Discover

Company
Mice of the Round Table #1: A Tail of Camelot Book
Mice of the Round Table #1: A Tail of Camelot Book
A BookrooView of

Mice of the Round Table #1: A Tail of Camelot

Written by Julie Leung and illustrated by Lindsey Carr

Published by HarperCollins Publishers

1234567
6.0
Overall

Publisher's Summary

An epic new middle grade series in the tradition of Redwall and Poppy, based on Arthurian legend and told from the perspective of Camelot’s most humble creatures: mice Young mouse Calib Christopher aspires to be a Knight of the Round Table. For generations, his family has valiantly led the mice who live just out of sight of the humans, defending Camelot from enemies both big and small. But when a new threat arises—one that could catch even the Two-Leggers off guard—it's up to Calib and his friend Cecily to unmask the real enemy, unite their forces, and save the castle they all call home. With the sweeping adventure of New York Times bestselling series like Wings of Fire and Warriors, Mice of the Round Table brings to life a legendary world of animals and magic that kids will want to return to again and again.

Topics in Mice of the Round Table #1: A Tail of Camelot

Details

  • Age Range: 8-12
  • Pages: 320
  • Book Type: chapter
  • Publication Date: September 5, 2017
  • ISBN: 0062404008
  • ISBN 13: 9780062404008
Join Our Kids Book Club
Learn More
BOOKROOVIEWERS
1234567
6.0
B is for Bookworm
Human Development Degree, Book-loving aunt

My favorite part of this book are the strong message to believe in yourself. Throughout the story, Calib saves the day only by having courage and believing he can do it. Watching Calib grow in his confidence makes this book so rewarding, not to mention all the adventure and suspense involved!

author
Julie Leung

Coming soon!

View Author
Julie Leung
illustrator
Lindsey Carr

Coming soon!

View Illustrator
Lindsey Carr

More books like Mice of the Round Table #1: A Tail of Camelot

View All ›
This Little Hamster book
6.1
Age 1 · Best Children's Books by Age · 100 Hidden Gem · animals · colors · rhyming
This Little Hamster
Flamingos Fly book
6.0
animals · movement · rhyming
Flamingos Fly
Bears Are Big book
6.0
animals · opposites · bears
Bears Are Big
Sunrise, Moonrise book
5.8
bedtime · animals · nature · starting the day · calming reads for bedtime
Sunrise, Moonrise
Once I Was a Pollywog book
5.6
baby animals · rhyming · growing up · animals
Once I Was a Pollywog
Can't Sleep Without Sheep book
5.6
calming reads for bedtime · animals · coping with failure · numbers · bedtime · sleep · sheep · counting · diversity
Can't Sleep Without Sheep
When Your Llama Needs a Haircut book
5.5
haircut · animals · mischief · trying new things
When Your Llama Needs a Haircut
Mommy's Best Kisses book
5.4
calming reads for bedtime · love · moms · animals · baby animals
Mommy's Best Kisses