The Definitive Guide to

Finding François: A Story about the Healing Power of Friendship

Written & illustrated by Gus Gordon
1234567
5.63 / 7.0
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 5.0 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Oct 30
$17.99
Retail Price
$15.29
Bookshop
$13.59
used $13.47
Amazon
Jul 7, 2020
Publication Date
40
Pages
4-8
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

For fans of Philip and Erin Stead and I Walk with Vanessa comes a tender, gently adventurous gem, with a reassuring message about the power of friends to soothe aches big and small.

Alice wanted a sister, or even a brother, but what she needed was a friend. And when she found him . . . she found so much more.

In this exquisite, gently funny, and reassuring tale, the lucky and lovely friendship between Alice and François spans the length of the River Seine and the loss of a loved one. Award-winning author and artist Gus Gordon captures the highs and lows of being little, and tenderly shepherds kids through the tough parts of childhood. With charm and compassion, Finding François acknowledges the grief children feel, revels in life’s fantastic possibilities, and celebrates the affirming, healing power of friendship.

What Kind of Book is Finding François: A Story about the Healing Power of Friendship

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

The Goodfather
Favorite pastime? Reading with my kids. Just finished Nana Cracks the Case!
1234567
4.75 / 7.0
The Notorious RAD
Mom of 1. Wife to 1. #1.
1234567
6.5 / 7.0

While this book deals with the death of the main characters grandmother, it is a beautiful story of friends in unique places.

Book Lists That Include Finding François: A Story about the Healing Power of Friendship

Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Finding François: A Story about the Healing Power of Friendship

author & illustrator
Gus Gordon

Gus Gordon grew up on a farm in the mountains, went to agricultural college, and even worked on a cattle farm. Eventually, he realized he loved drawing cows (and other things) more than he loved living with them, so he bravely turned to illustration. Gus now lives with his wife and three kids in Sydney, Australia.

View Author

What Has Gus Gordon Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Gus know that you want more details about Finding François: A Story about the Healing Power of Friendship!

More Books by Gus Gordon

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Finding François: A Story about the Healing Power of Friendship

Book Details

ISBN:
9780525554004
Publication Date:
July 7, 2020
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0525554009

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 51%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.