The Definitive Guide to

The Unteachables

Written & illustrated by Gordon Korman
Published by Balzer + Bray
Goodreads Rating - 4.3 / 5.0
$16.99
List Price
8-12
Target Age
288
Pages
Chapter
Book Type
Add to list

What's The Unteachables About

Publisher Summary

A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordan Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher—perfect for fans of Ms. Bixby’s Last Day. The Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks. Like Aldo, with anger management issues; Parker, who can’t read; Kiana, who doesn’t even belong in the class—or any class; and Elaine (rhymes with pain). The Unteachables have been removed from the student body and isolated in room 117. Their teacher is Mr. Zachary Kermit, the most burned-out teacher in all of Greenwich. He was once a rising star, but his career was shattered by a cheating scandal that still haunts him. After years of phoning it in, he is finally one year away from early retirement. But the superintendent has his own plans to torpedo that idea—and it involves assigning Mr. Kermit to the Unteachables. The Unteachables never thought they’d find a teacher who had a worse attitude than they did. And Mr. Kermit never thought he would actually care about teaching again. Over the course of a school year, though, room 117 will experience mayhem, destruction—and maybe even a shot at redemption.

What Kind of Book is The Unteachables

Book Lists That Include The Unteachables

Book Topics › mischief
Children's Books About Mischief
Book Topics › school
Children's Books About School
Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote The Unteachables

author & illustrator
Gordon Korman

Gordon Korman published his first book at age fourteen and since then has written more than ninety middle grade and teen novels. Favorites include the New York Times bestselling Ungifted, Supergifted, The Unteachables, Pop, Schooled, and the Masterminds series. Gordon lives with his family on Long Island, New York. You can visit him online at www.gordonkorman.com.

View Author

What Has Gordon Korman Said About The Unteachables

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Gordon know that you want more details about The Unteachables! Try messaging Gordon on instagram (@gordonkorman).

More Books by Gordon Korman

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked The Unteachables

Book Details

ISBN:
9780062563880
Publication Date:
January 8, 2019
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2018938414
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0062563882
Accelerated Reader Points:
8.0
Accelerated Reader Quiz:
199586
ATOS Book Level:
5.09
Accelerated Reader Interest Level:
MG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 62%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.