Every Color
Every Color
4.8/7
Bookroo
3.5/5
Goodreads

Every Color

Written and illustrated by Erin Eitter Kono
Hardcover
$16.99
$15.80
4 - 8
Reading age
32
Page count
7
Words per page
AD540L
Lexile measure
Jan 1, 2016
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's Every Color About

Publisher Summary

A new friendship helps a polar bear realize that it’s possible to see every color in the rainbow—you just need to know how to look In this picture book perfect for fans of Carson Ellis’s Home and Aaron Becker’s Journey, Bear longs to see color . . . but everything around him on the North Pole is white, white, white. When a seagull brings a gift from a little girl, Bear falls in love with the colors in her painting, but it’s not enough. So the girl sets off in her boat to take Bear on an adventure and help him see the colors up close. The pair visits colorful landmarks around the world, from the windmills of Holland to the Egyptian pyramids to New York’s Statue of Liberty. And by the time they return to Bear’s polar home, Bear has learned to see color reflected all around him—especially the colors of the Northern Lights, which were there all along.

What Kind of Book is Every Color

Topics

Reviews

Book Lists That Include Every Color

The Creative Behind the Book

What Has Erin Eitter Kono Said About This Book

Nothing yet! Let Erin Eitter Kono know that you want to hear from them about their book.

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Every Color

    picture • 32 Pages
    Sugar White Snow and Evergreens
    Felicia Sanzari Chernesky, Susan Swan
    picture • 32 Pages
    Wherever You Go
    6.5
    Pat Zietlow Miller, Eliza Wheeler
    picture • 32 Pages
    What Color is a Kiss?
    Rocio Bonilla
    picture • 32 Pages
    One
    5.1
    Kathryn Otoshi
    picture • 32 Pages
    What Does Bunny See?: A Book of Colors and Flowers
    Linda Sue Park, Maggie Smith
    picture • 32 Pages
    Golden Domes and Silver Lanterns
    4.6
    Hena Khan, Mehrdokht Amini
    picture • 32 Pages
    The Many Colors of Harpreet Singh
    4.5
    Supriya Kelkar, Alea Marley
    picture • 32 Pages
    Kitten Red, Yellow, Blue
    4.3
    Peter Catalanotto
    picture • 32 Pages
    Bear in the Air
    5.5
    Susan Meyers
    picture • 32 Pages
    Aw, Nuts!
    5.5
    Rob McClurkan
    View more

Book Details

ISBN
9780803741324
Publication Date
January 1, 2016
Publisher
Dial Books for Young Readers
Page Count
32
Words Per Page
7
Audience
Picture
Reading Age
4 - 8 years
Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
2015039915
Lexile® Level
AD540L
Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
~N
ATOS® Book Level
2.7
Accelerated Reader® Points
0.5
Accelerated Reader Quiz
187348
Accelerated Reader Interest Level
LG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 90%

So, SO close to perfection!

Depth Score - 15%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

Bookroo

Book Clubs

Follow Bookroo