Notorious
Notorious
Bookroo6.8 / 7Goodreads4.0 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

Notorious

Written by Gordon Korman
Published by Balzer + Bray
Prices as of Oct 23

What's Notorious About

Publisher Summary

A funny, suspenseful mystery and unlikely friendship story from New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman—perfect for fans of Swindle and Ungifted. Keenan has lived all over the world but nowhere quite as strange as Centerlight Island, which is split between the United States and Canada. The only thing weirder than Centerlight itself is his neighbor Zarabeth, aka ZeeBee. ZeeBee is obsessed with the island’s history as a Prohibition-era smuggling route. She’s also convinced that her beloved dog, Barney, was murdered—something Keenan finds pretty hard to believe. Just about everyone on Centerlight is a suspect, because everyone hated Barney, a huge dog—part mastiff, part rottweiler—notorious for terrorizing the community. Accompanied by a mild-mannered new dog who is practically Barney’s opposite, ZeeBee enlists Keenan’s help to solve the mystery. As Keenan and ZeeBee start to unravel the clues, they uncover a shocking conspiracy that dates back to Centerlight’s gangster past. The good news is that Keenan may have found the best friend he’s ever had. The bad news is that the stakes are sky-high. And now someone is after them. . . .

What Kind of Book is Notorious

Topics

Reviews

Book Lists That Include Notorious

The Creative Behind the Book

What Has Gordon Korman Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Gordon Korman know that you want to hear from them about their book.

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Notorious

    Ivy and Bean Get to Work!
    Annie Barrows, Sophie Blackall
    Treasure of the Golden Skull
    Chris Priestley
    Wonder
    6.5
    R. J. Palacio
    Eden's Wish (Eden of the Lamp, Book 1)
    5.5
    Way of the Warrior Kid: From Wimpy to Warrior the Navy Seal Way: A Novel
    5.5
    Jocko Willink, Jon Bozak
    Pirate Pig
    5.0
    Cornelia Funke, Kerstin Meyer
    Beginners Welcome
    5.0
    Cindy Baldwin
    Stu Truly
    Dan Richards
    Ghosted
    Leslie Margolis
    Ask Emma (Ask Emma Book 1)
    Sheryl Berk, Carrie Berk

Book Details

ISBN
9780062798862
Publication Date
January 7, 2020
Page Count
320
Reading Age
8 - 12 years
ASIN/ISBN 10
0062798863

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 48%

Still needs the basics.

Depth Score - 15%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.