The Definitive Guide to

The Dreamway

Published by HarperCollins
Goodreads Rating - 3.7 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Sep 25
$16.99
Retail Price
$14.44
Bookshop
$16.99
used $16.99
Amazon
Oct 30, 2018
Publication Date
304
Pages
8-12
Target Age

What's The Dreamway About

Publisher Summary

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Papademetriou delivers her most fantastical, emotional story yet in this tale of a young girl’s journey into her dreams to save her brother from the darkness that surrounds him. Perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time, The Phantom Tollbooth, and Echo. Every night, your sleeping body stays in your bed, while the you of you travels deep beneath the earth to ride the complex rails of the Dreamway…. Stella Clay thought it was just another ordinary day at her drab gray school. Then her twin brother, Cole, is attacked by a shadowy creature on their way home, and Stella’s world turns positively peculiar. Suddenly, her brother seems different, almost dimmer, like a candle about to flicker out. And then a talking mouse shows up in her bedroom. Stella discovers that the real Cole has been taken prisoner in the Dreamway. Determined to find him, she sets out with the “help” of a stuck-up rodent, a nervous dragonfly, and a mysterious pirate, and finds her way to the darkest edge of the Dreamway to bring her brother home…before he’s trapped forever. In this allegorical exploration of childhood depression, with a moving author note that follows, Lisa Papademetriou gently and safely illustrates for her readers the emotional effects of anger, anxiety, and insecurity—and illuminates a pathway to hope and recovery.

What Kind of Book is The Dreamway

Book Lists That Include The Dreamway

Book Topics › dreams
Children's Books About Dreams
Book Topics › action and adventure
Awesome Children's Books About Adventure
Book Topics › rescues and rescuing
Children's Books About Rescues And Rescuing
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote The Dreamway

author
Lisa Papademetriou

Lisa Papademetriou spends most of her time in the Dreamway, even when she’s awake. She is the author of Apartment 1986 and A Tale of Highly Unusual Magic and lives in Massachusetts with her family.

View Author

What Has Lisa Papademetriou Said About The Dreamway

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Lisa know that you want more details about The Dreamway!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked The Dreamway

Book Details

ISBN:
9780062371119
Publication Date:
October 30, 2018
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2018190547
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0062371118
ATOS® Book Level:
4.7
Accelerated Reader® Points:
7.0
Accelerated Reader Quiz:
502903
Accelerated Reader Interest Level:
MG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 62%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.