The Definitive Guide to

Red: A Crayon's Story

Written and illustrated by Michael Hall
1234567
5.25
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 4.4 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
4-8
Target Age
40
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A blue crayon mistakenly labeled as “red” suffers an identity crisis in this picture book by the New York Times–bestselling creator of My Heart Is Like a Zoo and It’s an Orange Aardvark! Funny, insightful, and colorful, Red: A Crayon’s Story, by Michael Hall, is about being true to your inner self and following your own path despite obstacles that may come your way. Red will appeal to fans of Lois Ehlert, Eric Carle, and The Day the Crayons Quit, and makes a great gift for readers of any age!

What Kind of Book is Red: A Crayon's Story

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

B is for Bookworm
Human Development Degree, Book-loving aunt
1234567
5.25

Book Lists That Include Red: A Crayon's Story

Who Wrote Red: A Crayon's Story

author & illustrator
Michael Hall

Michael Hall is the author/illustrator of The New York Times bestseller, My Heart Is Like a Zoo, as well as the critically acclaimed Perfect Square, It’s an Orange Aardvark, Red: A Crayon’s Story, and Frankencrayon.

Before becoming a children’s author, Michael was an award-winning graphic designer whose work — including graphic identities for the City of Saint Paul, Macalester College, the Minnesota Historical Society, and the Hennepin County Medical Center — has been widely recognized for its simple and engaging approach.

Michael lives in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

View Author

What Has Michael Hall Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Michael Hall know that we want more details from them about Red: A Crayon's Story!

More Books From These Creatives

My Heart Is Like a Zoo book
5.9
Unique Books for Baby Shower Gifts · animals · the zoo · stuffed animal friends · valentines
My Heart Is Like a Zoo
It's an Orange Aardvark! book
4.0
colors · explorers · animals
It's an Orange Aardvark!
picture book
Frankencrayon

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

Wherever You Go book
6.5
Unique Books for Baby Shower Gifts · being yourself · travel · seasons · adventure · leaving home
Wherever You Go
The Proudest Blue book
6.5
being yourself · self-esteem · diversity
The Proudest Blue
Fur, Feather, Fin—All of Us Are Kin book
6.3
nature · animals · diversity · being different
Fur, Feather, Fin—All of Us Are Kin
Blue Chameleon book
6.1
colors · making friends · shapes
Blue Chameleon
This Bridge Will Not Be Gray book
6.0
colors · famous places
This Bridge Will Not Be Gray
A Bad Case of Stripes book
6.0
self-discovery · being different · being yourself
A Bad Case of Stripes
The Cow Who Climbed a Tree book
5.9
siblings · trying new things · being yourself · trees · being different
The Cow Who Climbed a Tree

Book Details

ISBN 10:
1338106511
ISBN 13:
9781338106510
Publication Date:
February 3, 2015