The Bear Ate Your Sandwich
The Bear Ate Your Sandwich
Bookroo6.0 / 7Goodreads4.1 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

The Bear Ate Your Sandwich

Written and illustrated by Julia Sarcone-Roach
Published by Knopf Books for Young Readers
Prices as of Jul 25

What's This Book About

Publisher Summary

Bear meets sandwich, adventure ensues. . . . A sly classic-in-the-making for fans of Jon Klassen, Peter Brown, and Mo Willems. By now I think you know what happened to your sandwich. But you may not know how it happened. So let me tell you. It all started with the bear . . . So begins Julia Sarcone-Roach’s delicious tale of a bear, lost in the city, who happens upon an unattended sandwich in the park. The bear’s journey from forest to city and back home again is full of happy accidents, funny encounters, and sensory delights. The story is so engrossing, it’s not until the very end that we begin to suspect this is a TALL tale. The wonderfully told story, spectacular illustrations, and surprise ending make this Julia Sarcone-Roach’s best book to date. You’ll want to share it with your friends (and keep a close eye on your lunch).

What Kind of Book is The Bear Ate Your Sandwich

Topics

Gallery

    Julia's Studio

Reviews

Book Lists That Include This Book

The Creative Behind the Book

Trivia to Know About This Book

Awards Given to This Book

What Has Julia Sarcone-Roach Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Julia Sarcone-Roach know that you want to hear from them about their book.

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked This Book

    The Bear's Garden
    5.2
    Marcie Colleen, Alison Oliver
    Nothing in Common
    5.2
    Kate Hoefler, Corinna Luyken
    The Firefighter
    4.5
    Jenny Goebel, Alessandra Psacharopulo
    The Berenstain Bears Visit Big Bear City
    4.3
    Mike Berenstain
    A Bike Like Sergio's
    4.3
    Maribeth Boelts, Noah Z. Jones
    Poppy Takes Paris: A Little Girl's Adventures in the City of Light (Big City Adventures)
    4.3
    Allison Pataki, Marya Myers, Kristi Valiant
    The Very Very Very Long Dog
    4.3
    Julia Patton
    The Berenstain Bears and the Truth
    4.3
    Stan Berenstain, Jan Berenstain
    Food  Truck  Fest!
    4.2
    Alexandra Penfold, Mike Dutton
    Violet and the Woof
    3.5
    Rebecca Grabill, Dasha Tolstikova

Book Details

ISBN
9780375858604
Publication Date
January 6, 2015
Illustration Details
The illustrations in this book were created using acrylic paint and pencil.
Reading Age
3 - 7 years
Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
2014013199
WorldCat Number (OCLC)
1042112833
ASIN/ISBN 10
0375858601
Lexile® Level
AD490L
ATOS® Book Level
2.5
Accelerated Reader® Points
0.5
Accelerated Reader Quiz
176636
Accelerated Reader Interest Level
LG

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 77%

This page is starting to look fantastic!

Depth Score - 50%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.

Top Contributors
01
@thegoodfather
10
02
@grammy
10