The Definitive Guide to

Notorious

Written by Gordon Korman
Published by Balzer + Bray
1234567
6.75 / 7.0
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 4.0 / 5.0
$16.99
List Price
8-12
Target Age
320
Pages
Chapter
Book Type
Add to list

What's Notorious About

Publisher Summary

A funny, suspenseful mystery and unlikely friendship story from New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman—perfect for fans of Swindle and Ungifted.

Keenan has lived all over the world but nowhere quite as strange as Centerlight Island, which is split between the United States and Canada. The only thing weirder than Centerlight itself is his neighbor Zarabeth, aka ZeeBee.

ZeeBee is obsessed with the island’s history as a Prohibition-era smuggling route. She’s also convinced that her beloved dog, Barney, was murdered—something Keenan finds pretty hard to believe.

Just about everyone on Centerlight is a suspect, because everyone hated Barney, a huge dog—part mastiff, part rottweiler—notorious for terrorizing the community. Accompanied by a mild-mannered new dog who is practically Barney’s opposite, ZeeBee enlists Keenan’s help to solve the mystery.

As Keenan and ZeeBee start to unravel the clues, they uncover a shocking conspiracy that dates back to Centerlight’s gangster past. The good news is that Keenan may have found the best friend he’s ever had. The bad news is that the stakes are sky-high.

And now someone is after them. . . .

What Kind of Book is Notorious

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

The Goodfather
Favorite pastime? Reading with my kids. Just finished Nana Cracks the Case!
1234567
6.75 / 7.0

This is a very fun mystery story with great humor, good suspense, and an engaging plot and storyline.

Book Lists That Include Notorious

Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Book Topics › school
Children's Books About School
Book Topics › middle school
Children's Books About Middle School
Book Topics › funny and humorous
Hilarious Children's Books Filled With Humor
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Notorious

author
Gordon Korman

Gordon Korman published his first book at age fourteen and since then has written more than ninety middle grade and teen novels. Favorites include the New York Times bestselling Ungifted, Supergifted, The Unteachables, Pop, Schooled, and the Masterminds series. Gordon lives with his family on Long Island, New York. You can visit him online at www.gordonkorman.com.

View Author

What Has Gordon Korman Said About Notorious

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Gordon know that you want more details about Notorious! Try messaging Gordon on instagram (@gordonkorman).

More Books by Gordon Korman

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Notorious

Book Details

ISBN:
9780062798862
Publication Date:
January 7, 2020
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0062798863

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 51%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.