The Battle for Roar
The Battle for Roar
Goodreads4.5 / 5

The Battle for Roar

Written by Jenny McLachlan & illustrated by Ben Mantle
Book #3 in the The Land of Roar Series
Published by HarperCollins
Prices as of Sep 26

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

The final book in the thrilling trilogy about a set of twins who journey back into the imaginary land they created as children. Perfect for readers who dream of exploring Narnia and Neverland, this heartwarming and gorgeously illustrated story with a classic feel takes readers on an adventure through a vivid and lush imaginary world. A bestseller in the UK!Arthur and Rose Trout are the heroes of Roar, a magical world they created together when they were little, where anything they imagine can become real.Roar is filled with incredible wonders from their own imaginations. Arthur and Rose are looking forward to exploring beyond the End of Roar, an as-yet unexplored part of the world. When they arrive, they’re greeted by some long-forgotten fairies who are very excited to see them. Maybe too excited…Facing down a new nemesis, Arthur and Rose must team up with friends old and new to save both Roar and the real world beyond it from total destruction.

What Kind of Book is The Battle for Roar



    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creatives Behind the Book

    What Has Jenny McLachlan Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Jenny McLachlan know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    What Has Ben Mantle Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Ben Mantle know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Discover All the Books in the The Land of Roar Series

      The Land of Roar
      #1 in Series
      The Land of Roar
      Return to Roar
      #2 in Series
      Return to Roar
      View more

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      The Way to Rio Luna
      Zoraida Córdova
      On the Edge of the Dark Sea of Darkness
      The Hotel Between
      #1 in Series
      Sean Easley
      The Whizz Pop Chocolate Shop
      #1 in Series
      Kate Saunders
      Marabel and the Book of Fate
      Tracy Barrett
      The Adventurer's Guide to Successful Escapes
      #1 in Series
      Wade Albert White, Mariano Epelbaum
      The Girl Who Speaks Bear
      Grounded: The Adventures of Rapunzel
      #1 in Series

    Book Details

    Publication Date
    June 28, 2022
    Page Count
    Middle Grade
    Reading Age
    8 - 12 years
    ASIN/ISBN 10

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 55%

    More than halfway there—keep going!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors


    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo