The Definitive Guide to

I Am Cow, Hear Me Moo!

Written by Jill Esbaum & illustrated by Gus Gordon
1234567
4.25 / 7.0
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 3.7 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Sep 23
$16.99
Retail Price
$14.44
Bookshop
$16.99
used $3.50
Amazon
May 15, 2014
Publication Date
32
Pages
4-8
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A high-stakes adventure and hilarious ode to self-esteem for fans of Oliver Jeffers, Click, Clack, Moo: Cows That Type, and Louise, The Adventures of a Chicken.

Nadine can talk a blue streak, and one day she tells a real whopper: she isn’t afraid of anything–no siree! Then her friends call her bluff, and Nadine must enter. . .The Deep. Dark. Woods. Only the woods aren’t so scary after all, until the sun sets, that is, and Nadine can’t find her friends. What is this boastful bovine to do? Run around in blind terror? Plummet off a cliff? Crash into a stream? Check, check, and check. But is all lost? Doubtful. After all, she is cow, hear her MOOOOOOOOO!

What Kind of Book is I Am Cow, Hear Me Moo!

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

Readerly Mom
Bay Area mother of two, world traveler, book lover, picky reader
1234567
4.25 / 7.0

Book Lists That Include I Am Cow, Hear Me Moo!

Book Topics › cows
Children's Books About Cows
Book Topics › animal sounds
Children's Books About Animal Sounds
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote I Am Cow, Hear Me Moo!

author
Jill Esbaum

Jill Esbaum is the author of many award-winning picture books and has also written 20+ nonfiction books for National Geographic. She visits schools as often as possible and enjoys teaching writing across the country. She is the creator and administrator of a group picture book blog, www.picturebookbuilders.com

Jill grew up in small-town Iowa. She LOVED everything about school and spent her free time creating comic strips, trying to get kittens to follow her home, and playing Barbie beauty pageant with the neighbor girls. One of her favorite possessions was the mini flashlight that illuminated post-bedtime, undercover reading marathons with Nancy Drew.

View Author

Who Illustrated I Am Cow, Hear Me Moo!

illustrator
Gus Gordon

Gus Gordon grew up on a farm in the mountains, went to agricultural college, and even worked on a cattle farm. Eventually, he realized he loved drawing cows (and other things) more than he loved living with them, so he bravely turned to illustration. Gus now lives with his wife and three kids in Sydney, Australia.

View Illustrator

What Has Jill Esbaum Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Jill know that you want more details about I Am Cow, Hear Me Moo!! Try tweeting Jill on twitter (@jesbaum).

What Has Gus Gordon Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Gus know that you want more details about I Am Cow, Hear Me Moo!!

More Books From These Creatives

Tristan Bancks, Gus Gordon
Chapter book
Add to list

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked I Am Cow, Hear Me Moo!

Book Details

ISBN:
9780803735248
Publication Date:
May 15, 2014
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2012023451
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0803735243
Lexile® Level:
AD560L
ATOS® Book Level:
2.6
Accelerated Reader® Points:
0.5
Accelerated Reader Quiz:
166685
Accelerated Reader Interest Level:
LG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 66%
Making good progress . . .
Depth Score - 12%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.