The Definitive Guide to

Two Naomis

Published by Balzer + Bray
Goodreads Rating - 3.9 / 5.0
$16.99
List Price
8-12
Target Age
208
Pages
Chapter
Book Type

What's Two Naomis About

Publisher Summary

A realistic contemporary story of two girls whose divorced parents begin to date—perfect for fans of Lisa Graff, Sara Pennypacker, and Rita Williams-Garcia.

Other than their first names, Naomi Marie and Naomi Edith are sure they have nothing in common, and they wouldn’t mind keeping it that way.

What Kind of Book is Two Naomis

Themes:
divorce

Book Lists That Include Two Naomis

Book Lists › divorce
Children's Books About Divorce
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Two Naomis

author
Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich

Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich is the author of 8th Grade Superzero, a Notable Book for a Global Society, as well as a Notable Social Studies Trade Book for Young People. She is a co-author of the NAACP Image Award nominated Two Naomis and the forthcoming Naomis Too and is the editor of The Hero Next Door, an anthology from We Need Diverse Books. A member of The Brown Bookshelf and the Advisory Board of We Need Diverse Books, Olugbemisola holds a master of arts in education and writes frequently on literacy and parenting topics. She lives with her family in New York City. Visit her online at olugbemisolabooks.com.

View Author
author
Audrey Vernick

Audrey Vernick has published more than 20 books for young readers including many nonfiction baseball picture books. She loves baseball and pizza and ice cream and lives with her family and dog near the ocean in New Jersey.

View Author

What Has Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich Said About Two Naomis

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich know that we want more details from them about Two Naomis!

What Has Audrey Vernick Said About Two Naomis

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Audrey Vernick know that we want more details from them about Two Naomis! Try tweeting at them on twitter (@yourbuffalo) or messaging them on instagram (@audrey_vernick).

More Books From These Creatives

Edgar's Second Word book
5.0
new babies
Edgar's Second Word
I Won a What? book
4.8
whales · pets
I Won a What?
explorers · outer space
Above and Beyond
civil rights movement · admitting you are wrong · African Americans · school
Someday is Now
baseball · sports
The Funniest Man in Baseball

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Two Naomis

The Invisible String book
5.0
divorce · coping with death · starting school · love · death · bereavement
The Invisible String
self-esteem · self-discovery · being yourself · divorce · making friends · moving
All of Me
divorce
Two Homes
vacation · divorce · moms
Road Trip with Max and His Mom
magic · growing up · friendship · divorce · birthdays
Moon Shadow
divorce · moving · swimming · friendship · change
Tiny Infinities

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0062414259
ISBN 13:
9780062414250
Publication Date:
January 1, 1960