Time Out!
Time Out!
Goodreads2.7 / 5

Time Out!

Written and illustrated by Ale Barba
Published by Philomel
Prices as of Dec 5

What's Time Out! About

Publisher Summary

This imaginative picture book, filled with rocket ships and dreams of flying to the moon, is perfect for fans of Not A Box and Harold and the Purple Crayon. CRASH! A young boy has made a mess, and his mother sends him to his room for a Time Out. But is Time Out really such a punishment? Not when you have a spaceship to board, a starry sky to visit, and a moon to circle around! With a bedroom full of boxes-turned-spaceship, an off-page mother counting down the Time Out, and a little boy who simply refuses to sit still, this adorable picture book celebrates imagination and brings readers along on a trip through the outer reaches of our planet and our minds.

What Kind of Book is Time Out!

Topics

Genres

Reviews

    Book Lists That Include Time Out!

    The Creative Behind the Book

    What Has Ale Barba Said About This Book

    Nothing yet! You should let Ale Barba know that you want to hear from them about their book.

    Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Time Out!

      Rosie Revere, Engineer
      6.1
      Andrea Beaty, David Roberts
      Ocean Meets Sky
      5.8
      Terry Fan, Eric Fan
      The Day I Lost My Superpowers
      5.5
      Michael Escoffier, Kris Di Giacomo
      Heal the Earth
      5.4
      Julian Lennon, Bart Davis, Smiljana Coh
      Can One Balloon Make an Elephant Fly?
      5.0
      Dan Richards, Jeff Newman
      Mommy's Khimar
      5.0
      Jamilah Tompskin-Bigelow, Ebony Glenn
      My Papa Is a Princess
      4.5
      Doug Cenko
      My Mama Is a Mechanic
      4.5
      Doug Cenko
      Our Car
      4.5
      J. M. Brum, Jan Bajtlik
      Pop!
      4.5
      Jason Carter Eaton, Matt Rockefeller

    Book Details

    ISBN
    9780399163043
    Publication Date
    June 27, 2017
    Page Count
    32
    Reading Age
    3 - 7 years
    Lib. of Congress (LCCN)
    2016030694
    ASIN/ISBN 10
    0399163042
    Lexile® Level
    AD370L

    Contribute to this page

    Core Score - 59%

    More than halfway there—keep going!

    Depth Score - 15%

    Just the barebones.

    Improve this page

    Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.