Mice of the Round Table #1: A Tail of Camelot
Mice of the Round Table #1: A Tail of Camelot
Goodreads4.2 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

Mice of the Round Table #1: A Tail of Camelot

Written by Julie Leung & illustrated by Lindsey Carr
Published by HarperCollins
Prices as of Jun 17

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

An epic new middle grade series in the tradition of Redwall and Poppy, based on Arthurian legend and told from the perspective of Camelot’s most humble creatures: miceWith the sweeping adventure of the New York Times bestselling series Wings of Fire and Warriors, Mice of the Round Table brings to life a legendary world of animals and magic that kids will want to return to again and again.Young mouse Calib Christopher aspires to be a Knight of the Round Table. For generations, his family has valiantly led the mice who live just out of sight of the humans, defending Camelot from enemies both big and small. To join the Round Table, Calib must spend his days training with other young would-be Knights. But when a new threat arises–one that could catch even the Two-Leggers off guard–it’s up to Calib and his friend Cecily to unmask the real enemy, unite their forces, and save the castle they all call home.A winning new adventure featuring a stalwart warrior mouse, heroic knights, and magical Camelot. –Kirkus ReviewsCalib’s adventures in Camelot continue in the action-packed Mice of the Round Table series! Don’t miss Voyage to Avalon and Merlin’s Last Quest.–Booklist

What Kind of Book is Mice of the Round Table #1: A Tail of Camelot

Themes

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creatives Behind the Book

    What Has Julie Leung Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Julie Leung know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    What Has Lindsey Carr Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Lindsey Carr know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      The Cricket in Times Square
      7.0
      Garth Williams, George Selden
      The Mouse and the Motorcycle
      5.8
      Beverly Cleary
      A True Home
      5.5
      Kallie George, Stephanie Graegin
      Basil of Baker Street
      5.3
      Eve Titus, Paul Galdone
      For Your Paws Only
      5.0
      Heather Vogel Frederick
      The Black Paw
      4.5
      Heather Vogel Frederick, Sally Wern Comport
      Bernard Pepperlin
      3.8
      Cara Hoffman, Olga Demidova
      Return of the Forgotten
      Lisa Fiedler
      Ratpunzel
      Ursula Vernon
      Of Mice and Magic
      Ursula Vernon

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780062403995
    Publication Date
    October 4, 2016
    Reading Age
    8 - 12 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2016938973
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    0062403990
    Lexile® Level
    800L

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 62%

    More than halfway there—keep going!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.