Notorious
Notorious
6.8/7
Bookroo
4.1/5
Goodreads

Notorious

Written by Gordon Korman
Hardcover
$16.99
$15.80
8 - 12
Reading age
320
Page count
Jan 7, 2020
Publication date

Buy from other retailers

AmazonBookshop

What's Notorious About

Publisher Summary

A funny, suspenseful mystery and unlikely friendship story from New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman—perfect for fans of Swindle and Ungifted. Keenan has lived all over the world but nowhere quite as strange as Centerlight Island, which is split between the United States and Canada. The only thing weirder than Centerlight itself is his neighbor Zarabeth, aka ZeeBee. ZeeBee is obsessed with the island’s history as a Prohibition-era smuggling route. She’s also convinced that her beloved dog, Barney, was murdered—something Keenan finds pretty hard to believe. Just about everyone on Centerlight is a suspect, because everyone hated Barney, a huge dog—part mastiff, part rottweiler—notorious for terrorizing the community. Accompanied by a mild-mannered new dog who is practically Barney’s opposite, ZeeBee enlists Keenan’s help to solve the mystery. As Keenan and ZeeBee start to unravel the clues, they uncover a shocking conspiracy that dates back to Centerlight’s gangster past. The good news is that Keenan may have found the best friend he’s ever had. The bad news is that the stakes are sky-high. And now someone is after them. . . .

What Kind of Book is Notorious

Primarily about

Reviews

Book Lists That Include Notorious

The Creative Behind the Book

What Has Gordon Korman Said About This Book

Nothing yet! Let Gordon Korman know that you want to hear from them about their book.

More Books by Gordon Korman

    chapter • 288 Pages
    The Unteachables
    5.8
    Gordon Korman
    chapter • 352 Pages
    Masterminds
    #1 in Series
    Gordon Korman
    chapter • 256 Pages
    Restart
    Gordon Korman
    chapter • 240 Pages
    War Stories
    Gordon Korman
    chapter • 224 Pages
    The Medusa Plot
    Gordon Korman
    chapter • 240 Pages
    Slacker
    Gordon Korman
    chapter • 252 Pages
    Swindle
    Gordon Korman
    chapter • 144 Pages
    Shipwreck
    Gordon Korman
    chapter • 160 Pages
    The 6th Grade Nickname Game
    Gordon Korman
    chapter • 336 Pages
    Unplugged
    Gordon Korman
    chapter • 192 Pages
    Radio Fifth Grade
    Gordon Korman
    chapter • 232 Pages
    The Hypnotists
    Gordon Korman
    View more

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Notorious

    picture • 368 Pages
    The Parker Inheritance
    Varian Johnson
    chapter • 315 Pages
    Wonder
    6.5
    #1 in Series
    R. J. Palacio
    chapter • 256 Pages
    Tangled Up in Luck
    Merrill Wyatt
    chapter • 256 Pages
    The Story Collector
    Kristin Tubb
    chapter • 256 Pages
    Squint
    Graphic Nov.
    chapter • 288 Pages
    What Stars Are Made of
    Sarah Allen
    chapter • 272 Pages
    Insignificant Events in the Life of a Cactus
    Dusti Bowling
    chapter • 320 Pages
    The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl
    Stacy McAnulty
    chapter • 304 Pages
    Maybe He Just Likes You
    Barbara Dee
    chapter • 336 Pages
    Forget Me Not

Book Details

ISBN
9780062798862
Publication Date
January 7, 2020
Publisher
Balzer + Bray
Page Count
320
Audience
Middle Grade
Reading Age
8 - 12 years

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 70%

Making good progress . . .

Depth Score - 15%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

Top Contributors
01
@elainer
24
02
@iheartbooks
5
03
@thegoodfather
3

Bookroo

Book Clubs

Follow Bookroo