The Definitive Guide to

Spindle's End

Written and illustrated by Robin McKinley
$8.99
List Price
12-17
Target Age
368
Pages
Chapter
Book Type

What's Spindle's End About

Publisher Summary

“We will keep her safe.” All the creatures of the forest and field and riverbank knew the infant was special. She was the princess, spirited away from the evil fairy Pernicia on her name-day. But the curse was cast: Rosie was fated to prick her finger on the spindle of a spinning wheel and fall into a poisoned sleep—a slumber from which no one would be able to rouse her… In the tradition of Beauty and Rose Daughter, Robin McKinley “lends a fresh perspective to a classic fairy tale, developing the story of ‘Sleeping Beauty’ into a richly imagined, vividly depicted novel.” (School Library Journal)

What Kind of Book is Spindle's End

Book Lists That Include Spindle's End

Book Lists › sleeping beauty
Splendid Children's Books About Sleeping Beauty
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Spindle's End

author & illustrator
Robin McKinley

Coming Soon!

View Author

What Has Robin McKinley Said About Spindle's End

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Robin McKinley know that we want more details from them about Spindle's End!

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Spindle's End

The Sleeping Beauty book
5.5
sleeping beauty · princesses · ballet · fairy tales · inspired by classic literature · dance
The Sleeping Beauty
Snoring Beauty book
5.0
fractured fairy tales · sleeping beauty
Snoring Beauty
sleeping beauty · fairy tales
The Sleeping Beauty
sleeping beauty
Briar and Rose and Jack
sleeping beauty
Sleeping Ugly

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0441008658
ISBN 13:
9780441008650
Publication Date:
June 1, 2001