The Definitive Guide to

Every Color

Written & illustrated by Erin Eitter Kono
1234567
4.75
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 3.5 / 5.0
$16.99
List Price
4-8
Target Age
32
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's Every Color About

Publisher Summary

A new friendship helps a polar bear realize that it’s possible to see every color in the rainbow—you just need to know how to look

In this picture book perfect for fans of Carson Ellis’s Home and Aaron Becker’s Journey, Bear longs to see color . . . but everything around him on the North Pole is white, white, white. When a seagull brings a gift from a little girl, Bear falls in love with the colors in her painting, but it’s not enough. So the girl sets off in her boat to take Bear on an adventure and help him see the colors up close. The pair visits colorful landmarks around the world, from the windmills of Holland to the Egyptian pyramids to New York’s Statue of Liberty. And by the time they return to Bear’s polar home, Bear has learned to see color reflected all around him—especially the colors of the Northern Lights, which were there all along.

What Kind of Book is Every Color

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

B is for Bookworm
Human Development Degree, Book-loving aunt
1234567
4.75

Book Lists That Include Every Color

Book Topics › journeys and voyages
Children's Books About Journeys And Voyages
Book Topics › first concepts
Children's Books About First Concepts
Book Topics › basics for babies
Children's Books About Basics For Babies
Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Every Color

author & illustrator
Erin Eitter Kono

Erin Eitter Kono has written and/or illustrated ten previous picture books. She studied art history and writing through UCLA. She works at her studio in a cottage surrounded by citrus trees and lavender, and spends her non-work time with her husband and daughter.

View Author

What Has Erin Eitter Kono Said About Every Color

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Erin know that you want more details about Every Color!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Every Color

Book Details

ISBN:
9780803741324
Publication Date:
January 1, 2016

Suggested Links