A Tail of Camelot
A Tail of Camelot
Bookroo5.8 / 7Goodreads4.2 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

A Tail of Camelot

Written by Julie Leung & illustrated by Lindsey Carr
Book #1 in the Mice of the Round Table Series
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
Prices as of Sep 26

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

An epic new middle grade series in the tradition of Redwall and Poppy, based on Arthurian legend and told from the perspective of Camelot’s most humble creatures: mice Young mouse Calib Christopher aspires to be a Knight of the Round Table. For generations, his family has valiantly led the mice who live just out of sight of the humans, defending Camelot from enemies both big and small. But when a new threat arises—one that could catch even the Two-Leggers off guard—it’s up to Calib and his friend Cecily to unmask the real enemy, unite their forces, and save the castle they all call home. With the sweeping adventure of New York Times bestselling series like Wings of Fire and Warriors, Mice of the Round Table brings to life a legendary world of animals and magic that kids will want to return to again and again.

What Kind of Book is A Tail of Camelot

Topics

What Should I Know As a Parent

Families are unique and have different expectations for the books they choose to read. The following are concepts included in this book that some parents may wish to seek out or avoid.

Note that this list is not exhaustive and there may be concepts in this book that are not included or have been insufficiently or incorrectly detailed here.

What Questions Should I Ask My Child

  • Calib feels like an underdog, but realizes that with courage, he can overcome fear. Talk to your child about this concept and how they can apply it to something they’re afraid of.

Reviews

Book Lists That Include This Book

The Creatives Behind the Book

What Has Lindsey Carr Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Lindsey Carr know that you want to hear from them about their book.

What Has Julie Leung Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Julie Leung know that you want to hear from them about their book.

Discover All the Books in the Mice of the Round Table Series

    A Tail of Camelot
    5.8
    A Tail of Camelot
    Merlin's Last Quest
    Merlin's Last Quest
    Voyage to Avalon
    Voyage to Avalon
    See All Books

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

    The Mouse and the Motorcycle
    5.8
    Beverly Cleary
    A True Home
    5.5
    Kallie George, Stephanie Graegin
    The Great Bake Off
    Poppy Green, Jennifer A. Bell
    Of Mice and Magic
    Ursula Vernon
    Return of the Forgotten
    Lisa Fiedler
    Basil and the Big Cheese Cook-Off
    Cathy Hapka, David Mottram
    Journey to the Crystal Cave
    Poppy Green, Jennifer A. Bell
    Silverlake Art Show
    Poppy Green, Jennifer A. Bell
    The Mouse House
    Poppy Green, Jennifer A. Bell
    The Long Way Home
    Gigi Priebe, Daniel Duncan

Book Details

ISBN
9780062404008
Publication Date
September 5, 2017
Page Count
320
Reading Age
8 - 12 years
ASIN/ISBN 10
0062404008
ATOS® Book Level
5.8
Accelerated Reader® Points
9
Accelerated Reader Quiz
184763
Accelerated Reader Interest Level
MG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 66%

Making good progress . . .

Depth Score - 34%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

Top Contributors
01
@bisforbookworm
15
02
@booksnobmom
10