The Definitive Guide to

Bear's Scare

Written and illustrated by Jacob Grant
1234567
5.5
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 4.1 / 5.0
$7.99
List Price
0-3
Target Age
40
Pages
Board
Book Type

What's Bear's Scare About

Publisher Summary

This adorable, quirky board book features a charming odd-couple friendship and is perfect for fans of Peter Brown and Greg Pizzoli. Bear likes to keep his house clean and tidy. In fact, the only thing Bear loves more than cleaning is taking care of his small stuffed friend, Ursa. Then Bear sees a sticky spiderweb . . . and where there’s a web there is certainly a spider! The messy guest must be found, but what Bear and Ursa finally discover might just be an unlikely friend.

What Kind of Book is Bear's Scare

Video Gallery

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

B is for Bookworm
Human Development Degree, Book-loving aunt
1234567
5.5

Book Lists That Include Bear's Scare

Book Topics › stuffed animal friends
Splendid Children's Books About Stuffed Animal Friends
Book Topics › spiders
Children's Books About Spiders
Book Topics › friendship
Favorite Children's Books About Friendship
Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Bear's Scare

author & illustrator
Jacob Grant

Jacob Grant writes and illustrates stories for children. Absurd and heartfelt stories.

Originally from Ohio, Jacob now lives in Chicago with his patient wife and two less-than-patient children. When not trying to wrangle these little forces of nature, you’ll most likely find him drawing, painting and writing until something feels story-ish.

View Author

What Has Jacob Grant Said About Bear's Scare

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Jacob Grant know that we want more details from them about Bear's Scare! Try tweeting at them on twitter (@Jacob_Germs) or messaging them on instagram (@jacobgerms).

More Books From These Creatives

Bear Out There book
5.5
bears · spiders · friendship · love · adventure
Bear Out There
Through with the Zoo book
5.5
love · personal space · animals
Through with the Zoo
Cat Knit book
4.8
friendship · cats · snow · change
Cat Knit
the zoo · turtles and tortoises · pigs · bunnies · mice · mammals · lions · horses · frogs and toads · wolves · foxes · fish · farm animals · elephants · ducks · dinosaurs · cats · bugs and insects · birds · bears · baby animals · apes and monkeys · alligators and crocodiles · alphabet (ABCs)
Owls are Good at Keeping Secrets: An Unusual Alphabet

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Bear's Scare

The Little Mouse, the Red Ripe Strawberry, and the Big Hungry Bear book
7.0
strawberries · food · problem solving · fruit · bears · mice
The Little Mouse, the Red Ripe Strawberry, and the Big Hungry Bear
The Nice Book book
6.1
sharing · kindness · being nice · good behavior · friendship · animals · manners
The Nice Book
Bears Are Big book
6.0
animals · opposites · bears
Bears Are Big
Penguin and Pinecone book
6.0
friendship · love · penguins
Penguin and Pinecone
A Little Princess: A Babylit(r) Friendship Primer book
6.0
friendship · self-reliant princesses · princesses
A Little Princess: A Babylit(r) Friendship Primer
My Heart Is Like a Zoo book
5.9
animals · the zoo · stuffed animal friends · valentines
My Heart Is Like a Zoo
We are Better Together book
5.8
teamwork · love · friendship
We are Better Together

Book Details

ISBN 10:
1681199947
ISBN 13:
9781681199948
Publication Date:
June 4, 2019