The Definitive Guide to

Time Out!

Written & illustrated by Ale Barba
Published by Philomel
Goodreads Rating - 2.7 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Oct 21
$16.99
Retail Price
$14.44
Bookshop
$16.99
used $1.98
Amazon
Jun 27, 2017
Publication Date
32
Pages
3-7
Target Age

What's Time Out! About

Publisher Summary

This imaginative picture book, filled with rocket ships and dreams of flying to the moon, is perfect for fans of Not A Box and Harold and the Purple Crayon.

CRASH! A young boy has made a mess, and his mother sends him to his room for a Time Out. But is Time Out really such a punishment? Not when you have a spaceship to board, a starry sky to visit, and a moon to circle around!

With a bedroom full of boxes-turned-spaceship, an off-page mother counting down the Time Out, and a little boy who simply refuses to sit still, this adorable picture book celebrates imagination and brings readers along on a trip through the outer reaches of our planet and our minds.

What Kind of Book is Time Out!

Book Lists That Include Time Out!

Book Topics › parents
Children's Books About Parents
Book Topics › fiction
Children's Books About Fiction
Book Topics › transportation
Children's Books About Transportation
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Time Out!

author & illustrator
Ale Barba
Ale Barba
View Author

What Has Ale Barba Said About Time Out!

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Ale know that you want more details about Time Out!!

More Books by Ale Barba

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Time Out!

Book Details

ISBN:
9780399163043
Publication Date:
June 27, 2017
Library of Congress Number (LCCN):
2016030694
ASIN/ISBN 10:
0399163042
Lexile® Level:
AD370L

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 62%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 15%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.