Miss Hazeltine's Home for Shy and Fearful Cats
Miss Hazeltine's Home for Shy and Fearful Cats
Bookroo5.4 / 7Goodreads4.2 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

Miss Hazeltine's Home for Shy and Fearful Cats

Written by Alicia Potter & illustrated by Birgitta Sif
Published by Random House Children's Books
Prices as of Oct 20

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

A tale with many tails, perfect for cat lovers everywhere! Miss Hazeltine is opening a very special school for shy and fearful cats. They come from all over, and Miss Hazeltine gives them lessons in everything, from “Bird Basics” to “How Not to Fear the Broom.” The most timid of all is Crumb. He cowers in a corner. Miss Hazeltine doesn’t mind. But when she gets in trouble and only Crumb knows where she is, will he find his inner courage and lead a daring rescue? Filled with adorable illustrations and ideal for fans of Disappearing Desmond and The Invisible Boy, Miss Hazeltine’s Home for Shy and Fearful Cats is a story that’s perfect for shy and fearful children as it both helps them face scary situations and accepts them just as they are.

What Kind of Book is Miss Hazeltine's Home for Shy and Fearful Cats

Topics

Genres

Reviews

Book Lists That Include This Book

The Creatives Behind the Book

What Has Alicia Potter Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Alicia Potter know that you want to hear from them about their book.

What Has Birgitta Sif Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Birgitta Sif know that you want to hear from them about their book.

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

    Lily's Cat Mask
    4.0
    Julie Fortenberry
    Tiny T. Rex and the Very Dark Dark
    5.0
    Jonathan Stutzman, Jay Fleck
    Music for Mister Moon
    5.0
    Philip C. Stead, Erin E. Stead
    Splish, Splash, Splat!
    4.8
    Rob Scotton
    Get Me Out of This Book
    3.0
    Deborah Cholette, Kalli Dakos, Sara Infante
    At the End of Holyrood Lane
    Dimity Powell, Nicky Johnston
    Buster the Very Shy Dog, More Adventures with Phoebe
    Lisze Bechtold
    Edmond, the Moonlit Party
    Marc Boutavant
    Adelaide's Secret World
    Elise Hurst
    Let's Go, Hugo!
    6.0
    Angela Dominguez

Book Details

ISBN
9780385753340
Publication Date
May 12, 2015
Page Count
40
Reading Age
5 - 8 years
Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
2013031961
ASIN/ISBN 10
0385753349
Lexile® Level
AD560L
ATOS® Book Level
2.9
Accelerated Reader® Points
0.5
Accelerated Reader Quiz
177115
Accelerated Reader Interest Level
LG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 62%

More than halfway there—keep going!

Depth Score - 15%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.