The Definitive Guide to

Hannah Sparkles: Hooray for the First Day of School!

Written by Robin Mellom and illustrated by Vanessa Brantley-Newton
Published by HarperCollins
1234567
4.0
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 3.1 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
4-8
Target Age
32
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Cheer along with Hannah Sparkles on her first day of school! Hannah Sparkles and her best friend, Sunny Everbright, are ready for first grade. Their day starts as perfect as pom-poms…until Hannah and Sunny are seated far apart in the classroom. Even worse, Hannah is having trouble making new friends. It’s going to take some extra thinking for Hannah to learn that sometimes being a good listener is the best way to be a good friend. Perfect for fans of Fancy Nancy and Pinkalicious, Hannah Sparkles’s second story is sure to bring sparkly smiles to new readers who are just starting school too.

What Kind of Book is Hannah Sparkles: Hooray for the First Day of School!

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

The Notorious RAD
Mom of 1. Wife to 1. #1.
The Notorious RAD's Rating
1234567
4.0

This book would be great for a little one getting ready to start school.

Book Lists That Include Hannah Sparkles: Hooray for the First Day of School!

Book Lists › making friends
Marvelous Children's Books about Making Friends
Book Lists › being different
Children's Books About Being Different
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Hannah Sparkles: Hooray for the First Day of School!

author
Robin Mellom

Coming soon!

View Author

Who Illustrated Hannah Sparkles: Hooray for the First Day of School!

illustrator
Vanessa Brantley-Newton

Vanessa Brantley-Newton is a self taught illustrator of more than 80 children's books. She first fell in love with picture books when she was read the Snowy Day by Ezra Jack Keats as a child. It was the first time Vanessa saw an image of a brown child that looked like her. Diversity is at the very heart of her illustrations and storytelling. She has written and illustrated three of her own books, Let Freedom Sing, Don't Let Auntie Mabel Bless The Table and Grandma's Purse. Vanessa wants every child to know the joy she felt when she saw herself in a picture book. "I want every child to know that I see you." Vanessa is a lover of music and food. When she isn't creating children's Books she is cooking or singing somewhere. She lives in NC with her husband of 25 years and her daughter Zoe.

View Illustrator

What Has Robin Mellom Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Robin Mellom know that we want more details from them about Hannah Sparkles: Hooray for the First Day of School!!

What Has Vanessa Brantley-Newton Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Vanessa Brantley-Newton know that we want more details from them about Hannah Sparkles: Hooray for the First Day of School!!

More Books From These Creatives

The Youngest Marcher book
5.3
courage · history · civil rights movement · activism · Martin Luther King, Jr.
The Youngest Marcher
The King of Kindergarten book
5.0
starting school
The King of Kindergarten
Mary Had a Little Glam book
4.5
nursery rhymes · getting dressed · fashion
Mary Had a Little Glam
Mary Had a Little Glam book
4.5
getting dressed · fashion · nursery rhymes
Mary Had a Little Glam
Grandma's Purse book
4.5
family history · love · grandma · family · hugs
Grandma's Purse
Mama's Work Shoes book
4.5
transitions · grandma · working moms
Mama's Work Shoes
friendship · parties · sleep · technology · science
Sleepover Scientist #3
school · art · friendship · trying new things
Class Act
friendship · teachers · school · science
Rock Star
love · moms · family
A Night Out with Mama

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

To the Sea book
6.7
making friends · kindness · problem solving · friendship · being nice · hard work · loneliness
To the Sea
The Grizzly Bear Who Lost His GRRRRR! book
6.4
friendship · animals · honesty · bears · teamwork · bullying · making friends · losing
The Grizzly Bear Who Lost His GRRRRR!
Blue Chameleon book
6.1
colors · making friends · shapes
Blue Chameleon
Leaping Lemmings! book
5.6
being yourself · being different · self-discovery
Leaping Lemmings!
Les & Ronnie Step Out book
5.5
anger · humor · music · trying new things · diversity · opposites · being different · belonging · being yourself
Les & Ronnie Step Out
Mirabel's Missing Valentines book
5.4
making friends · valentines · shyness
Mirabel's Missing Valentines
Business Pig book
5.4
pets · being different · being yourself · pigs
Business Pig
Firenze's Light book
4.8
bugs and insects · being different · being yourself · gratitude
Firenze's Light

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0062322346
ISBN 13:
9780062322340
Publication Date:
June 18, 2019