The Definitive Guide to

I Am Cow, Hear Me Moo!

Written by Jill Esbaum and illustrated by Gus Gordon
1234567
4.25
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 3.7 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
4-8
Target Age
32
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A high-stakes adventure and hilarious ode to self-esteem for fans of Oliver Jeffers, Click, Clack, Moo: Cows That Type, and Louise, The Adventures of a Chicken.

Nadine can talk a blue streak, and one day she tells a real whopper: she isn’t afraid of anything—no siree! Then her friends call her bluff, and Nadine must enter. . .The Deep. Dark. Woods. Only the woods aren’t so scary after all, until the sun sets, that is, and Nadine can’t find her friends. What is this boastful bovine to do? Run around in blind terror? Plummet off a cliff? Crash into a stream? Check, check, and check. But is all lost? Doubtful. After all, she is cow, hear her MOOOOOOOOO!

What Kind of Book is I Am Cow, Hear Me Moo!

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

Readerly Mom
Bay Area mother of two, world traveler, book lover, picky reader
Readerly Mom's Rating
1234567
4.25

Book Lists That Include I Am Cow, Hear Me Moo!

Book Lists › cows
Children's Books About Cows
Book Lists › animal sounds
Children's Books About Animal Sounds
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote I Am Cow, Hear Me Moo!

author
Jill Esbaum

Jill Esbaum is the author of many award-winning picture books and has also written 20+ nonfiction books for National Geographic. She visits schools as often as possible and enjoys teaching writing across the country. She is the creator and administrator of a group picture book blog, www.picturebookbuilders.com Jill grew up in small-town Iowa. She LOVED everything about school and spent her free time creating comic strips, trying to get kittens to follow her home, and playing Barbie beauty pageant with the neighbor girls. One of her favorite possessions was the mini flashlight that illuminated post-bedtime, undercover reading marathons with Nancy Drew.

View Author

Who Illustrated I Am Cow, Hear Me Moo!

illustrator
Gus Gordon

Coming Soon!

View Illustrator

What Has Jill Esbaum Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Jill Esbaum know that we want more details from them about I Am Cow, Hear Me Moo!! Try tweeting at them on twitter (@jesbaum).

What Has Gus Gordon Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Gus Gordon know that we want more details from them about I Am Cow, Hear Me Moo!!

More Books From These Creatives

Somewhere Else book
5.3
travel · friendship · problem solving · facing fears
Somewhere Else
If a T. Rex Crashes Your Birthday Party book
5.3
parties · dinosaurs · birthdays · imagination
If a T. Rex Crashes Your Birthday Party
Elwood Bigfoot book
5.1
making friends · animal sounds · animals · birds · being different
Elwood Bigfoot
Frankenbunny book
4.5
bunnies · monsters · facing fears · siblings
Frankenbunny
moms · rescue · adventure · animals
Teeny Tiny Toady
siblings · dinosaurs · manners · babies
How to Grow a Dinosaur
summer · fruit · bugs and insects
The Last Peach

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

This Little Hamster book
6.1
animals · colors
This Little Hamster
Bears Are Big book
6.0
animals · opposites · bears
Bears Are Big
Flamingos Fly book
6.0
animals · movement
Flamingos Fly
Sunrise, Moonrise book
5.8
bedtime · animals · nature · starting the day
Sunrise, Moonrise
Once I Was a Pollywog book
5.6
baby animals · growing up · animals
Once I Was a Pollywog
Can't Sleep Without Sheep book
5.6
animals · coping with failure · numbers · bedtime · sleep · counting · diversity
Can't Sleep Without Sheep
When Your Llama Needs a Haircut book
5.5
haircuts · animals · mischief · trying new things
When Your Llama Needs a Haircut
Mommy's Best Kisses book
5.4
love · moms · animals · baby animals
Mommy's Best Kisses

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0803735243
ISBN 13:
9780803735248
Publication Date:
May 15, 2014