The Definitive Guide to

Megabat Is a Fraidybat

Written by Anna Humphrey & illustrated by Kass Reich
Book #3 in the Megabat Series
Published by Tundra Books
Goodreads Rating - 4.3 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Oct 31
$12.99
Retail Price
$11.04
Bookshop
$10.83
used $4.51
Amazon
Apr 7, 2020
Publication Date
192
Pages
7-10
Target Age

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Megabat and his best friend, Daniel, go to sleepaway camp for the first time. Another hilarious chapter book in this laugh-out-loud series for fans of Dory Fantasmagory and Narwhal and Jelly.

Daniel is not so sure about going to camp. There will be bugs. And uncomfortable beds. And leeches!

Megabat can’t WAIT to go to camp! There will be so much smooshfruit, and he loves a good sing-along.

Daniel starts to think camp isn’t so bad. He’s made friends, and his bed isn’t THAT uncomfortable.

Megabat has made a new friend too. But his new friend wants him to go flying to spooky caves. And her mom is very toothy.

As Daniel is getting into the swing of things and starting to enjoy camp, Megabat is getting himself into one tangle after another to avoid going into the scary woods. But can Megabat overcome his fears to help save his new friend? Kass Reich’s adorable illustrations paired with Anna Humphrey’s hilarious text make for another unforgettable Megabat adventure, one that will appeal to Megabat fans and newcomers!

What Kind of Book is Megabat Is a Fraidybat

Book Lists That Include Megabat Is a Fraidybat

Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Book Topics › outdoor activities
Children's Books About Outdoor Activities
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Megabat Is a Fraidybat

Who Illustrated Megabat Is a Fraidybat

illustrator
Kass Reich

Kass Reich was born in Montreal Canada. She works as an artist and educator and has spent a majority of the last decade traveling and living abroad. Kass graduated with a degree in Art Education from Concordia University then picked up and moved to Beijing where she worked as an early childhood educator for nearly three years. Working with the little ones inspired her to start making picture books for very young learners. After Beijing she lived in Hong Kong, London England and Melbourne Australia. She now finds herself back in Canada but this time in Toronto.

View Illustrator

What Has Anna Humphrey Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Anna know that you want more details about Megabat Is a Fraidybat!

What Has Kass Reich Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Kass know that you want more details about Megabat Is a Fraidybat!

Discover All the Books in the Megabat Series

The Series

View All
Chapter book
Add to list
Chapter book
Add to list

More Books From These Creatives

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Megabat Is a Fraidybat

Book Details

ISBN:
9780735266025
Publication Date:
April 7, 2020
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0735266026

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 55%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 6%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.