The Definitive Guide to

Mice of the Round Table #1: A Tail of Camelot

Written by Julie Leung and illustrated by Lindsey Carr
1234567
6.0
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 4.3 / 5.0
$6.99
List Price
8-12
Target Age
320
Pages
Chapter
Book Type

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

An epic new middle grade series in the tradition of Redwall and Poppy, based on Arthurian legend and told from the perspective of Camelot’s most humble creatures: mice Young mouse Calib Christopher aspires to be a Knight of the Round Table. For generations, his family has valiantly led the mice who live just out of sight of the humans, defending Camelot from enemies both big and small. But when a new threat arises—one that could catch even the Two-Leggers off guard—it’s up to Calib and his friend Cecily to unmask the real enemy, unite their forces, and save the castle they all call home. With the sweeping adventure of New York Times bestselling series like Wings of Fire and Warriors, Mice of the Round Table brings to life a legendary world of animals and magic that kids will want to return to again and again.

What Kind of Book is Mice of the Round Table #1: A Tail of Camelot

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

B is for Bookworm
Human Development Degree, Book-loving aunt
B is for Bookworm's Rating
1234567
6.0

My favorite part of this book are the strong message to believe in yourself. Throughout the story, Calib saves the day only by having courage and believing he can do it. Watching Calib grow in his confidence makes this book so rewarding, not to mention all the adventure and suspense involved!

Book Lists That Include Mice of the Round Table #1: A Tail of Camelot

Book Lists › bravery
Bold Children's Books About Bravery
Book Lists › 2019 Chapter Book Summer Reading List
2019 Summer Reading List for Readers Ages 8-12
Book Lists › teamwork
Children's Books that Teach Teamwork
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Mice of the Round Table #1: A Tail of Camelot

author
Julie Leung

Coming soon!

View Author

Who Illustrated Mice of the Round Table #1: A Tail of Camelot

illustrator
Lindsey Carr

Coming soon!

View Illustrator

What Has Julie Leung Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Julie Leung know that we want more details from them about Mice of the Round Table #1: A Tail of Camelot!

What Has Lindsey Carr Said About This Book

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Lindsey Carr know that we want more details from them about Mice of the Round Table #1: A Tail of Camelot!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

This Little Hamster book
6.1
animals · colors
This Little Hamster
Bears Are Big book
6.0
animals · opposites · bears
Bears Are Big
Flamingos Fly book
6.0
animals · movement
Flamingos Fly
Sunrise, Moonrise book
5.8
bedtime · animals · nature · starting the day
Sunrise, Moonrise
Once I Was a Pollywog book
5.6
baby animals · growing up · animals
Once I Was a Pollywog
Can't Sleep Without Sheep book
5.6
animals · coping with failure · numbers · bedtime · sleep · counting · diversity
Can't Sleep Without Sheep
When Your Llama Needs a Haircut book
5.5
haircuts · animals · mischief · trying new things
When Your Llama Needs a Haircut
Mommy's Best Kisses book
5.4
love · moms · animals · baby animals
Mommy's Best Kisses

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0062404008
ISBN 13:
9780062404008
Publication Date:
September 5, 2017