The Definitive Guide to

Notorious

Written by Gordon Korman
Published by Balzer + Bray
$16.99
List Price
8-12
Target Age
320
Pages
Chapter
Book Type

What's Notorious About

Publisher Summary

A funny, suspenseful mystery and unlikely friendship story from New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman—perfect for fans of Swindle and Ungifted.

Keenan has lived all over the world but nowhere quite as strange as Centerlight Island, which is split between the United States and Canada. The only thing weirder than Centerlight itself is his neighbor Zarabeth, aka ZeeBee.

ZeeBee is obsessed with the island’s history as a Prohibition-era smuggling route. She’s also convinced that her beloved dog, Barney, was murdered—something Keenan finds pretty hard to believe.

Just about everyone on Centerlight is a suspect, because everyone hated Barney, a huge dog—part mastiff, part rottweiler—notorious for terrorizing the community. Accompanied by a mild-mannered new dog who is practically Barney’s opposite, ZeeBee enlists Keenan’s help to solve the mystery.

As Keenan and ZeeBee start to unravel the clues, they uncover a shocking conspiracy that dates back to Centerlight’s gangster past. The good news is that Keenan may have found the best friend he’s ever had. The bad news is that the stakes are sky-high.

And now someone is after them. . . .

Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Notorious

What Has Gordon Korman Said About Notorious

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Gordon Korman know that we want more details from them about Notorious! Try messaging them on instagram (@gordonkorman).

More Books From These Creatives

teachers · humor · mischief · school
The Unteachables

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0062798863
ISBN 13:
9780062798862
Publication Date:
January 7, 2020