Discover

Company
Every Color Book
Every Color Book
A BookrooView of

Every Color

Written and illustrated by Erin Eitter Kono

Published by Dial Books for Young Readers

1234567
4.75
Overall

Publisher's Summary

A new friendship helps a polar bear realize that it’s possible to see every color in the rainbow—you just need to know how to look

In this picture book perfect for fans of Carson Ellis’s Home and Aaron Becker’s Journey, Bear longs to see color . . . but everything around him on the North Pole is white, white, white. When a seagull brings a gift from a little girl, Bear falls in love with the colors in her painting, but it’s not enough. So the girl sets off in her boat to take Bear on an adventure and help him see the colors up close. The pair visits colorful landmarks around the world, from the windmills of Holland to the Egyptian pyramids to New York’s Statue of Liberty. And by the time they return to Bear’s polar home, Bear has learned to see color reflected all around him—especially the colors of the Northern Lights, which were there all along.

Topics in Every Color

Details

  • Age Range: 4-8
  • Pages: 32
  • Book Type: picture
  • Publication Date: January 1, 2016
  • ISBN: 0803741324
  • ISBN 13: 9780803741324
Join Our Kids Book Club
Learn More
BOOKROOVIEWERS
1234567
4.75
B is for Bookworm
Human Development Degree, Book-loving aunt

author & illustrator
Erin Eitter Kono

Coming soon!

View Author
Erin Eitter Kono

More books like Every Color

This Little Explorer book
6.9
Age 2 · explorers · biography · Best Children's Books by Age · travel · adventure · female role models · journeys · Native Americans · diversity
This Little Explorer
This Little Hamster book
6.1
Age 1 · Best Children's Books by Age · 100 Hidden Gem · animals · colors · rhyming
This Little Hamster
Color Wonder Hooray for Spring! book
5.8
interactive · colors · Spring · nature
Color Wonder Hooray for Spring!
Color Wonder Winter Is Here! book
5.8
colors · interactive · winter
Color Wonder Winter Is Here!
Landmarks book
5.5
100 Hidden Gem · travel · the world · famous places
Landmarks
Russell and the Lost Treasure book
5.5
sleuthing · detectives · opposites · adventure
Russell and the Lost Treasure
Lit for Little Hands: Alice's Adventures in Wonderland book
5.3
adventure · imagination · inspired by classic literature
Lit for Little Hands: Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
Lit for Little Hands: Peter Pan book
5.3
adventure · imagination · inspired by classic literature
Lit for Little Hands: Peter Pan

More books from these creatives

Every Color book
4.8
colors · adventure · the world
Every Color