The Definitive Guide to

Mr. Biddles

Written and illustrated by Kristine A Lombardi
Published by HarperCollins
1234567
4.25
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 3.5 / 5.0
$17.99
List Price
4-8
Target Age
40
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's Mr. Biddles About

Publisher Summary

A funny picture book about friendship, in the tradition of Arnold Lobel’s Frog and Toad. Mr. Biddles is a cat inventor, and Hobson is a lobster that is left on his front porch. An odd pair indeed, but when Hobson joins Biddles in the lab (where he invented not only his catnip diffuser but also his automatic mail retriever!), they discover that Hobson has a gift: two super-useful claws. Mr. Biddles always needed help in the lab, but he hadn’t known how much until Hobson came along. The two enjoy one another’s company and work well side by side, but one day, Hobson begins to miss home. Biddles badly wants to invent a way to get his friend home safely. But how? Hobson is from the faraway coast, and can travel only in five gallons of water! Kristine A. Lombardi meticulously created convincing worlds for both Mr. Biddles and Hobson using collaged ephemera from years of collecting old receipts, postcards, photos, diner bills, business cards, blueprints, and everything else you can think of!

What Kind of Book is Mr. Biddles

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

The Book Snob Mom
Mom, Avid Reader, Austen Fangirl
The Book Snob Mom's Rating
1234567
4.25

Book Lists That Include Mr. Biddles

Book Lists › friendship
Favorite Children's Books About Friendship
Book Lists › inventions
Children's Books About Inventions
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Mr. Biddles

author & illustrator
Kristine A Lombardi

Coming soon!

View Author

What Has Kristine A Lombardi Said About Mr. Biddles

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Kristine A Lombardi know that we want more details from them about Mr. Biddles!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Mr. Biddles

To the Sea book
6.7
making friends · kindness · problem solving · friendship · being nice · hard work · loneliness
To the Sea
The Grizzly Bear Who Lost His GRRRRR! book
6.4
friendship · animals · honesty · bears · teamwork · bullying · making friends · losing
The Grizzly Bear Who Lost His GRRRRR!
Dough Knights and Dragons book
6.3
dragons · baking · friendship · problem solving · activism
Dough Knights and Dragons
Penguin and Pinecone book
6.0
friendship · love · penguins
Penguin and Pinecone
The Whale in My Swimming Pool  book
5.8
animals · innovation · problem solving · friendship · whales
The Whale in My Swimming Pool
Best Friends: We Are A Family book
5.8
ice cream · diversity · friendship · family · love
Best Friends: We Are A Family
We are Better Together book
5.8
teamwork · love · friendship
We are Better Together
This Little Scientist: A Discovery Primer book
5.5
Female Scientists · famous people · historical figures · innovation · history · science · inventions
This Little Scientist: A Discovery Primer

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0062441140
ISBN 13:
9780062441140
Publication Date:
August 8, 2017