Sir Ladybug
Sir Ladybug
4.3/5
Goodreads

Sir Ladybug

Written and illustrated by Corey R. Tabor
Book #1 in the Sir Ladybug Series
$12.99
$12.08
6 - 10
Reading age
72
Page count
21
Words per page
~361L
Lexile measure
Mar 29, 2022
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's Sir Ladybug About

Publisher Summary

From Caldecott Honoree and two-time Geisel Award-winning author-illustrator Corey R. Tabor, this is a fresh and funny young graphic novel series sure to delight readers. Perfect for fans of Catwad, Bird & Squirrel, and Narwhal & Jelly.Ladies and gentlebugs, presenting the duke of the dandelion patch, champion of truth and justice, the one, the only–Sir Ladybug!Sir Ladybug never shies away from a quest, even when he’d rather be playing a video game or baking a cake. So when a caterpillar needs rescuing from a “monster” (a hungry chickadee), Sir Ladybug and his trusty friends–his herald, a roly-poly named Pell, and his squire, a snail named Sterling–hatch the perfect (delicious) plan.This is the first in a new graphic novel series for newly independent readers, following the adventures of a ladybug knight and his pals in the dandelion patch.Woven seamlessly into this funny and surprising story are the themes of friendship, bravery, teamwork, creative thinking, and helping others. With warmth and heart, surprising and delightful asides, and memorable cast of characters, this new series will appeal to avid and reluctant readers alike.

What Kind of Book is Sir Ladybug

Topics

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include Sir Ladybug

    The Creative Behind the Book

    What Has Corey R. Tabor Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! Let Corey R. Tabor know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    More Books by Corey R. Tabor

      picture • 32 Pages
      Fox and the Jumping Contest
      5.5
      Series
      Corey R. Tabor
      picture • 40 Pages
      Mel Fell
      Corey R. Tabor
      picture • 40 Pages
      Snail Crossing
      4.9
      Corey R. Tabor
      View more

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Sir Ladybug

      chapter • 64 Pages
      Narwhal: Unicorn of the Sea
      5.8
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Ben Clanton
      chapter • 64 Pages
      King of the Birds
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Elise Gravel
      chapter • 80 Pages
      Pug Blasts Off
      chapter • 80 Pages
      Mercy Watson to the Rescue
      5.0
      #1 in Series
      Kate DiCamillo, Chris Van Dusen
      chapter • 64 Pages
      Ghosts Do Splash in Puddles
      Marcia Thornton Jones, Debbie Dadey
      chapter • 72 Pages
      Anne Arrives
      Kallie George, Abigail Halpin
      picture • 80 Pages
      Let's Get Cracking!
      Cyndi Marko
      picture • 80 Pages
      Jack and the Snackstalk: A Branches Book (Princess Pink and the Land of Fake-Believe #4): Volume 4
      Noah Z. Jones
      chapter • 80 Pages
      All Paws on Deck
      Jessica Young

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780063069060
    Publication Date
    March 29, 2022
    Publisher
    Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
    Page Count
    72
    Words Per Page
    21
    Audience
    Transitional Reader
    Reading Age
    6 - 10 years
    Est. Lexile® Level
    ~361L
    Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
    ~K
    ATOS® Book Level
    2.6
    Accelerated Reader® Points
    0.5
    Accelerated Reader Quiz
    514148
    Accelerated Reader Interest Level
    LG

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 85%

    So, SO close to perfection!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @elainer
    5

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo