Every Color
Every Color
Bookroo4.8 / 7Goodreads3.5 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

Every Color

Written and illustrated by Erin Eitter Kono
Published by Dial Books for Young Readers
Prices as of Jun 17

What's Every Color About

Publisher Summary

A new friendship helps a polar bear realize that it’s possible to see every color in the rainbow—you just need to know how to look In this picture book perfect for fans of Carson Ellis’s Home and Aaron Becker’s Journey, Bear longs to see color . . . but everything around him on the North Pole is white, white, white. When a seagull brings a gift from a little girl, Bear falls in love with the colors in her painting, but it’s not enough. So the girl sets off in her boat to take Bear on an adventure and help him see the colors up close. The pair visits colorful landmarks around the world, from the windmills of Holland to the Egyptian pyramids to New York’s Statue of Liberty. And by the time they return to Bear’s polar home, Bear has learned to see color reflected all around him—especially the colors of the Northern Lights, which were there all along.

What Kind of Book is Every Color

Themes

Reviews

Book Lists That Include Every Color

The Creative Behind the Book

What Has Erin Eitter Kono Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Erin Eitter Kono know that you want to hear from them about their book.

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Every Color

    Everything & Everywhere
    6.0
    Marc Martin
    Wow! Said the Owl: A Book About Colors
    5.0
    Tim Hopgood
    Around the World
    4.8
    Katie Howarth, Craig Shuttlewood
    Red Knit Cap Girl to the Rescue
    4.5
    Naoko Stoop
    Kuma-Kuma Chan's Travels
    Kazue Takahashi
    Cat's Colors
    Airlie Anderson
    P Is for Paris
    Paul Thurlby
    If Polar Bears Disappeared
    Lily Williams
    Sugar White Snow and Evergreens
    Felicia Sanzari Chernesky, Susan Swan
    Mr. Bear's Colors
    Virginie Aracil

Book Details

ISBN
9780803741324
Publication Date
January 1, 2016
Reading Age
4 - 8 years
Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
2015039915
ASIN/ISBN 10
0803741324
Lexile® Level
AD540L
ATOS® Book Level
2.7
Accelerated Reader® Points
0.5
Accelerated Reader Quiz
187348
Accelerated Reader Interest Level
LG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 66%

Making good progress . . .

Depth Score - 15%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.