Mission Two: The Water Planet
Mission Two: The Water Planet
Goodreads3.8 / 5

Mission Two: The Water Planet

Written by Jon Scieszka & illustrated by Steven Weinberg
Book #2 in the AstroNuts Series
Published by Chronicle Books
Prices as of Aug 9

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

AstroNuts Mission Two: The Water Planet is the second book in the laugh-out-loud series by children’s literature legend Jon Scieszka. The book follows a new mission, where AstroWolf, LaserShark, SmartHawk, and StinkBug must find a planet fit for human life after we’ve finally made Earth unlivable. After they splash-land on the Water Planet, they find power-hungry clams, a rebellious underwater force, and a world full of too-good-to-be-true. Can this aquatic world really be humans’ new home? And why are these clams so eager to swap planets? - Features full-color illustrations and an out-of-this-world book jacket- A can’t-put-it-down page-turner for reluctant readers- Complete with how-to-draw pages in the back AstroNuts Mission Two is full of laugh-out loud humor with a thoughtful commentary on the reality of climate change at the core of the story. Eager and reluctant readers alike ages 8 to 12 years old will be over the moon about this visually groundbreaking read. - Creatively illustrated, full-color action-packed space saga- Perfect for fans of Dog Man, Big Nate, Wimpy Kid, and Captain Underpants- Great gift for parents, grandparents, teachers, librarians, and educators who are looking to introduce STEM and environmental topics to children- Add it the the shelf with books like The Bad Guys in Superbad by Aaron Blabey, The 104-Story Treehouse: Dental Dramas & Jokes Galore! by Andy Griffiths, and The Stinky Cheese Man and Other Fairly Stupid Tales by Jon Scieszka.

What Kind of Book is Mission Two: The Water Planet

Topics

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include This Book

    The Creatives Behind the Book

    What Has Jon Scieszka Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Jon Scieszka know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    What Has Steven Weinberg Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Steven Weinberg know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Discover All the Books in the AstroNuts Series

      The Plant Planet
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      The Plant Planet
      Mission Three: The Perfect Planet
      #3 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Mission Three: The Perfect Planet
      View more

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

      Zero Gravity
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Dave Roman
      The Leak
      Graphic Nov.
      Andrea Bell, Kate Reed Petty
      The Silver Arrow
      6.3
      Lev Grossman
      Case File: Little Claws
      5.8
      #1 in Series
      Eliot Schrefer
      National Hero
      #1 in Series
      Jennifer Li Shotz
      Katie the Catsitter
      #1 in Series
      Graphic Nov.
      Colleen AF Venable, Stephanie Yue
      I Left My Sneakers in Dimension X: Rod Allbright and the Galactic Patrol
      Bruce Coville, Katherine Coville
      Treasure in the Lake
      Graphic Nov.
      Jason Pamment
      Missy Piggle-Wiggle and the Whatever Cure
      6.3
      #1 in Series
      Ann M. Martin, Annie Parnell, Ben Hatke
      Lily & Kosmo in Outer Outer Space
      Jonathan Ashley

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9781452171203
    Publication Date
    August 25, 2020
    Page Count
    228
    Audience
    Middle Grade
    Reading Age
    8 - 12 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2019042569
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    1452171203
    Lexile® Level
    630L
    Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
    ~O
    Est. ATOS® Book Level
    ~4.1

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 62%

    More than halfway there—keep going!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

    Top Contributors
    01
    @iheartbooks
    10
    02
    @elainer
    10

    Bookroo

    Book Clubs

    Follow Bookroo