Finding François: A Story about the Healing Power of Friendship
Finding François: A Story about the Healing Power of Friendship
Bookroo5.6 / 7Goodreads4.3 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

Finding François: A Story about the Healing Power of Friendship

Written and illustrated by Gus Gordon
Published by Dial Books for Young Readers
Prices as of Jul 27

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

For fans of Philip and Erin Stead and I Walk with Vanessa comes a tender, gently adventurous gem, with a reassuring message about the power of friends to soothe aches big and small. Alice wanted a sister, or even a brother, but what she needed was a friend. And when she found him . . . she found so much more. In this exquisite, gently funny, and reassuring tale, the lucky and lovely friendship between Alice and François spans the length of the River Seine and the loss of a loved one. Award-winning author and artist Gus Gordon captures the highs and lows of being little, and tenderly shepherds kids through the tough parts of childhood. With charm and compassion, Finding François acknowledges the grief children feel, revels in life’s fantastic possibilities, and celebrates the affirming, healing power of friendship.

What Kind of Book is Finding François: A Story about the Healing Power of Friendship

Topics

Genres

Reviews

Book Lists That Include This Book

The Creative Behind the Book

What Has Gus Gordon Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Gus Gordon know that you want to hear from them about their book.

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

    Friends
    4.5
    Aiko Ikegami
    Geraldine
    Elizabeth Lilly
    Spike, the Mixed-up Monster
    5.8
    Susan Hood, Melissa Sweet
    Ruff!: And the Wonderfully Amazing Busy Day
    5.5
    Caroline Jayne Church
    Big Cat, Little Cat
    5.5
    Elisha Cooper
    Maisy Goes Camping
    5.5
    Lucy Cousins
    Mirabel's Missing Valentines
    5.4
    Janet Lawler, Olivia Chin Mueller
    I Like Me!
    5.3
    My Best Friend
    5.1
    Julie Fogliano, Jillian Tamaki
    Zoo Day
    5.0
    Anne Rockwell, Lizzy Rockwell

Book Details

ISBN
9780525554004
Publication Date
July 7, 2020
Reading Age
4 - 8 years
ASIN/ISBN 10
0525554009

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 51%

More than halfway there—keep going!

Depth Score - 15%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.