Book Series

The Flytrap Files Books

In order from Recipe for Disaster to Double-O Dodo
Recipe for Disaster
Robo-Dodo Rumble
Double-O Dodo
Recipe for Disaster
Robo-Dodo Rumble
chapter • 112 Pages
Recipe for Disaster
#1 in Series
Book #1

Recipe for Disaster

Written by Tom Angleberger & illustrated by Jared Chapman
6 - 9
Reading age
Page count
Words per page
Mar 5, 2019
Publication date


In this series opener, Koko Dodo the cookie chef has a big problem. Today is the day of the royal cookie contest, and someone has stolen his top-secret fudge sauce! Luckily, a spy enters the scene just in time (or rather, crashes in on her roller skates): Didi Dodo! This might be Didi’s first case ever, but she has a daring plan to help Koko. Koko would prefer a safe, simple, sure-to-work plan, but without another option, he and the amateur sleuth take off on a wacky caper full of high-speed chases and big belly laughs that could only come from the mind of the inimitable Tom Angleberger. Each book in the series will focus on a food-related mystery.

The Flytrap Files Series

Published from 2019 - 2021
3 books
chapter • 112 Pages
Recipe for Disaster
chapter • 128 Pages
Robo-Dodo Rumble
#2 in Series
chapter • 128 Pages
Double-O Dodo
#3 in Series
20191Recipe for Disaster112
20192Robo-Dodo Rumble128
20213Double-O Dodo128

The Creatives Behind the Books

Similar Series

    Texas Trail to Calamity
    Miss Mallard Mystery
    Hero Dog!
    Hilde Cracks the Case
    Big Nate: In a Class by Himself
    Big Nate
    Harriet the Invincible
    Hamster Princess
    Rosie Revere and the Raucous Riveters
    The Questioneers
    Sam Wu Is Not Afraid of Ghosts
    Sam Wu Is Not Afraid
    The Adventures of Captain Underpants
    Captain Underpants
    Secret Coders
    Secret Coders


Book Clubs

Follow Bookroo