The Definitive Guide to

Bear's Scare

Written & illustrated by Jacob Grant
1234567
5.31 / 7.0
- Bookroo Rating
Goodreads Rating - 4.1 / 5.0
Add to list
Prices as of Sep 20
$7.99
Retail Price
$6.79
Bookshop
$7.99
used $7.99
Amazon
Jun 4, 2019
Publication Date
40
Pages
0-3
Target Age

What's Bear's Scare About

Publisher Summary

This adorable, quirky board book features a charming odd-couple friendship and is perfect for fans of Peter Brown and Greg Pizzoli. Bear likes to keep his house clean and tidy. In fact, the only thing Bear loves more than cleaning is taking care of his small stuffed friend, Ursa. Then Bear sees a sticky spiderweb . . . and where there’s a web there is certainly a spider! The messy guest must be found, but what Bear and Ursa finally discover might just be an unlikely friend.

What Kind of Book is Bear's Scare

Video Gallery

Trusted Reviews & Ratings

The Book Snob Mom
Mom of boys. Lover of Harry Potter, Jane Austen and believes one can never own too many children's books!
1234567
5.25 / 7.0
Mom of Boys
Mom of three little boys who love books about dragons, whangdoodles and magic.
1234567
5.0 / 7.0
Mr. Staccato
Spent many carefree hours hunting clues with the Hardy boys and defending Redwall Abbey.
1234567
5.5 / 7.0
B is for Bookworm
Book-loving mommy-to-be! Recently enjoyed The Hobbit, Becoming, and The Marvelous Magic of Miss Mabel.
1234567
5.5 / 7.0

Book Lists That Include Bear's Scare

Kids Book Club
Monthly. Curated. Delivered.
Get Started
As low as $16.95 / mo

Who Wrote Bear's Scare

author & illustrator
Jacob Grant

Jacob Grant writes and illustrates stories for children. Absurd and heartfelt stories.

Originally from Ohio, Jacob now lives in Chicago with his patient wife and two less-than-patient children. When not trying to wrangle these little forces of nature, you’ll most likely find him drawing, painting and writing until something feels story-ish.

View Author

What Has Jacob Grant Said About Bear's Scare

Nothing yet! 🤷 You should let Jacob know that you want more details about Bear's Scare! Try tweeting Jacob on twitter (@JacobGrantBooks) or messaging Jacob on instagram (@jacobgerms).

More Books by Jacob Grant

Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Bear's Scare

Book Details

ISBN:
9781681199948
Publication Date:
June 4, 2019
ASIN/ISBN 10:
1681199947

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 55%
More than halfway there—keep going!
Depth Score - 25%
Just the barebones.
Improve this page
Are you the author or illustrator? Claim this page.