goose and friends are off to the pond to fish. They have their rods, the perfect bait, and fishing gear–but when they cast their lines and GO FISH, there are NO FISH to be found! Maybe ONE FISH . . . but he’s awfully big!A mostly wordless picture book that will appeal to fans of Big Blue Truck, Llama Llama Red Pajama, and Where’s Spot?, Go Fish! will have little ones calling out words and giggling.The youngest readers will love the rhythm and tongue-twisting alliteration of the simple two-letter words go and no, as well as the sweetness of a friendship story with a classic feel. Tammi Sauer and Zoe Waring have created the perfect follow up to Truck, Truck, Goose!, which is also now available as a board book.

What Kind of Book is Go Fish!

Topics

Genres

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include Go Fish!

    The Creatives Behind the Book

    What Has Tammi Sauer Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Tammi Sauer know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    What Has Zoe Waring Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Zoe Waring know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Go Fish!

      What a Lucky Day!
      Jashar Awan
      We Love Fishing!
      Ariel Bernstein, Marc Rosenthal
      Take a Hike, Miles and Spike!
      4.5
      Travis Foster, Ethan Long
      Mr. Wishing Went Fishing
      Irma Wilde, George Wilde
      Hello, Mr. Dodo!
      6.5
      Nicholas John Frith
      Next to You: A Book of Adorableness
      6.5
      Lori Haskins Houran, Sydney Hanson
      The Grizzly Bear Who Lost His GRRRRR!
      6.4
      Rob Biddulph
      The Sandcastle That Lola Built
      6.0
      Megan Maynor, Kate Berube
      Moose's Book Bus
      6.0
      â €
      Blue Chameleon
      5.9
      Emily Gravett
      View more

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780062421555
    Publication Date
    July 3, 2018
    Page Count
    40
    Audience
    Picture
    Reading Age
    0 - 4 years
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    0062421557

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 51%

    More than halfway there—keep going!

    Depth Score - 12%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo