Discover

Company
The Unteachables Book
The Unteachables Book
A BookrooView of

The Unteachables

Written and illustrated by Gordon Korman

Published by Balzer + Bray

Publisher's Summary

A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordan Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher—perfect for fans of Ms. Bixby’s Last Day. The Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks. Like Aldo, with anger management issues; Parker, who can’t read; Kiana, who doesn’t even belong in the class—or any class; and Elaine (rhymes with pain). The Unteachables have been removed from the student body and isolated in room 117. Their teacher is Mr. Zachary Kermit, the most burned-out teacher in all of Greenwich. He was once a rising star, but his career was shattered by a cheating scandal that still haunts him. After years of phoning it in, he is finally one year away from early retirement. But the superintendent has his own plans to torpedo that idea—and it involves assigning Mr. Kermit to the Unteachables. The Unteachables never thought they’d find a teacher who had a worse attitude than they did. And Mr. Kermit never thought he would actually care about teaching again. Over the course of a school year, though, room 117 will experience mayhem, destruction—and maybe even a shot at redemption.

Topics in The Unteachables

Details

  • Age Range: 8-12
  • Pages: 288
  • Book Type: chapter
  • Publication Date: January 8, 2019
  • ISBN: 0062563882
  • ISBN 13: 978-0062563880
Join Our Kids Book Club
Learn More
BOOKROOVIEWERS

Looks like we don't have any reviews for The Unteachables yet!

author & illustrator
Gordon Korman

Gordon Korman published his first book at age fourteen and since then has written more than ninety middle grade and teen novels. Favorites include the New York Times bestselling Ungifted, Supergifted, The Unteachables, Pop, Schooled, and the Masterminds series. Gordon lives with his family on Long Island, New York.

View Author
Gordon Korman

More books like The Unteachables

View All ›
Little Oink book
6.3
families · word play · cleaning · humor · pigs · being yourself · good behavior
Little Oink
Little Pea book
6.3
Best Children's Books by Age · families · food · picky-eating · humor · vegetables · manners · good behavior · health
Little Pea
Little Hoot book
6.3
100 Hidden Gem · families · humor · bedtime · word play · owls · getting ready for bed · playing
Little Hoot
When Charlie McButton Lost Power book
6.1
computers · siblings · anger · humor · families · imagination · technology
When Charlie McButton Lost Power
Catch That Cookie! book
5.8
100 Hidden Gem · sleuthing · baking · teachers · holidays
Catch That Cookie!
When Your Llama Needs a Haircut book
5.5
haircut · animals · mischief · trying new things
When Your Llama Needs a Haircut
Les & Ronnie Step Out book
5.5
100 Hidden Gem · anger · humor · music · trying new things · diversity · opposites · being different · belonging · being yourself
Les & Ronnie Step Out
Mustache Baby book
4.9
babies · adventure · silly · mischief
Mustache Baby