Red: A Crayon's Story Book
Red: A Crayon's Story Book
A BookrooView of

Red: A Crayon's Story

Written and illustrated by Michael Hall

Published by HarperCollins Publishers

Buy from Amazon.com
1234567
5.3
Overall

Publisher's Summary

A blue crayon mistakenly labeled as "red" suffers an identity crisis in this picture book by the New York Times–bestselling creator of My Heart Is Like a Zoo and It's an Orange Aardvark! Funny, insightful, and colorful, Red: A Crayon's Story, by Michael Hall, is about being true to your inner self and following your own path despite obstacles that may come your way. Red will appeal to fans of Lois Ehlert, Eric Carle, and The Day the Crayons Quit, and makes a great gift for readers of any age!

Topics in Red: A Crayon's Story

Details

  • Age Range: 4-8
  • Pages: 40
  • Book Type: picture
  • Publication Date: February 3, 2015
  • ISBN: 1338106511
  • ISBN 13: 9781338106510
Join Our Kids Book Club
Learn More
BOOKROOVIEWERS
1234567
5.3

B is for Bookworm

Human Development Degree, Book-loving aunt

author & illustrator

Michael Hall

Michael Hall is the author/illustrator of The New York Times bestseller, My Heart Is Like a Zoo, as well as the critically acclaimed Perfect Square, It’s an Orange Aardvark, Red: A Crayon’s Story, and Frankencrayon. Before becoming a children’s author, Michael was an award-winning graphic designer whose work — including graphic identities for the City of Saint Paul, Macalester College, the Minnesota Historical Society, and the Hennepin County Medical Center — has been widely recognized for its simple and engaging approach. Michael lives in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

View Author
Michael Hall

More books like Red: A Crayon's Story

View All ›