Discover

Company

Mail: Books For Kids

This list of the best kids books about mail is sure to include a new favorite for the voracious young reader in your life!

Bunny Mail book
#1
Bunny Mail
Written and illustrated by Rosemary Wells
picture book
Recommend Ages: 3-5

Ruby is busy sending out party invitations, so Max decides he'll write a letter too, asking for a special present. But when the postman delivers the letter to Grandma, she thinks Max is just saying hello. So Max sends another letter. It soon becomes clear to Grandma that Max is asking for something special. The only question is what? With eight clever flaps to lift, this heartwarming and interactive picture book gives Rosemary Wells fans even more reasons to love Max and Ruby, who are now starring in their own Nickelodeon television show.

It Came in the Mail book
#2
It Came in the Mail
Written and illustrated by Ben Clanton
picture book
Recommend Ages: 4-8

From the author-illustrator of Something Extraordinary comes a tale filled with dragons, pickles, friendship, and lots of mail—perfect for fans of Mo Williams and Bob Shea. Liam really wants some mail, so he writes a letter to his mailbox asking for something in return. His mailbox delivers, sending Liam more than he could have hoped for…and how! But as the mail starts to pile up, Liam realizes that the best packages and parcels are even better when shared with friends.

Have a suggestion for a book to add to this list? Send an email to [email protected]!

Join Our Kids Book Club
Learn More