Phillis Gershator


Phillis Gershator has written many picture books for children, including When It Starts to Snow (Henry Holt), Listen, Listen (Barefoot Books), and Time for a Hug, Time for a Bath, and Time for a Trip (all Sterling). She lives with her husband and frequent coauthor, David, in Brooklyn, NY. For more information about Phillis, see (Bio via Sterling Fall 2018 Catalog.)

Most Popular Phillis Gershator Books

All Phillis Gershator Books


Alison Jay
David Walker
Martin Matje
David Gershator
Diane Greenseid

Book Dedications by Phillis Gershator

  • To Tessa, for all seasons.
    Listen, Listen