The Definitive Guide to

Hannah Sparkles: Hooray for the First Day of School!

Written by Robin Mellom & illustrated by Vanessa Brantley-Newton
Published by HarperCollins
1234567
4.0 / 7.0
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 3.3 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Sep 29
$17.99
Retail Price
$15.29
Bookshop
$17.99
used $17.99
Amazon
Jun 18, 2019
Publication Date
32
Pages
4-8
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Cheer along with Hannah Sparkles on her first day of school! Hannah Sparkles and her best friend, Sunny Everbright, are ready for first grade. Their day starts as perfect as pom-poms…until Hannah and Sunny are seated far apart in the classroom. Even worse, Hannah is having trouble making new friends. It’s going to take some extra thinking for Hannah to learn that sometimes being a good listener is the best way to be a good friend. Perfect for fans of Fancy Nancy and Pinkalicious, Hannah Sparkles’s second story is sure to bring sparkly smiles to new readers who are just starting school too.

What Kind of Book is Hannah Sparkles: Hooray for the First Day of School!

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

The Notorious RAD
Mom of 1. Wife to 1. #1.
1234567
4.0 / 7.0

This book would be great for a little one getting ready to start school.

Book Lists That Include Hannah Sparkles: Hooray for the First Day of School!

Book Topics › being different
Children's Books About Being Different
Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Hannah Sparkles: Hooray for the First Day of School!

author
Robin Mellom

<p>Robin Mellom is the author of several middle grade novels, including the Classroom series, <em>Confessions from the Principal’s Kid</em>, and <em>The Pages Between Us</em>, which was coauthored with Lindsey Leavitt. Her own child was born just like Hannah Sparkles: without crying one bit! Robin lives in California with her family, where she twirls, sparkles, and shines as often as possible. These days, her go-to happy place is the beach. Learn more at www.robinmellom.com. </p>

View Author

Who Illustrated Hannah Sparkles: Hooray for the First Day of School!

illustrator
Vanessa Brantley-Newton

Vanessa Brantley-Newton is a self taught illustrator of more than 80 children’s books. She first fell in love with picture books when she was read the Snowy Day by Ezra Jack Keats as a child. It was the first time Vanessa saw an image of a brown child that looked like her. Diversity is at the very heart of her illustrations and storytelling. She has written and illustrated three of her own books, Let Freedom Sing, Don’t Let Auntie Mabel Bless The Table and Grandma’s Purse. Vanessa wants every child to know the joy she felt when she saw herself in a picture book. “I want every child to know that I see you.” Vanessa is a lover of music and food. When she isn’t creating children’s Books she is cooking or singing somewhere. She lives in NC with her husband of 25 years and her daughter Zoe.

View Illustrator

What Has Robin Mellom Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Robin know that you want more details about Hannah Sparkles: Hooray for the First Day of School!!

What Has Vanessa Brantley-Newton Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Vanessa know that you want more details about Hannah Sparkles: Hooray for the First Day of School!!

More Books From These Creatives

Tammi Sauer, Vanessa Brantley-Newton
Board book
4.5
Add to list
Tammi Sauer, Vanessa Brantley-Newton
Picture book
4.5
Add to list

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Hannah Sparkles: Hooray for the First Day of School!

Book Details

ISBN:
9780062322340
Publication Date:
June 18, 2019
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2018021261
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0062322346

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 59%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.