The Definitive Guide to

The Hole

Written by Kerry Brown & illustrated by Lucia Masciullo
Published by ABC Books
1234567
4.5 / 7.0
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 3.3 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Oct 24
$17.99
Retail Price
$15.29
Bookshop
$17.99
used $17.99
Amazon
Aug 18, 2020
Publication Date
32
Pages
3-6
Target Age

What's The Hole About

Publisher Summary

Bestselling Australian picture book creators Kerry Brown and Lucia Masciullo join forces to bring us a brilliant new rhyming adventure, perfect for fans of The Gruffalo. If you were walking through the woodsand a hole you came upon,would you stop and take a look?Or simply carry on? One by one, a group of animals come upon a strange black holein the middle of the woods. What is lurking down below? And is that its tummyrumbling? Read on to find out … A mysterious, thrilling and funny new adventure frombestselling Australian picture book creators Kerry Brown and Lucia Masciullo.PRAISE’This little rhyming story potters along so effortlessly that it’s a pleasure to read aloud’ - Good Reading’With some nods to fairy tales, the story will be a wonderful read aloud and engage children in developing ideas around problem solving. Recommended.’ - ReadPlus

What Kind of Book is The Hole

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

Readerly Mom
Bay Area mother of two, world traveler, book lover, picky reader
1234567
4.5 / 7.0

Book Lists That Include The Hole

Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Book Topics › mice, hamster, guinea pigs, etc.
Children's Books About Mice, Hamster, Guinea Pigs, Etc.
Book Topics › apes and monkeys
Children's Books About Apes And Monkeys
Book Topics › mammals
Children's Books About Mammals
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote The Hole

author
Kerry Brown

Kerry Brown is the author of <i>Can I Cuddle the Moon?</i> (illustrated by Lisa Stewart), <i>Poppy Wash </i>(illustrated by Michelle Pike), <i>All My Kisses</i> (illustrated by Jedda Robaard) and the #1 picture book bestseller <i>Lest We Forget</i> (illustrated by Isobel Knowles and Benjamin Portas). She lives in Queensland with her family.

View Author

Who Illustrated The Hole

illustrator
Lucia Masciullo

<p>Lucia Masciullo grew up in Livorno, Tuscany and she moved to Queensland in 2006. Since then she has become a much-loved, award-winning Australian illustrator. Her books include <i>The Boy and the Toy</i>, <i>Come Down, Cat</i>, <i>The Wild One</i> (all with Sonya Hartnett) and Olive Of Groves trilogy (with Katrina Nannestad). <i>The Hole</i>, with Kerry Brown, was published in 2018, and <i>My Real Friend</i> (her second collaboration with David Hunt after <i>The Nose Pixies</i>) is due in 2019.</p> <p> </p>

View Illustrator

What Has Kerry Brown Said About The Hole

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Kerry know that you want more details about The Hole!

What Has Lucia Masciullo Said About The Hole

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Lucia know that you want more details about The Hole!

More Books From These Creatives

Kim Kane, Lucia Masciullo
Picture book
Add to list

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked The Hole

Book Details

ISBN:
9780733335235
Publication Date:
August 18, 2020
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0733335233

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 51%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 9%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.