I Am Cow, Hear Me Moo!
I Am Cow, Hear Me Moo!
Bookroo4.3 / 7Goodreads3.7 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

I Am Cow, Hear Me Moo!

Written by Jill Esbaum & illustrated by Gus Gordon
Published by Dial Books for Young Readers
Prices as of Oct 23

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A high-stakes adventure and hilarious ode to self-esteem for fans of Oliver Jeffers, Click, Clack, Moo: Cows That Type, and Louise, The Adventures of a Chicken. Nadine can talk a blue streak, and one day she tells a real whopper: she isn’t afraid of anything–no siree! Then her friends call her bluff, and Nadine must enter. . .The Deep. Dark. Woods. Only the woods aren’t so scary after all, until the sun sets, that is, and Nadine can’t find her friends. What is this boastful bovine to do? Run around in blind terror? Plummet off a cliff? Crash into a stream? Check, check, and check. But is all lost? Doubtful. After all, she is cow, hear her MOOOOOOOOO!

What Kind of Book is I Am Cow, Hear Me Moo!

Topics

Reviews

Book Lists That Include This Book

The Creatives Behind the Book

What Has Jill Esbaum Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Jill Esbaum know that you want to hear from them about their book.

What Has Gus Gordon Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Gus Gordon know that you want to hear from them about their book.

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

    Cowie
    4.1
    Elizabeth Rose Stanton
    Do Cows Meow?
    Salina Yoon
    Cow Says Meow (a Peep-And-See Book)
    The Cow Said Meow
    John Himmelman
    The Cow Who Climbed a Tree
    5.9
    Gemma Merino
    Lion's Lullaby
    5.8
    Mij Kelly, Holly Clifton-Brown
    Dad and the Dinosaur
    5.8
    Gennifer Choldenko, Dan Santat
    I'll Love You Till the Cows Come Home
    5.6
    Kathryn Cristaldi, Kristyna Litten
    Too Shy for Show-and-Tell
    5.5
    Beth Bracken, Jennifer A. Bell
    Starry Safari
    5.5
    Linda Ashman, Jeff Mack

Book Details

ISBN
9780803735248
Publication Date
May 15, 2014
Page Count
32
Reading Age
4 - 8 years
Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
2012023451
ASIN/ISBN 10
0803735243
Lexile® Level
AD560L
ATOS® Book Level
2.6
Accelerated Reader® Points
0.5
Accelerated Reader Quiz
166685
Accelerated Reader Interest Level
LG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 62%

More than halfway there—keep going!

Depth Score - 12%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.