The Definitive Guide to

Red: A Crayon's Story

Written & illustrated by Michael Hall
1234567
5.25
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 4.4 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
4-8
Target Age
40
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A blue crayon mistakenly labeled as “red” suffers an identity crisis in this picture book by the New York Times–bestselling creator of My Heart Is Like a Zoo and It’s an Orange Aardvark! Funny, insightful, and colorful, Red: A Crayon’s Story, by Michael Hall, is about being true to your inner self and following your own path despite obstacles that may come your way. Red will appeal to fans of Lois Ehlert, Eric Carle, and The Day the Crayons Quit, and makes a great gift for readers of any age!

What Kind of Book is Red: A Crayon's Story

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

B is for Bookworm
Human Development Degree, Book-loving aunt
1234567
5.25

Book Lists That Include Red: A Crayon's Story

Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Red: A Crayon's Story

author & illustrator
Michael Hall

Michael Hall is the author/illustrator of The New York Times bestseller, My Heart Is Like a Zoo, as well as the critically acclaimed Perfect Square, It’s an Orange Aardvark, Red: A Crayon’s Story, and Frankencrayon.

Before becoming a children’s author, Michael was an award-winning graphic designer whose work — including graphic identities for the City of Saint Paul, Macalester College, the Minnesota Historical Society, and the Hennepin County Medical Center — has been widely recognized for its simple and engaging approach.

Michael lives in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

View Author

What Has Michael Hall Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Michael know that you want more details about Red: A Crayon's Story!

More Books by Michael Hall

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Red: A Crayon's Story

Book Details

ISBN:
9781338106510
Publication Date:
February 3, 2015

Suggested Links