Shine!
Shine!
Bookroo5.5 / 7Goodreads4.2 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

Shine!

Written by Chris Grabenstein
Published by Random House Books for Young Readers
Prices as of Sep 28

What's Shine! About

Publisher Summary

Inspirational, commonsensical, and a whole lot of fun. –James Patterson Everyone deserves to shine in this sparkling new book from the New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library, Chris Grabenstein, and coauthor J.J. Grabenstein–just right for fans of Word of Mouse and The Fourteenth Goldfish. Who do you want to be? asks Mr. Van Deusen. And not when you grow up. Right here, right now. Shine on! might be the catchphrase of twelve-year-old Piper’s hero–astronaut, astronomer, and television host Nellie Dumont Frisse–but Piper knows the truth: some people are born to shine, and she’s just not one of them. That fact has never been clearer than now, since her dad’s new job has landed them both at Chumley Prep, a posh private school where everyone seems to be the best at something and where Piper definitely doesn’t fit in. Bursting with humor, heart, science, possibilities, and big questions, Shine! is a story about finding your place in the universe–a story about figuring out who you are and who you want to be.

What Kind of Book is Shine!

Topics

Genres

What Should I Know As a Parent

Families are unique and have different expectations for the books they choose to read. The following are concepts included in this book that some parents may wish to seek out or avoid.

Note that this list is not exhaustive and there may be concepts in this book that are not included or have been insufficiently or incorrectly detailed here.

Reviews

Book Lists That Include Shine!

The Creative Behind the Book

What Has Chris Grabenstein Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Chris Grabenstein know that you want to hear from them about their book.

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Shine!

    Wonder
    6.5
    R. J. Palacio
    Year of Billy Miller
    5.5
    Kevin Henkes
    Way of the Warrior Kid: From Wimpy to Warrior the Navy Seal Way: A Novel
    5.5
    Jocko Willink, Jon Bozak
    Gracefully Grayson
    Just Jaime
    Terri Libenson
    Snowboard Sham
    Jake Maddox
    Love and First Sight
    Josh Sundquist
    Everything I Know About You
    Barbara Dee
    Full Court Press
    Elena Delle Donne
    Elle of the Ball
    Elena Delle Donne

Book Details

ISBN
9781524717667
Publication Date
November 5, 2019
Page Count
224
Reading Age
8 - 12 years
Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
2017022751
ASIN/ISBN 10
1524717665
Lexile® Level
650L

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 59%

More than halfway there—keep going!

Depth Score - 21%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

Top Contributors
01
@bisforbookworm
5