The Definitive Guide to

Mr. Biddles

Written & illustrated by Kristine A Lombardi
Published by HarperCollins
1234567
4.25 / 7.0
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 3.4 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Oct 19
$17.99
Retail Price
$15.29
Bookshop
$17.99
used $17.99
Amazon
Aug 8, 2017
Publication Date
40
Pages
4-8
Target Age

What's Mr. Biddles About

Publisher Summary

A funny picture book about friendship, in the tradition of Arnold Lobel’s Frog and Toad. Mr. Biddles is a cat inventor, and Hobson is a lobster that is left on his front porch. An odd pair indeed, but when Hobson joins Biddles in the lab (where he invented not only his catnip diffuser but also his automatic mail retriever!), they discover that Hobson has a gift: two super-useful claws. Mr. Biddles always needed help in the lab, but he hadn’t known how much until Hobson came along. The two enjoy one another’s company and work well side by side, but one day, Hobson begins to miss home. Biddles badly wants to invent a way to get his friend home safely. But how? Hobson is from the faraway coast, and can travel only in five gallons of water! Kristine A. Lombardi meticulously created convincing worlds for both Mr. Biddles and Hobson using collaged ephemera from years of collecting old receipts, postcards, photos, diner bills, business cards, blueprints, and everything else you can think of!

What Kind of Book is Mr. Biddles

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

The Book Snob Mom
Mom of boys. Lover of Harry Potter, Jane Austen and believes one can never own too many children's books!
1234567
4.25 / 7.0

Book Lists That Include Mr. Biddles

Book Topics › lobsters
Children's Books About Lobsters
Book Topics › inventions
Children's Books About Inventions
Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Mr. Biddles

author & illustrator
Kristine A Lombardi View Author

What Has Kristine A Lombardi Said About Mr. Biddles

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Kristine know that you want more details about Mr. Biddles!

More Books by Kristine A Lombardi

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Mr. Biddles

Book Details

ISBN:
9780062441140
Publication Date:
August 8, 2017
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0062441140

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 51%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.