A Tail of Camelot
A Tail of Camelot
5.8/7
Bookroo
4.2/5
Goodreads

A Tail of Camelot

Written by Julie Leung & illustrated by Lindsey Carr
Book #1 in the Mice of the Round Table Series
$6.99
$6.74
8 - 12
Reading age
320
Page count
175
Words per page
~899L
Lexile measure
Sep 5, 2017
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

Amazon

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

An epic new middle grade series in the tradition of Redwall and Poppy, based on Arthurian legend and told from the perspective of Camelot’s most humble creatures: mice Young mouse Calib Christopher aspires to be a Knight of the Round Table. For generations, his family has valiantly led the mice who live just out of sight of the humans, defending Camelot from enemies both big and small. But when a new threat arises—one that could catch even the Two-Leggers off guard—it’s up to Calib and his friend Cecily to unmask the real enemy, unite their forces, and save the castle they all call home. With the sweeping adventure of New York Times bestselling series like Wings of Fire and Warriors, Mice of the Round Table brings to life a legendary world of animals and magic that kids will want to return to again and again.

What Kind of Book is A Tail of Camelot

Topics

teamworkbravery  animals  mice, hamster, guinea pigs, etc.knightsmiceKing Arthur

What Should I Know As a Parent

Families are unique and have different expectations for the books they choose to read. The following are concepts included in this book that some parents may wish to seek out or avoid.

Note that this list is not exhaustive and there may be concepts in this book that are not included or have been insufficiently or incorrectly detailed here.

What Questions Should I Ask My Child

  • Calib feels like an underdog, but realizes that with courage, he can overcome fear. Talk to your child about this concept and how they can apply it to something they’re afraid of.

Reviews

Book Lists That Include This Book

The Creatives Behind the Book

What Has Lindsey Carr Said About This Book

Nothing yet! Let Lindsey Carr know that you want to hear from them about their book.

What Has Julie Leung Said About This Book

Nothing yet! Let Julie Leung know that you want to hear from them about their book.

More Books From These Creatives

    picture • 48 Pages
    Fearless Flights of Hazel Ying Lee
    Julie Leung, Julie Kwon
    picture • 40 Pages
    Truth about Dragons: (Caldecott Honor Book)
    Julie Leung, Hanna Cha
    picture • 40 Pages
    Paper Son: The Inspiring Story of Tyrus Wong, Immigrant and Artist
    Julie Leung, Chris Sasaki
    chapter • 336 Pages
    Voyage to Avalon
    Julie Leung, Lindsey Carr
    chapter • 128 Pages
    Who Did It First?: 50 Scientists, Artists, and Mathematicians Who Revolutionized the World
    #1 in Series
    Julie Leung, Caitlin Kuhwald
    View more

Discover All the Books in the Mice of the Round Table Series

    chapter • 352 Pages
    Voyage to Avalon
    #2 in Series
    Voyage to Avalon
    chapter • 368 Pages
    Merlin's Last Quest
    #3 in Series
    Merlin's Last Quest

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

    chapter • 256 Pages
    The Language of Spells
    5.5
    Katie Harnett, Garret Weyr
    chapter • 320 Pages
    Into the Wild
    Erin Hunter
    chapter • 304 Pages
    The Girl Who Speaks Bear
     
    chapter • 288 Pages
    The Fairy-Tale Detectives
    Michael Buckley, Peter Ferguson
    chapter • 288 Pages
    Withering-by-Sea
    Judith Rossell
    chapter • 320 Pages
    Artemis Fowl
    Eoin Colfer
    chapter • 256 Pages
    The Curious Cat Spy Club
    Linda Joy Singleton
    chapter • 304 Pages
    The Emperor's Ostrich
    Julie Berry
    chapter • 272 Pages
    Missy Piggle-Wiggle and the Whatever Cure
    6.3
    #1 in Series
    Ann M. Martin, Annie Parnell, Ben Hatke
    chapter • 384 Pages
    The Adventurer's Guide to Successful Escapes
    6.0
    #1 in Series
    Wade Albert White, Mariano Epelbaum

Book Details

ISBN
9780062404008
Publication Date
September 5, 2017
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Page Count
320
Words Per Page
175
Audience
Middle Grade
Reading Age
8 - 12 years
Est. Lexile® Level
~899L
Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
~V
ATOS® Book Level
5.8
Accelerated Reader® Points
9
Accelerated Reader Quiz
184763
Accelerated Reader Interest Level
MG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 95%

So, SO close to perfection!

Depth Score - 34%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

Top Contributors
01
@bisforbookworm
15
02
@booksnobmom
10
03
@elainethelibrarian
6

Bookroo

Book Clubs

Follow Bookroo