The Definitive Guide to

Megabat Is a Fraidybat

Written by Anna Humphrey and illustrated by Kass Reich
Book #3 in the Megabat Series
Published by Tundra Books
$12.99
List Price
7-10
Target Age
192
Pages
Chapter
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Megabat and his best friend, Daniel, go to sleepaway camp for the first time. Another hilarious chapter book in this laugh-out-loud series for fans of Dory Fantasmagory and Narwhal and Jelly.

Daniel is not so sure about going to camp. There will be bugs. And uncomfortable beds. And leeches!

Megabat can’t WAIT to go to camp! There will be so much smooshfruit, and he loves a good sing-along.

Daniel starts to think camp isn’t so bad. He’s made friends, and his bed isn’t THAT uncomfortable.

Megabat has made a new friend too. But his new friend wants him to go flying to spooky caves. And her mom is very toothy.

As Daniel is getting into the swing of things and starting to enjoy camp, Megabat is getting himself into one tangle after another to avoid going into the scary woods. But can Megabat overcome his fears to help save his new friend? Kass Reich’s adorable illustrations paired with Anna Humphrey’s hilarious text make for another unforgettable Megabat adventure, one that will appeal to Megabat fans and newcomers!

Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Megabat Is a Fraidybat

Who Illustrated Megabat Is a Fraidybat

illustrator
Kass Reich

Kass Reich was born in Montreal Canada. She works as an artist and educator and has spent a majority of the last decade traveling and living abroad. Kass graduated with a degree in Art Education from Concordia University then picked up and moved to Beijing where she worked as an early childhood educator for nearly three years. Working with the little ones inspired her to start making picture books for very young learners. After Beijing she lived in Hong Kong, London England and Melbourne Australia. She now finds herself back in Canada but this time in Toronto.

View Illustrator

What Has Anna Humphrey Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Anna Humphrey know that we want more details from them about Megabat Is a Fraidybat!

What Has Kass Reich Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Kass Reich know that we want more details from them about Megabat Is a Fraidybat!

Discover All the Books in the Megabat Series

chapter book
Megabat

More Books From These Creatives

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0735266026
ISBN 13:
9780735266025
Publication Date:
April 7, 2020