Bear's Scare
Bear's Scare
Bookroo5.3 / 7Goodreads4.1 / 5
The Definitive Guide to

Bear's Scare

Written and illustrated by Jacob Grant
Published by Bloomsbury Children's Books
Prices as of Sep 18

What's Bear's Scare About

Publisher Summary

This adorable, quirky board book features a charming odd-couple friendship and is perfect for fans of Peter Brown and Greg Pizzoli. Bear likes to keep his house clean and tidy. In fact, the only thing Bear loves more than cleaning is taking care of his small stuffed friend, Ursa. Then Bear sees a sticky spiderweb . . . and where there’s a web there is certainly a spider! The messy guest must be found, but what Bear and Ursa finally discover might just be an unlikely friend.

What Kind of Book is Bear's Scare

Topics

Genres

Reviews

Book Lists That Include Bear's Scare

The Creative Behind the Book

What Has Jacob Grant Said About This Book

Nothing yet! You should let Jacob Grant know that you want to hear from them about their book.

Other Books You Might Enjoy If You Liked Bear's Scare

    The Bear on the Stair
    5.1
    Igloo Books
    Bear's New Friend
    4.3
    Karma Wilson, Jane Chapman
    The Very Busy Spider
    5.5
    Eric Carle
    Hush Little Polar Bear: A Picture Book
    5.3
    Jeff Mack
    I'm Sticking with You
    5.1
    Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Steve Small
    A Pocket for Corduroy
    5.0
    Don Freeman
    Never Touch a Spider!
    5.0
    Make Believe Ideas Ltd, Stuart Lynch
    Little Cub
    5.0
    Olivier Dunrea
    Everybody Needs a Buddy
    4.9
    Ellen Jackson, Maddie Frost
    Gideon & Otto
    4.9
    Olivier Dunrea

Book Details

ISBN
9781681199948
Publication Date
June 4, 2019
Page Count
40
Reading Age
0 - 3 years
ASIN/ISBN 10
1681199947

Contribute to this page

Core Score - 51%

More than halfway there—keep going!

Depth Score - 25%

Just the barebones.

Improve this page

Are you the author or illustrator? Claim your book.