The Definitive Guide to

Time Out!

Written and illustrated by Ale Barba
Published by Philomel
Goodreads Rating - 2.8 / 5.0
$16.99
List Price
3-7
Target Age
32
Pages
Picture
Book Type

What's Time Out! About

Publisher Summary

This imaginative picture book, filled with rocket ships and dreams of flying to the moon, is perfect for fans of Not A Box and Harold and the Purple Crayon.

CRASH! A young boy has made a mess, and his mother sends him to his room for a Time Out. But is Time Out really such a punishment? Not when you have a spaceship to board, a starry sky to visit, and a moon to circle around!

With a bedroom full of boxes-turned-spaceship, an off-page mother counting down the Time Out, and a little boy who simply refuses to sit still, this adorable picture book celebrates imagination and brings readers along on a trip through the outer reaches of our planet and our minds.

What Kind of Book is Time Out!

Themes:
imagination

Book Lists That Include Time Out!

Who Wrote Time Out!

author & illustrator
Ale Barba

Coming soon!

View Author

What Has Ale Barba Said About Time Out!

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Ale Barba know that we want more details from them about Time Out!!

More Books From These Creatives

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Time Out!

Where the Wild Things Are book
6.7
imagination · monsters
Where the Wild Things Are
Adrian Simcox Does NOT Have a Horse book
6.2
Unique Books for Baby Shower Gifts · bullying · kindness · empathy · being nice · diversity · imagination · friendship · horses
Adrian Simcox Does NOT Have a Horse
Harold and the Purple Crayon book
6.1
imagination · innovation · art · adventure · crayons
Harold and the Purple Crayon
Max's Castle book
6.1
imagination · spelling · brothers · innovation · word play
Max's Castle
A House That Once Was book
6.0
imagination · explorers · detectives
A House That Once Was
Duncan the Story Dragon book
5.8
problem solving · dragons · teamwork · books · friendship · imagination
Duncan the Story Dragon
Sleepover with Beatrice & Bear book
5.8
fall · summer · spring · bears · hibernation · seasons · winter · bunnies · friendship · imagination
Sleepover with Beatrice & Bear

Book Details

ISBN 10:
0399163042
ISBN 13:
9780399163043
Publication Date:
June 27, 2017