The Unteachables
The Unteachables
Bookroo5.8 / 7Goodreads4.3 / 5

The Unteachables

Written and illustrated by Gordon Korman
Published by Balzer + Bray
Prices as of Aug 6

What's The Unteachables About

Publisher Summary

A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordan Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher—perfect for fans of Ms. Bixby’s Last Day. The Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks. Like Aldo, with anger management issues; Parker, who can’t read; Kiana, who doesn’t even belong in the class—or any class; and Elaine (rhymes with pain). The Unteachables have been removed from the student body and isolated in room 117. Their teacher is Mr. Zachary Kermit, the most burned-out teacher in all of Greenwich. He was once a rising star, but his career was shattered by a cheating scandal that still haunts him. After years of phoning it in, he is finally one year away from early retirement. But the superintendent has his own plans to torpedo that idea—and it involves assigning Mr. Kermit to the Unteachables. The Unteachables never thought they’d find a teacher who had a worse attitude than they did. And Mr. Kermit never thought he would actually care about teaching again. Over the course of a school year, though, room 117 will experience mayhem, destruction—and maybe even a shot at redemption.

What Kind of Book is The Unteachables

Primarily about

Reviews

Book Lists That Include The Unteachables

The Creative Behind the Book

What Has Gordon Korman Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Gordon Korman know that you want to hear from them about their book.

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked The Unteachables

    Fish in a Tree
    Lynda Mullaly Hunt
    The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl
    Stacy McAnulty
    Squint
    Graphic Nov.
    â €
    What Stars Are Made of
    Sarah Allen
    Eden's Wish
    5.5
    #1 in Series
    â €
    Sidetracked
    Diana Harmon Asher
    The Smartest Kid in the Universe
    #1 in Series
    Chris Grabenstein
    I Am Fartacus
    #1 in Series
    Mark Maciejewski
    She Loves You (Yeah, Yeah, Yeah)
    Ann Hood
    Missy Piggle-Wiggle and the Whatever Cure
    6.3
    #1 in Series
    Ann M. Martin, Annie Parnell, Ben Hatke
    View more

Book Details

ISBN
9780062563880
Publication Date
January 8, 2019
Page Count
288
Words Per Page
178
Audience
Middle Grade
Reading Age
8 - 12 years
Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
2018938414
ASIN/ISBN 10
0062563882
Est. Lexile® Level
~800L
Est. Fountas & Pinnell Level
~S
ATOS® Book Level
5.1
Accelerated Reader® Points
8
Accelerated Reader Quiz
199586
Accelerated Reader Interest Level
MG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 66%

Making good progress . . .

Depth Score - 15%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

Top Contributors
01
@elainer
20

Bookroo

Book Clubs

Follow Bookroo